We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

TripAdvisorUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$223*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$130*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,419: English reviews
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We got an excellent 3-night deal, with dinner, bed, and breakfast, during the April holidays. The welcome was friendly and the staff were attentive. The hotel is clean and tidy and was only let down by the very tired beds. These were uncomfortable and didn't make for a very restful night. Replacements are, apparently, part of the ongoing improvement works....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKOrr
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Such a delightful review JKOrr. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you have mentioned our essential maintenance is still on-going within the hotel and we hope to see some more exciting changes over the next few months. We hope you don’t leave it too long before you return to the hotel again.

Fifield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Stayed over after leaving the Sister hotel the Ballahullish as it was fully booked for the Saturday. Food was good and room was average. Hotel was fully booked so very busy. However service was good. Strange access to bedrooms via the bar and dining room.. Stunning views from bedroom and dining area.. Breakfast was good and served in a conservatory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant review Mary G. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is some on-going essential maintenance happening within the hotel which has brought a new lease of life in the hotel and we hope this work will continue over the coming months and years. We do hope to see you...

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

We have just spent 2nights in hotel..overall it was great value ..all the staff were very helpful and friendly..we were a family of 8 with a lively 4 year old ,staff were fab with him..will definitely be back again ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelio58
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a delightful review to read Emelio58. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had a lovely time while staying in the hotel. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I appreciate that the hotel may be a little 'tired' in areas but it appears that a renovation is in hand so I will leave that part out. Location, sleep quality, food and especially value for money are hard to beat. The spot right by the Lochside with a view of the Loch and Hills on one side and Hills...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brude
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Wow what a fantastic review Brude, thank you. We are so grateful for all your lovely comments about the food quality; of course our staff and the views here as you say really can’t be beaten. We are hopeful that we will see you again very soon.

Reviewed 14 April 2015

Stayed a this hotel over the weekend on a cheap two night DBB deal. Arrived at a newly refurbished reception with views through to the leisure pool and sauna and was shown to our room just off the main reception area. Now thought this could be a noise problem as the bar area was more of less through the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuanT1957
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, EuanT1957. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to our staff. Hopefully you won’t leave it too long before you return to the hotel

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Recently visited this hotel on a diner bed and breakfast deal. We found it an excellent deal. Food and dinner presentation was much better than we anticipated for the price. Bar prices we felt were good for hotel prices. Staff were excellent and any problems or queries were dealt with promptly. Only let down was hotel furnishings which are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1lma
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a pleasant review W1lma. It is fantastic to hear that you felt we were good value. Our essential maintenance is still currently on-going at the moment and along with it some exciting changes have been made. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My boyfriend treated me to a weekend away after getting a great Spring Deal for two nights including breakfast each morning and two course dinner. The hotel itself is slightly dated, but has a rather homely effect in the lounge and dining area. The bedroom we were staying in evidently had a new bathroom suite as it was lovely, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khjh12
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Such delightful review to read khjh12. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and as you have mentioned our essential maintenance is on-going but we certainly have some exciting years ahead of us. We hope you won’t leave it too long before we see you again.

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights dinner, bed and breakfast over Easter. First of all the hotel is in a stunning central location with superior views across Loch Leven. The hotel is located in Ballachullish next to Glencoe and a short ride to Fort William & Ben Nevis. You won't be disappointed with any of the views from the hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humptyc
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

What a lovely review humptyc. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our essential maintenance is on-going thought out our public areas within the hotel including our leisure centre and we hope to start in other areas in the hotel in the next few months. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Perth
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Stayed here this week as part of CIE tour. Hotel desperately needs renovation of all facilities. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The food was ok but nothing special. I would not stay there again or recommend it to others, in its present state.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelB710
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review KelB710. The hotel has undergone some essential maintenance is the past couple of months mainly in our public areas and it still on-going throughout the hotel but what has changed has brought a new lease of life to the hotel. Hopefully you will return to the hotel in the years...

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

My Wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights in April thanks to a Christmas gift. We were lucky to get fantastic weather, which may have lead to more positive review, and we enjoyed our stay and would return. The room: No character and not what I was expecting, it was similar to a Travel Lodge, but nevertheless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DomH85
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review DomH85. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the local area. We do hope that you will return to the hotel very soon.

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (604)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room for Four (33)
Viewed
Feature Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballachulish
3.4 km away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,148 reviews
3.7 km away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
126 reviews
2.0 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
848 reviews
3.2 km away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
662 reviews
5.8 km away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Near Fort William, Ballachulish PH49 4HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Ballachulish
Price Range: $126 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel And Leisure Centre
Isles Of Glencoe Ballachulish
Isle Of Glencoe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go, the rooms are very outdated and tatty”
dorindaw126, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Request patio room for dogs, avoid patio room if don't as you may notice signs of dogs (not a criticism of cleaning,rooms are very clean)”
Simb0, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have view of sea.”
msL2201NJ, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“was in room near main entrance I thought it would have been problem with noise heard nothing”
weemaggie, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loch View room 101, although close to reception not affected by noise.”
Nugiy, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$126* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$130
Expedia.comUS$130
AMOMAUS$223
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates