We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Market Harborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Market Harborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 205: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As always we were made to feel welcme at the Travelodge especially by Kevin who went out of his way to help us. And excellent value for money which is the reason why we choose here as opposed to other hotels in the area. No nonsense just really good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lyndablades
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cheap price and clean but - Small room with no character Nowhere to unpack clothes apart from a few hangers No bath No restaurant for breakfast Noise from bar outside until late All a bit too basic for me which outweighs the cheap rate.

Thank webme
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Market Harborough, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Market Harborough. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money in a prime location. Overnight parking right behind hotel for £2.20. Mercado lounge right next door for good food and a cosy night. Rooms are always clean and comfortable whenever we have stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rob C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Market Harborough, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your recent experience of our Market Harborough Travelodge with us and taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are...

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not expecting too much at these prices ,but what a pleasant surprise, from the the first contact with Kev to our departure it was a pleasure! The room was basic but more than adequate for our needs with a really comfortable bed. All in all a very nice stay and what a great position for shops and restaurants.

Thank penlivi39
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a family of 5 can be awkward to get a hotel room which you need considering young children. I phoned in advance and they were very accommodating the room had an extra bed - yes it was cramped but we were grateful to be in a room together. The breakfast was fantastic - all in all a good place...

Thank wellz2013
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at reception around 4pm to no receptionist and a sign saying to ring the bell if no one was there. I hadn’t even finished reading the sign when someone appeared. We were handed our keys and given directions to the room and that was it! Nice and simple and no messing around. My only comment was that I...

Thank JanaBee
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was originally going to be a 4 star but that final star is owed to the one and only KEV, from the exchange of stories and the knowledge of the local area to the friendly service and the lengths he went to. It has a great location and many nice pubs and restaurants near by which KEV so helpfully...

Thank Zoran Z
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Market Harborough, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room for my parents who were visiting from overseas. Despite the language barrier, the staff was helpful and assisted their stay providing good local information. Room was clean, well ventilated and quiet.

Thank Chvanhaeff
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Market Harborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team members at Market Harborough, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have come to rely on Travelodge and feel their is consistency and high standards and at a reasonable price. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient throughout. The Market Harborough lodge is very convenient and has easy parking considering its town centre location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MikeC2011
Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My stay at the hotel was ok as I'm a disabled man the disabled room was great it had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable would recommend to any disabled person looking for a cheep stay over

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sam O

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Harborough
0.1 km away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
950 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel
0.2 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
13.0 km away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
10.5 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothwell
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Market Harborough

Address: Travelodge Market Edinburgh Court 20 Abbey Street, Market Harborough LE16 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Market Harborough 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Also Known As:
Travelodge Market Harborough Hotel Market Harborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Market Harborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Market Harborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to be located away from the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles JanaBee, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“.............way at the back and keep your fingers crossed. Take ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles windyatmydesk, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“even though we faced onto the resturants it was very peaceful sleep we had,very very little noise”
 of 5 bubbles 143Happiness, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the entrance have noise from the outdoor space of the bars / restaurants below”
 of 5 bubbles SKALondon, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorginaC795, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5