We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinewoods Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells-next-the-Sea
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Pinewoods Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Pinewoods Holiday Park
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Its important to know what your getting when caravanning with children because its enough hassle without additional dramas! Here is my list of pros and cons of the new touring caravan site (note this is not about the static caravan section of Pinewood which is very different): Cons - Its going to take a few years before it looks less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plkuj
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I don't normally write reviews, but I really wanted to recommend this place. We stayed (a couple with 2 kids under 2) in a gold static caravan and it was fantastic. The caravan looked brand new and was spotless on arrival. I was impressed at the spacing between adjacent caravans, and they have nice decking and landscaping outside. We'd asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seas0nedTravell3r
HolkhamEstate, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are pleased to know your experience was satisfactory.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came across the place via the national reserve website.. I couldn't find any descriptions let alone photos of the different types of accommodation on the website, so I emailed them - The reply was that they do not provide photos due to different layouts, so I asked for example photos and was then told they don't even provide these!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgieromeo
HolkhamEstate, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write you review. We are sorry to read of your experience and have noted your comments, which will be passed to the relevant manager for investigation and action, where appropriate.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This site has a lovely feel to it, the grounds are exceptionally well kept, plenty of walks nearby, a visit to the rope swing in the woods is a must - great fun for kids and adults. It feels very safe, the kids loved exploring the site on their bikes. Pinewoods is a nice walk to Well's for fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
HolkhamEstate, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are pleased to know your experience was satisfactory.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This caravan park is top of the range excellent caravans dog friendly and set in a park with lots of mature trees a lake and easy access to the beach . Wells is loverly but is in no way disabled friendly i could only get into 2 shops and i wasnt the only one i saw about 30 people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
HolkhamMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and 5 stars.

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the new caravan touring site ,very open not as inviting as the old area ,when trees grow will be better but I guess that's going to be some years, still one of the most expensive sites around not worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirelamum
HolkhamEstate, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments, which will be passed to the relevant manager for investigation and action, where appropriate.

uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

just returned from a lovely week at pinewoods ... yes the new touring area is exposed to the elements but it was a windy week... we actually like the new side access for the beach... tucked away in the corner but able to walk down the path and join original path... shower blocks are fab... my only negative for me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hutchinson1
HolkhamEstate, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments, which will be passed to the relevant manager for investigation and action, where appropriate.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well done Pinewoods (Holkham ) This new site is excellent,very spacious and clean.Each plot has full facilities i.e. Electric,water and grey waste.The toilets and shower blocks are the best we have ever seen anywhere in UK.One side of the park backs onto already established pinewoods and the other sides have been planted with a variety of other trees. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suzanne B
HolkhamEstate, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are pleased to know your experience was satisfactory.

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For 3 generations our family have been coming to Pinewoods touring site and this is the first time I feel I need to make a negative review. I will start with the positives. The new shower/toilet facilities are amazing, the pitches large and fully serviced. Unfortunately that's all I can really say. The new site is just an open field,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
HolkhamEstate, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments, which will be passed to the relevant manager for investigation and action, where appropriate.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easter was our 4th visit to Pinewoods in our tourer. We use to love the touring pitch area for its maturity, privacy, secludedness and 2 min walk to the beautiful beach. We were due to come back in July but have cancelled this. The new touring pitch is totally souless. So disappointed. You just feel that you are in an...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank VAO1971
HolkhamEstate, Public Relations Manager at Pinewoods Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We have been in direct contact with yourself to resolve the issues raised.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
2.0 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
655 reviews
8.8 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,263 reviews
15.5 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
562 reviews
2.1 km away
YHA Wells-next-the-sea
YHA Wells-next-the-sea
#1 of 6 in Wells-next-the-Sea
78 reviews
1.5 km away
The Quay B&B
The Quay B&B
#13 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pinewoods Holiday Park

Address: Wells-next-the-Sea, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinewoods Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Pinewoods Holiday Park Hotel Wells-Next-The-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinewoods Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
england midlands
over a year ago
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Grafham Cambs

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pinewoods Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If family ask to be near the washrooms”
plkuj, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“This is a caravan and motor home site. Not a hotel”
suzannebL9566AT, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance if it's a school holiday.”
justinanurse, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you go late or early season try and get a caravan near the road, grass between caravans very boggy”
57daisies, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No tip as you are not told which holiday home you will get until you arrive.”
29alane, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5