We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mill House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells-next-the-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mill House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

this is a lovely house, recently changed hands and now owned by the Globe inn. We have stayed here many times, the house retains its charm & serenity but we missed the personal touch. however, the staff at the Globe did all they could to make us welcome and we had a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P N H
North Walsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were lucky to be able to book a room at the last minute during Carnival week and very pleased with the room allocated. The bed was comfortable, bedding and towels clean and fresh. en-suite bathroom was clean and tidy. The short walk to The Globe for breakfast was fine and the food on offer was delicious. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev B
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here recently in what can only be referred to as the broom cupboard, a single room that is very small. I was told at booking that I would have to walk to the Globe for breakfast, but it's not fun in the pouring rain. I agree with another comment about stingy butter, only enough is given for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy39Herts
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

My twin sister and I booked this for our birthday treat after looking at the website. On arrival we were disappointed to find that all was not as we expected. Although we had been informed after our booking that we would have to take our breakfast in a separate building, the pub down the road, when we arrived we found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel99
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill House, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us. I have to be honest and say that in theory you should have been told about breakfast being served around the corner when you booked, not afterwards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed with friends for two nights in May 2015. Unfortunately not all details are as shown on the website http://www.millhouse-wells.co.uk/ Breakfast is not served in the house, it is served in a nearby hotel. We were only informed after paying a 50% deposit. Luckily it was not raining either morning. The website clearly shows a breakfast room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mike-from-the-UK
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill House, responded to this review

Thanks for your candid review. The website has been updated for some reason this was missed. We introduced the changes to breakfast some months ago and believed we had informed all guests of this change, apologies for not catching you with the information. This change however, has been very successful and guests have been very happy with the better breakfast...

Nottingham
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay with our young baby for one night. I was very impressed with the size of the room (plenty of space to put up our travel cot), the cleanliness and the friendly feel of the room. I would just recommend looking at the security of the window though as the lock wasn't working properly (I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HA20
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill House, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, i am so pleased you enjoyed staying at Mill House and that you enjoyed every mouthful of your breakfast! The team are always warm and welcoming and i am glad that you had a lovely time with us!

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Eight of us stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. We 2 had a large king sized room with en suite with bath and separate shower. Lovely old house which Sophie the manager said is to be refurbished over the winter. The decor is faded in parts but all is beautifully clean. Excellent breakfast with local produce. The atmosphere is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaggieTurner
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting and looking after your group. I'm so pleased to hear you all enjoyed yourselves - we had lots of fun while you were here too. I hope we will see you again following our refurbishment. Thanks, Sophie

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Ideally situated within easy walking distance of town and seafront. Spacious, clean, well appointed rooms. We were offered the choice of 3 - all with king-size beds, quality linen and towels, mini fridges and well proportioned en-suites with baths. Rooms (including the dining room) overlook a large tranquil garden. Breakfast was tasty, offering 'extras', such as dried fruit and yogurt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesAnnG
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review of Mill House. We are so glad you would recommend us to other travellers. We are touched by your kind words and very much look forward to meeting you again soon. Thanks, Sophie

Essex
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Mill House is in a lovely position in Wells, this is the second time we have stayed there. Would definitely recommend to friends as a lovely B&B. we stayed on the 2nd floor, lovely view of the garden, and a very comfortable bed. We will return and look forward to the refurbishments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lordeb
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review of Mill House. We very much enjoyed meeting you, and we too hope you will be back to see us following the refurbishments. Thanks, Sophie

Reviewed 11 September 2014

Lovely room spacious well decorated .Breakfast staff very accommodating ,kind and polite .Very enjoyable breakfast produce used a very high standard.Thank you for a great six days. Wells a relaxing and picturesque place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
TheGlobeatWells, Manager at Mill House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mill House. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope you will come again. Sophie

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.5 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
595 reviews
16.2 km away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
340 reviews
0.7 km away
Anchorage BandB
Anchorage BandB
#4 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lifeboat Inn
The Lifeboat Inn
#16 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
41 reviews
0.4 km away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#7 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
300 reviews
0.5 km away
YHA Wells-next-the-sea
YHA Wells-next-the-sea
#1 of 7 in Wells-next-the-Sea
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The B&B is closed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill House

Address: Northfield Lane, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mill House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 8 has dual aspect windows and a lovely view of the garden, also no neighbours!”
 of 5 bubbles suepnh, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook the large garden space”
 of 5 bubbles bevb480, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All singles face the road, all doubles face the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieTurner, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Just book.”
 of 5 bubbles 5annea, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the garden are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles seang472, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5