We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tal Y Don Hotel

202 reviews
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(28 reviews)
“scampi”(4 reviews)
“chilli”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tal Y Don Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
74
70
28
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
70
28
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubscampichillirange of beersbeer gardenpublic housepaninilovely mealfriendly atmospherestay there againhigh streetwarm welcometop floorlovely weekendevening mealdogales
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We've just returned from an excellent stay. Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. We felt very at home. Staff and customers all very friendly. Super dog-friendly too. The rooms were perfect. Food and drinks good. Staff couldn't be more welcoming. Looking forward to returning.

Thank Sammy C
Response from Joy M, Owner at Tal Y Don HotelResponded 1 May 2017

were so happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us. thank you for your feedback, its much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon the tally team

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We were greeted with a warm welcome to us and our little dog. Food was delicious, plentiful, and lovely and hot. They gave our little dog a bowl of water and made a fuss of him and everyone so friendly.

Thank Hev H
Response from Joy M, Owner at Tal Y Don HotelResponded 1 May 2017

were glad you enjoyed your experience with us. we always aim to be accommodating for all including our canine customers. we hope to see you again soon sincerely the tally team

Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room was clean and well presented, food was ok, the main problem is the bar is open till midnight, and the loud music made it impossible to sleep, I got dressed and went down to the bar at 12.15, and asked what time the...More

Thank treatsy
Reviewed 3 December 2016

If you are looking for a lovely place to sleep and eat in a fantastic location then this is the place for you. Everything about it is fab. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the Hotel its self is very comfortable with a brilliant friendly...More

1  Thank Joanne H
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Second time I’ve stayed at the Tal Y Don with my dog & once again I was not disappointed. The hotel is ideally suited to dog owners, being across the road from the beach where dogs are allowed all year round. The hotel rooms are...More

Thank _nathanpilsbury
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678941
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca B
27 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Joy M | Property representative |
Sorry, we do not have parking. There are Car Parks within 100 yards who charge on a daily basis from £3 per day. Free street parking is allowed between 6pm and 9am, with a 1 hour limit between 9am and 6pm. Thank you for your... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We was not staying there as we are locals"
Read review
"Suggest rooms to the rear would be quietest."
Read review
"Don't stay here unless can't find any good alleyways to sleep in!"
Read review
"To reduce noise avoid rooms facing the street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing