We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camp Moremi

SA HotelsUS$3,009*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Camp Moremi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camp Moremi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

A wonderful safari experience with memories that will last a lifetime. Incredible personal service that made everyone feel special. Without spoiling things for would-be visitors, the staff lay on some great surprises. Many thanks to Albert, our guide KT and all the fantastic staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Liz L Thank you for taking time to write about your recent visit to Camp Moremi. I will be sure to share the special mentions with the individual staff members. Thank you for choosing to say with us. Kind regards The Team

NY
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Camp Moremi did not disappoint. The warm hospitality was consistent throughout my stay.The managers were excellent and I can only recommend that the manager in training use both as role models. For example, I had the wrong time for one of the meals and one of the managers came to my room to remind me that the meal was being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMS23
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear JMS23 Thank you for the wonderful review. The boat ride on the delta has to be one of my favourite things to do when in camp. Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Kind regards The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Tucson
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We spent two nights at Camp Moremi during our six days in safari camps in Botswana. Our guide Osman, was very knowledgeable and earnest and worked very hard to give us a good experience. As with other Desert and Delta camps, service was excellent and friendly and the food and wine was very good. As there are only 12 "tents"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maf123Tucson
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear maf123Tucson Thank you for your recent review on Camp Moremi. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with our guides and staff. We appreciate the feedback and always do our best to improve where we can. Thank you for choosing Desert and Delta Safaris for your stay in Botswana Kind regards The Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This was the last stop on our safari tour and it was certainly the most authentic. The tents were well kitted out with a good size room and a well equipped bathroom- they were however unbearably hot. Luckily, in the day you could escape the heat in the very nice swimming pool but the evenings were very hot. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cpnim100
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Cpnim100 Thank you for choosing to stay at Camp Moremi whilst on safari in Botswana. I will be sure to share the review with Grass your guide as this is always such great motivation for them to read that they have made an impact on our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward...

Orlando
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Lots of choices in Africa to spend your money, but Camp Moremi is great on many levels. First, you arrive at a nearby airstrip and are picked up and given a bottle of water. At the camp, my wife and I were greeted with a cold towel and warm smiles. The staff is beyond reproach, with not only great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSM777
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear MSM777 Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Camp Moremi. Being away from the world and so close to nature is a great way to experience what Desert and Delta Safaris has to offer. I am glad that you left with a feeling of gaining friends, as this is truly how we hope our guests feel...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Camp Moremi was exactly what we expected in an African Game Reserve. We stayed in a "tent" that was so much more than a tent - wooden floors, big bedroom, nice bath with great water pressure and the authentic-looking mosquito netting surrounding the bed. Everyone at the camp was so friendly and made us feel so at home. Our drive/guide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia Z
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia Z What a great review, thank you for sharing with all of us. We are thrilled that you had such a comfortable stay and that you were able to get up close and personal with the elephants in the Detla, what an amazing opportunity. I will be sure to send on the comments to all the staff too....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I loved this experience. It was the last stop on our safari and although we had stayed in much higher standard places I was excited to go "camping" in the bush. But this is gourmet camping at it's best. The tents are spacious, clean, airy and well appointed. The food was excellent and plentiful but what makes any experience good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pip217
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear pip217 Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It sounds like you had an amazing time and experienced the Delta at its best. Our staff are truly our biggest asset and are what makes staying with Desert and Delta Safaris so special. I will be sure to share your review with the team and thank you again...

Reviewed 17 September 2015

I have just read the recent poor review. Obviously, people can only report as they find but this is a long way from what we found. The "rooms" are tents, which we liked, but they come with some limitations (no air con), but for us this was very much part of the experience. The food was very good. Yes, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard G
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Richard G Thank you for the great review of your stay at Camp Moremi. Our staff in all our camps, do their best to provide a level of service that is professional and friendly. It always adds to the great experience when you are able to get up close and personal with the animals as you did with the...

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Camp Moremi was our last stay on our tour of Southern Africa and left us disappointed to say the least. Given the cost of this property and the advertised luxury accommodations, we had high hopes. These were quickly dashed. Upon arrival, they met us at the airstrip and we drove 25 minutes to camp. Upon arrival, they checked us in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 06MeganK
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Megan W Thank you for alerting us with this review. This is by far the worst review we have received, so much to the point that we are flying into camp today to rectify and resolve these issues that you have highlighted. I can assure you, that this is not the standard in camp and Desert and Delta Safaris...

Busan, South Korea
Reviewed 19 August 2015

it was very impressive to stay in this lodge. For me, it was the first time to spend a night in a lodge just in the center of the wild. After we'd got there, he staffs warned a couple of things not to do/should do and escorted us to the dining room. Having hospitality from the staffs including chefs, assistants,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank b_mi_lee
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear b_mi_lee Many thanks for the great review of your stay at Camp Moremi. It truly does sound like you had a wonderful adventure with us in camp. I will be sure to pass on the review to all the staff in camps and I can assure you, that they will enjoy reading it. Thank you for choosing Desert and...

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
4:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moremi Game Reserve
53.5 km away
Sanctuary Chief's Camp
Sanctuary Chief's Camp
#7 of 27 in Moremi Game Reserve
205 reviews
11.6 km away
Third Bridge Campsite
Third Bridge Campsite
#16 of 27 in Moremi Game Reserve
80 reviews
0.0 km away
Xakanaxa Campsite
Xakanaxa Campsite
#19 of 27 in Moremi Game Reserve
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
87.4 km away
Mapula Lodge
Mapula Lodge
#18 of 27 in Moremi Game Reserve
79 reviews
0.0 km away
Sanctuary Baines' Camp
Sanctuary Baines' Camp
#31 of 70 in Okavango Delta
116 reviews
44.0 km away
Hyena Pan Tented Camp
Hyena Pan Tented Camp
#14 of 27 in Moremi Game Reserve
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camp Moremi is owned and operated by Desert & Delta Safaris, Botswana. Camp Moremi is located n the edge of the Xaxanaka Lagoon, in the heart of Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana. The camp has eleven tented rooms, all raised on teak decks, each with adjacent toilet/shower room.Camp Moremi also has a private swimming pool, raised lookout deck, garden boma which serves breakfast, brunches and afternoon tea and the main lodge building is a raised tree house which houses a lounge, small reference library, bar, restaurant and expansive decked verandah. Your stay at Camp Moremi is a fully inclusive of accommodation, all meals, all drinks, scheduled guided safari activities, laundry service, National Park entrance fees and medical evacuation insurance. Scheduled activities include both land and water activities in the form of guides game drives and boat activities within the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camp Moremi

Address: Xakanaxa Lagoon | Okavango Delta, Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
Region: Botswana > North-West District > Okavango Delta > Moremi Game Reserve
Price Range: $1,628 - $4,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camp Moremi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Moremi Hotel Moremi Game Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camp Moremi staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Camp Moremi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Again this is not a hotel it is an experience”
benman2000, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“We Stayed In Room 12”
  • Bedroom
DCMIT1, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 7 is closest to the main areas.”
HarpreetsWanderlust, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room is amazing for 4 people!!!”
blondinkevin, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are the same”
UMANGGOSSAIN, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
SA Hotels
US$3,009* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates