We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strathassynt Guest House

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Here at Strathassynt B&B we take great pride in providing the best B&B experience possible. All our guest rooms have private bathrooms and have been recently refurbished in a modern vintage style. We have also introduced a new breakfast menu, and we now believe we offer the best B&B breakfast around. We have a family room, a triple room, double rooms and twin rooms. And all have TV/DVD, device charger, black-out blinds, hairdryer, and tea and coffee making facilities. And we invest in good quality, comfortable mattresses and bedding, ensuring you a cozy and comfortable night's sleep. In addition, we have a large comfortable guest lounge with an extensive DVD library. We also have a drying room and bicycle shed. Come stay with us! We are waiting to welcome you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
198Reviews
45Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 47
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The pancakes for breakfast were excellent and huge. Room was clean, well appointed, quiet. Drying room was a welcome bonus. Well located for restaurants/pubs for dinner, easy to take stroll around town after dinner and find your way back to the guest house; close to a
Read more
Fantastic stay! The room was cozy, clean, and warm; felt very much at home. Breakfast was wonderful with some of the best (and biggest) pancakes I’ve ever had. The hosts were great and did everything to make sure our stay was perfect. They also have the sweetest daughter who
Read more
Response from Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for your review Amanda. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed it here too. You will definitely be welcome back!
Read more
It was a real pleasure to stop at Strathassynt guest house half way on our road-trip around Scotland. The room was clean, light, warm and cosy, Neil and Katya’s breakfast was big, delicious and catered for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians, and Mila, their cute little
Read more
Response from Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Thank you Ramona! It's really great to know you enjoyed your stay here so much. We absolutely loved having you here. Next time you can stay for weeks!
Read more
My family and I spent 3 nights at Strathassynt House. We had a terrific time. The B&B is in a great location with access to Glencoe, Ft. William, and Oban. Lots of hiking, biking, and sightseeing for all levels of experience. Great accommodations. Neil is terrific. We
Read more
Response from Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Thanks Scott! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and Rick was very happy to know you knew him:) We loved having you all here, and I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the drive down through Kintyre. It is indeed a beautiful drive! We'll be delighted if you come stay with us on your next visit.
Read more
Guest houses really live and die by their hosts. I can recommend this place reasonably well for the accommodations,which are on need of freshening & slight repair, and an okay breakfast, but the host, Neil, was so rude as to be almost laughable. Far past "the gruff Scottish
Read more
Response from Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House
Responded 6 Dec 2018
I am very sorry you had a bad experience. We here at Strathassynt B&B strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with all aspects of their stay. We pride ourselves in making people feel at home here, and we're usually very successful at that, as is borne out in our reviews here. It took some time to figure out who could write such a review, but we got there in the end, and while we are sincerely sorry you had a bad experience here, we do have to point out that you contributed greatly to that outcome. You were very rude on arrival, for reasons only you can know. I, Neil, had no idea why, so just tried to joke it off in an attempt to make you feel better. But you were having none of it. I fully admit I made a mistake about the sleeping arrangements when I showed you to your room, which clearly made you irate. I double checked when I got downstairs, realised my mistake and was coming to apologise, but my wife, Katya, decided it might be better if she came to see you, as having seen your behaviour earlier she was worried you would not accept my apology and would try to escalate. Your emotional response to her apology was beyond all understanding. However, in the morning over breakfast I attempted to be my normal jovial self, and every one had a good time, apart from you. Katya and I work very hard 7 days a week for months on end to make sure our B&B offers the highest level of accommodation, a great breakfast, and a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Counter to your comment above, we love hosting our guests. It really is very unfair to attack our business for such unfair reasons. There was a simple misunderstanding, which was quickly followed by a sincere apology. I managed to work out who you are as you've copy/pasted this review on several sites. On one site I was able to view all the reviews you've posted, and giving small businesses poor reviews seems to be your thing. You are the only person ever to comment negatively on our hosting, and this should perhaps tell you that it is more to do with you than us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Amazing nature around
view from our room
Habitación triple (Baño)
Habitación triple (Baño)
actual view from room... not too shabby!
PreviousNext
12345
Hi Juliet, Yes, we have availability that night. Please find us online to make a booking. Our site has telephone and email contact information. Kind regards, Neil
0 votes
"Has a family style sitting room and an enormous Scottish breakfast"
"Give your wet clothes and shoes to Neil´s drying room, it really works!"
"Just ask Neil, he'll sort you out. :)"
"Although the family room is at front overlooking road, don't worry about traffic noise as it's minimal to none."
"For kids, the family room with bunk beds is a good choice."
PreviousNext
123
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlencoeBallachulish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing