We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Golf Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Golf Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Golf Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My husband and I had dinner at the Golf Inn for our 37th Anniversay. The food was excellent, an lovely to be given a separate vegetarian menu. Fast and friendly service and no feeling that when finished they wanted you to leave quickly as we have experienced elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Diane, Firstly, happy anniversary! Secondly, thank you for choosing to spend your special evening with us. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Golf Inn and hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, The Golf Inn

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

When golfing or visiting the Lothian area this is an ideal place to stay....the rooms are wonderful, the restaurant is great and its location is perfect. This is a place I always stay when on my golfing trips as it is perfect for access to all the area golf courses

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello William C, Thank you for your lovely review - it's really great to hear that you enjoy staying with us on your golfing trips! We hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, The Golf Inn

Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were very late getting to the hotel but still received a very warm welcome! Nothing too much trouble! We were looking forward to breakfast and it certainly didn't disappoint! Would thoroughly recommend just wish we had had longer at The Golf Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi H
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Suzi H, Thank you for your lovely review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! All the best, The Golf Inn

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My wife and myself along with two friends had been visiting Scotland for a ten day holiday when we became victims of a cancelled return flight home to oslo . The people at swissport ( the airline Norwegian.no handlers) were very helpful and were naturally obliged to find us overnight accommodation until a return flight could be arranged the following...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor W
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Victor W, What a delightful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your time with us at The Golf Inn, it's very much appreciated. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we hope we can welcome you back again one day....hopefully under better circumstances next time! All the very best from...

East Lothian, Scotland
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Fabulous meal here in the Resturant tonight with hubby for our Anniversary dinner. The food was outstanding as always and beautifully presented. The staff are always so friendly and nothing is a problem. There's also wheelchair access to this part but tonight I just went in with my walker. There's also a disabled toilet with easy access too. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyingrocket
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello flyingrocket, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your lovely review. It's really great to hear about our guests' experiences, we're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, The Golf Inn

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 22 May 2016

While we did not stay at this hotel if the food is any judge, the stay will be out of this world. A small menu that will cater for all tastes, we went here on two occasions and between 6 of us we tried the whole menu. If you like to just graze have a few of the starts not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgerlong
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dodgerlong, Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at The Golf Inn and all of our dishes too! Hope to welcome you back again soon! All the best, The Golf Inn

Kaysville, Utah
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Our group of four golfers stayed in the Prestwick Suite and it was perfect. Updated modern rooms with free wifi. The breakfast was phenomenal each morning. The staff was warm and welcoming. Very convenient to the golf courses we played. If I make it back to Gullane, this is where I'm staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. It's always great to hear about our guests experiences with us. Hope we can welcome you back again soon. All the best, The Golf Inn

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Found the Golf Inn as a 5pm offer. We were certainly not disappointed. From the moment we arrived, we were made very welcome and the staff throughout our 2 night stay were always very helpful and attentive. We ate in the restaurant both nights and we thoroughly enjoyed both meals. The prices were reasonable, the portion sizes good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavin j
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello gavin j, Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review, it's really appreciated. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, The Golf Inn

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

From the moment we arrived,we had the feeling that the staff took a great pride in the hotel. It is an old building with character and yet is spotless- freshly and tastefully decorated. The bathroom fittings all looked brand new and there were plenty of lovely fluffy towels. When we had arrived , we had a delicious cream tea, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ann F, What a brilliant review - thank you very much! We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, The Golf Inn

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was very enjoyable. Although room was not huge, it was adequate for a short break and exceptionally clean. Food was great and would highly recommend having a meal there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 86caroc
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello 86caroc, Thank you for your lovely review! We're really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Golf Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gullane
0.8 km away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
6.0 km away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,164 reviews
7.3 km away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
292 reviews
3.9 km away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
326 reviews
18.1 km away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned small hotel close to beach and excellent golf courses. Family & group friendly with comfortable en-suite bedrooms, garden and a bar & restaurant. Bedrooms and public areas have had an upgrade in early 2013.We serve great freshly prepared food with a relatively wide selection that offers something for most tastes. Our team are great and will do everything possible to ensure that you have a receive a warm welcome and that your stay with us is comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golf Inn

Address: Main Street, Gullane EH31 2AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Gullane
Price Range: $217 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Golf Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Golf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Golf Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Golf Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hazel Cottage garden room”
 of 5 bubbles silviac601, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room we have stayed in were good.”
 of 5 bubbles liza0802, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are to a very high standard. The top floor has a suite which is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles fuffymc, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hazel Cottage offers a quiet option at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Y2664QVchriss, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The main road is quite busy which could be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles GillyLiz68, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5