We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camp Moremi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Camp Moremi
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camp Moremi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I loved this experience. It was the last stop on our safari and although we had stayed in much higher standard places I was excited to go "camping" in the bush. But this is gourmet camping at it's best. The tents are spacious, clean, airy and well appointed. The food was excellent and plentiful but what makes any experience good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pip217
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear pip217 Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It sounds like you had an amazing time and experienced the Delta at its best. Our staff are truly our biggest asset and are what makes staying with Desert and Delta Safaris so special. I will be sure to share your review with the team and thank you again...

Reviewed 17 September 2015

I have just read the recent poor review. Obviously, people can only report as they find but this is a long way from what we found. The "rooms" are tents, which we liked, but they come with some limitations (no air con), but for us this was very much part of the experience. The food was very good. Yes, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard G
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Richard G Thank you for the great review of your stay at Camp Moremi. Our staff in all our camps, do their best to provide a level of service that is professional and friendly. It always adds to the great experience when you are able to get up close and personal with the animals as you did with the...

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Camp Moremi was our last stay on our tour of Southern Africa and left us disappointed to say the least. Given the cost of this property and the advertised luxury accommodations, we had high hopes. These were quickly dashed. Upon arrival, they met us at the airstrip and we drove 25 minutes to camp. Upon arrival, they checked us in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Megan W
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Megan W Thank you for alerting us with this review. This is by far the worst review we have received, so much to the point that we are flying into camp today to rectify and resolve these issues that you have highlighted. I can assure you, that this is not the standard in camp and Desert and Delta Safaris...

Busan, South Korea
Reviewed 19 August 2015

it was very impressive to stay in this lodge. For me, it was the first time to spend a night in a lodge just in the center of the wild. After we'd got there, he staffs warned a couple of things not to do/should do and escorted us to the dining room. Having hospitality from the staffs including chefs, assistants,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank b_mi_lee
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear b_mi_lee Many thanks for the great review of your stay at Camp Moremi. It truly does sound like you had a wonderful adventure with us in camp. I will be sure to pass on the review to all the staff in camps and I can assure you, that they will enjoy reading it. Thank you for choosing Desert and...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

The camp has everything going for it - luxury tents, excellent friendly staff, water safaris as well as road safaris, incredible food, great guides. The thing that stands out the most is just how wonderful all of the staff is. We enjoyed our stay so much we wanted to stay longer and Juan was very accommodating in helping us get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amaloney
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear amaloney Many thanks for the great comments on your stay at Camp Moremi. Our staff play a very important role in our guest experience and the difference with our staff is that they truly do have a passion for what they do and this is clearly visible when you meet them in Camp. I will be sure to pass...

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were met by Juan at the air strip and from that moment on we were treated like part of the Camp Moremi family. We had "Grass" as our guide and we could not have had a better 4 days of sightings. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the tent and being able to hear the animals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejackals
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear thejackals Thank you so much for an excellent overview of your time at Camp Moremi. I will be sure to pass on the great comments to Juan and the Team. We are very glad that you enjoyed the delta and being able to get up, close and personal with the elephants. Thank you for choosing Desert and Delta Safaris...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Camp Moremi was the largest camp we visited, not in the number of tents but in the way the camp was spread out. We were just so thankful that we had been allocated the tent closest to the restaurant. The staff throughout the camp were helpful and did everything they could to make your stay enjoyable. We had the services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobandCarol45
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear BobandCarol45 Thank you so much for a great review and of your time with Desert and Delta Safaris. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your safari and that you were able to see as much as you did with Mod. I will be sure to pass the comments to the camp and ensure Mod gets these too. Thank...

Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My small group of 12 had the camp to ourselves for the first day and the service and attention to our every needs was outstanding. Staff friendly and helpful, food in vast quantities every few hours in a delightful setting, rooms had every amenity and in private settings. Our guide KT was outstanding at finding game and points of interest,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynR530
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear CarolynR530 Many thanks for taking the time to write a great review of Camp Moremi. I will be sure to pass the comment onto the camp and to KT. Thank you for choosing Desert and Delta Safaris for your stay in Botswana. Kind regards The Team

Reviewed 29 June 2015

A group of us flew into Xakanaxa (Okavango Delta) in a little aircraft for a 3 night stay at Camp Moremi in Moremi Game Reseve. We were received at the air strip and transferred to the resort and were very warmly received. We were given a briefing before retiring to our tents. The funny part of the briefing was that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sudhir R
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Sudhir R Many thanks for your review. I will be sure to pass on the lovely comments to the staff and to your guide Mod. We thank you for choosing Desert and Delta Safaris for your stay in Botswana. Kind Regards The Team

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Camp Moremi was a great experience for us! Juan and Priscilla were a lot of fun and very accommodating. Our guide, Lets, was outstanding! On one of our first drives, we happened upon a male lion and then a nearby female lion. On a subsequent drive on the water, which Lets informed us would be primarily a time for learning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue P
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this review

Dear Sue P Many thanks for the great review. We will be sure to pass on the lovely comments to all the staff at Camp Moremi. Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst in Bostswana. Kind Regards Desert and Delta Safaris Team

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
4:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moremi Game Reserve hotels
55.6 km away
Machaba Camp
Machaba Camp
#1 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
205 reviews
53.5 km away
Sanctuary Chief's Camp
Sanctuary Chief's Camp
#7 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
198 reviews
65.3 km away
Wilderness Safaris Mombo Camp
Wilderness Safaris Mombo Camp
#9 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Third Bridge Campsite
Third Bridge Campsite
#15 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
77 reviews
87.4 km away
Mapula Lodge
Mapula Lodge
#18 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
78 reviews
0.0 km away
Xakanaxa Campsite
Xakanaxa Campsite
#19 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Camp Moremi

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camp Moremi is owned and operated by Desert & Delta Safaris, Botswana. Camp Moremi is located n the edge of the Xaxanaka Lagoon, in the heart of Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana. The camp has eleven tented rooms, all raised on teak decks, each with adjacent toilet/shower room.Camp Moremi also has a private swimming pool, raised lookout deck, garden boma which serves breakfast, brunches and afternoon tea and the main lodge building is a raised tree house which houses a lounge, small reference library, bar, restaurant and expansive decked verandah. Your stay at Camp Moremi is a fully inclusive of accommodation, all meals, all drinks, scheduled guided safari activities, laundry service, National Park entrance fees and medical evacuation insurance. Scheduled activities include both land and water activities in the form of guides game drives and boat activities within the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camp Moremi

Address: Xakanaxa Lagoon | Okavango Delta, Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
Region: Botswana > North-West District > Okavango Delta > Moremi Game Reserve
Price Range: $1,392 - $2,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Camp Moremi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Moremi Hotel Moremi Game Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camp Moremi staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Camp Moremi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 is closest to the main areas.”
 of 5 bubbles HarpreetsWanderlust, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room is amazing for 4 people!!!”
 of 5 bubbles blondinkevin, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles UMANGGOSSAIN, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all tents all very special in their own way!”
  • our lovely tent
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Luxury tent”
 of 5 bubbles moirac631, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5