We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Three Swans Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Three Swans Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Hungerford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was noisey from next to staff residents, room floor was unlevel to walk on and bathroom height was too low for my parter to stand in, did say it was closing in may 2017 for total refurb and could have just had the last room which was a dud one but over all in my experience quite disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melliska271
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my girlfriend for a Saturday night, the room was very comfortable and warm (once I turned the radiator on). The bathroom was very well appointed, the TV was pretty rubbish, kept losing its signal, but that wasn't a deal breaker, just a minor irritation so I read my book instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. I am very pleased to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay. The hotel will be under refurbishment from May next year so all TVs will be changed then . I hope to welcome you back to the three Swans again soon.

Hungerford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was no aspect of the hotel and its services that gave us any problem. We were particularly impressed with the attitude of the staff and management who were friendly and if asked for assistance immediately took action. We had a large family reunion that started in the bar and moved on to a function room. It all went smoothly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199rh
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and your family reunion was a success. We hope to welcome you back to the Three Swans in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Saturday and Sunday 12th and 13th ... well what can I say .. great staff ... fantastic breakfast and cheap draft beer . .we will return next year to this lovely hotel. ......... thank you so much. .... grahame and Alison stroud of maidenhead. ... the cornish cider was yum yum

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elga_stroud
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. It is good to here that the staff looked after you so well and that you enjoyed the Breakfast and the Cider. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Three Swans next year.

Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a visit with friends to this pub, as a person who has a medical condition requiring gluten free food, we were advised that gluten free bread was available. However what they did not tell us was that they make a charge of 50p for two small slices of gluten free bread! This is making people with a sometimes very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian O
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Often come here for lunch when in hungerford We find it very efficient, food very nice staff friendly Hotel is a bit dated but nice and comfortable Very pleasant. Their cheese bacon and beef burger very yummy!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammy j
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

What was once my favourite pub in Hungerford has unfortunately become a place I will never set foot in again thanks to poor clientele and awful management. I visited the Three Swans this evening with my parents to enjoy a couple of drinks with the family dog. Having frequented the Three Swans regularly since moving to Hungerford three years ago...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wigguru
Stowmarket
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on a business trip, very welcoming & informative hosts. Good food served in the bar & restaurant, room was clean comfortable & had everything I needed. Wifi is hit & miss in the rooms, but fine in the bar area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carpernick C
Suffolk UK
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We went for dinner only with family and friends and for a Friday diners were sparse however I have to say the 7 of us all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. I had the mussels filled by the plaice. Both were extremely fresh and cooked to perfection. I also tried some of my wife's fondant potato and it was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimSuffolk
American in UK
Reviewed 17 October 2016

we were a large group staying 2 nights. We had the more modern rooms outside in the back (room20), firm mattress, all firm pillows, good shower head, big bathroom. Had a cot for our child in the room. Bar had various beers, nice barman. Staff overall very nice. Food was great the whole time, breakfast buffet and dinner. Nicely presented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mainz1

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungerford
0.4 km away
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
#2 of 4 in Hungerford
255 reviews
6.1 km away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
11.8 km away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 15 in Newbury
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
8.3 km away
Days Inn Membury M4
Days Inn Membury M4
#3 of 4 in Hungerford
228 reviews
12.1 km away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Three Swans Hotel

Address: 117 High Street, Hungerford RG17 0LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Hungerford
Price Range: $141 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Swans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Three Swans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Swans Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Swans Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Three Swans Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms outside probably more modern, near parking and no steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Mainz1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front of the hotel is on the main road”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Old part of the hotel is best”
 of 5 bubbles GordonC210, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the rear and never heard a sound.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisjS4419PM, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Street noise quite late into the night can be heard from the street view rooms. Early morning call by pigeons on window sills.”
 of 5 bubbles karenbN9234UH, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay