We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodside Cottage

Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7BL, England
May 7
May 8
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children

  • Excellent61%
  • Very good0%
  • Average7%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible7%
13 Apr 2010
“Great stay in a lovely cottage and surrondings”
31 Mar 2010
“Excellent stay”
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My wife and I stayed on a Saturday night in March 2010 and we had a lovely stay at Woodside Cottage. Tim and Sally were great hosts, charming and helpful. Tim gave us a lift to the village pub where we had a delicious meal....More

Reviewed 1 April 2010

Very welcoming, hospitable, friendly atmosphere. Unfortunately due to bad weather stay was curtailed but will definitely return at some point in the future to enjoy another stay. Wonderful cottage with the most beautiful surroundings. Food excellent.

Reviewed 20 October 2009

Although we have stayed here before, this time our visit was a little disappointing. We were surprised to see tinned fruit in a 4* breakfast, when fresh local fruit was in abundance. The hosts' absence (visiting family for a weekend) wasn't helpful when there was...More

Response from Arnoldson, Owners at Woodside Cottage

We are family people and there are times when our family commitments must prevail. It isn't fair to expect our stand-in to match our exacting standards, though we still think she does remarkaby well. It was of course sod's law that a fuse would blow...More

Reviewed 26 June 2009

The house and location were beautiful.On arrival our hosts were not there but we were met by a very nice lady and we had a good couple of nights stay until the hosts (Sally and Tim) returned.We are both smokers and are very aware that...More

Reviewed 28 March 2009

The accommodation here is average and certainly not luxury. Whilst the owners were pleasant, if quirky and egocentric, the hospitality left a lot to be desired: the cake on arrival was covered in nuts-when I said my husband was allergic to nuts the owner ate...More

Response from Arnoldson, Owners at Woodside Cottage

We quote exactly what we say in a leaflet in all our rooms about leaving times: "Although we hesitate to impose any rules, we ask for your understanding that we must service our rooms every day, so we normally expect them to be vacated by...More

  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Price range
  • US$77 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Number of rooms
  • 3
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • England >
  • Devon >
  • Dartmouth >
  • Blackawton
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Woodside Cottage staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines