We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lord galloway”(40 reviews)
“hot tub”(174 reviews)
“lady galloway”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
247
63
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
247
63
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord gallowayhot tublady gallowayconifer lodgesbluebell lodgeon arrivalrelaxing breakdishwasher tabletsclear skylog cabinfriendly lodgelong weekenddecking areacleaned every morningchecked dailyself cateringdvd player
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Located half a mile from the picturesque town of Newton Stewart this hamlet of lodges is a sheer delight. They're spacious, comfortable, clean. Most lodges accept pets and have an enclosed veranda so as your pet won't wonder off (hopefully). The lodges are nicely laid...More

Thank OutdoorRambo
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a nice relaxing mid week break here. It was so peaceful and we just loved it. The lodge was lovely and clean, couldn't fault it. Beds were nice and comfy. We took my mum for a wee break and she just loved sitting...More

Thank Lorraine K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have just spent a mid week break in number 13. Very clean and comfortable would definitely recommend. So very peaceful and quiet in fact one night approximately 10pm I thought I saw a dog outside our cabin but on having a...More

Thank anlocam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great weekend at lodges, No17 lodge was a wee bit tired and disappointed no freezer as there was 4 of us and had brought supplies.staff good hot tub got discoloured and was quickly drained and refilled would def recommend and plan another visit...More

Thank lindathom33
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here last year and stayed in the same lodge again. We had another amazing week of walking and relaxing in the hot tub. The lodge is perfect for us and well appointed. It is comfortable warm and cosy. There are local shops and...More

Thank nogie1810
Response from SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you chose to come and stay with us again and that we didn't disappoint. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newton Stewart
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Johnpcj
22 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SolidLuxury176 | Property representative |
Hi, it depends on which lodge you are staying in, get in touch direct, you'll find our contact information on your emails from us :)
1
Vote
rmcbeath
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ucilla w | Reviewed this property |
Having just returned from a holiday at Conifers (sept) I can confirm there are is a chinese and indian both of which do takeaway food but neither of which deliver. Our answer was a 10/15min walk in and £3.50 taxi back. We... More
0
Votes
Donna P
14 October 2015|
Answer
Response from coulport | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want the sun for some of the evening then pic a lodge where the veranda faces west....."
Read review
"Lodge 15 is a sun trap in the morning. There are a couple of chairs on the veranda but no table."
Read review
"We've stayed in 4 or five different lodges and all have been super!"
Read review
"Book directly through confier lodges not hoseasons"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing