We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Steinbach

11/05/2017 12/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Steinbach
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Steinbach
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable, pool was clean and water slide was fun for the kids. Rooms were very clean, lots of hot water and good water pressure as well. Tub was spotless! Complimentary breakfast is the usual breaky food, again was clean and replenished often. However was very busy around 8am but to be expected. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawpg
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at many hotels. We were treated like royalty at this destination. The lady at the front counter, I think her name is Margaret; she was so friendly, accommodating, offered all sorts of valuable information about the hotel and features of steinbach. In particular, this specific stay..I required a couple of items/requests more than a regular nights stay...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G142ZDkellym
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass on your praise to Margaret. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit. Have a wonderful weekend. Mr. Angel Camargo General Manager

WINNIPEG
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie A
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty decent Hotel in a town with very few options. Seems odd how there are not more here but just the same these folks do it up well. Front end staff very friendly and efficient. We stayed on the third floor. Clean and quiet. Plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold W
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you Harold for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Steinbach. Mr. Angel Camargo General Manager

Winnipeg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1151NKheatherr
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Keewatin, Ontairo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, situated next to a restaurant which was one of our favorites, so we ate breakfast and supper there. The hotel clerk phoned to check to see if everything was suitable, which I thought was something we do not ever see happen. All in all, we would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5628QPdavidp
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay. We too are happy to have Salisbury House right next to us, it sure has been great for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Steinbach area....

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly. Pool was fun. We stayed two nights and half of a day the pool was broken. Made it up to us by borrowing a DVD and movies for our youngster. We had one good bed and one awful lumpy sacked out bed. Bathrooms need serious updating to compete with similar price points. All in all we...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4738BRchrish
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by our pool being out of order for part of the day but glad we were able to make it up to you. We are happy to hear that overall your experience was good. We hope to see you again...

Wpg
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6743PIterryc
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times every year when visiting son. Always been a great stay, but now the hotel has a fairly new Salisbury House right beside it and the restaurant is open 24 hours a day. The hotel has also updated its wireless which is free for guests. Always a nice touch. Great personal service. Good pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne I
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear we are your home away from home. The Salisbury House is a nice added feature especially that they are open 24 hours. We are glad to hear our guests are enjoying our new neighbors. Mr. Angel Camargo General Manager

Rennie
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douge38
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Price Range: $116 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Steinbach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet section of the hotel”
brenspen52, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for the top floor”
rrmech, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Place is very quite so any room you take is great”
120mariej, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have a roaring heater/Ac unit.”
lynjolo, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an upper floor to hopefully reduce in room noise level”
br1ght1, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates