We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Crown Point Resort

    1530 Ivory Ln, Horseshoe Bend, AR 72512-5243
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horseshoe BendSee available hotels in Horseshoe Bend
    Traveller (94)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Cedar Glade Resort
    1 review
    #2 of 3 Speciality lodging in Horseshoe Bend
     
    Village Inn of Hardy
    143 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hardy
     
    Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
    52 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thayer
     
    Days Inn Hardy
    164 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Hardy
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good33%
    • Average17%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (12 reviews)
    “rec center” (12 reviews)
    “log cabin” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Cedar Glade Resort
    1 review
    #2 of 3 Speciality lodging in Horseshoe Bend
     
    Village Inn of Hardy
    143 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hardy
     
    Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
    52 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thayer
     
    Days Inn Hardy
    164 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Hardy
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (115)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Crown Point Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 114 reviews

    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    We only stayed two nights of a seven night reservation due to my husband becoming very ill the night we got there. We were treated with utmost care and respect when we had to check out early. The amenities were great, and the grounds are...More

    Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
    Thank jimandlanelle
    Response from Pat B, Owner at Crown Point ResortResponded 19 May 2017

    We hope that your husband is feeling better. We are sorry that you weren't able to complete your week. Let us know when you can make it back to finish off your week. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

    Reviewed 11 May 2017

    This resort is off the beaten pass located on a beautiful lake among rolling countryside. We had the log cabin next to the well kept indoor pool, sleeping comfortable 6 people in 2 bedrooms and the spacious loft above the dining/living area. During the week...More

    Thank Uwe L
    Response from Pat B, Owner at Crown Point ResortResponded 12 May 2017

    Thank you for the review!

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    On the drive out there, I was getting a little worried because the place is in the middle of nowhere. To my surprise, it was great. Clean cabins, Indoor, Outdoor Pool, Boating, They even have a show every night. Very Quiet and relaxing.

    Thank 310ran
    Response from Pat B, Owner at Crown Point ResortResponded 19 May 2017

    Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come and see us again!

    Reviewed 27 April 2017

    Lots of fun things to do for kids and young parents - for the elderly who are physically limited the extra $15 per person per night for the so called "amenities" was wasted money and an irritation. That fee applies only to non RCI guests.More

    Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
    1  Thank Keithkern
    Response from Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point ResortResponded 2 May 2017

    Thank you for your review Keith! You were charged a non member fee in the amount of $15.00 per day total- not per person per day. You paid a total of $98.10 for your two bedroom, two bath cabin that sleeps 8 persons and you...More

    Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

    I highly highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Arkansas to stay at the crown point resort. We wanted to explore the beautiful state with its breathtaking waterfalls, caverns and mountains. We had no idea how beautiful it would be until we reached there. Crown...More

    4  Thank Mo K
    Response from Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point ResortResponded 2 May 2017

    Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the near future!

    Cedar Glade Resort
    1 review
    #2 of 3 Speciality lodging in Horseshoe Bend
     
    Village Inn of Hardy
    143 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hardy
     
    Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
    52 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thayer
     
    Days Inn Hardy
    164 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Hardy
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 66
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arkansas >
    • Horseshoe Bend
    • Also Known As
    • Crown Point Hotel Horseshoe Bend
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (94)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (64)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Papa Dick's Pizza
    44 reviews
    .09 km away
    The Calabama Restaurant
    20 reviews
    3.93 km away
    Meacham's Restaurant
    70 reviews
    13.22 km away
    Sammiches
    6 reviews
    19.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Crown Lake
    12 reviews
    2.23 km away
    Star Falls Lookout
    5 reviews
    19.13 km away
    Main Street Hardy
    42 reviews
    27.03 km away
    Calico Rock Museum & Visitor Center
    13 reviews
    37.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lesak091
    24 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Sherry B | Reviewed this property |
    The way I understand it, is you must stay 5-7 days. We didn't have any problems contacting the office, there was always someone there. I'd keep trying. It is well worth a weeks vacation.
    0
    Votes
    Leigh Anne D
    15 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from NC-BIKER | Reviewed this property |
    Yes. You can check them out from Office. Charcoal.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Individual cabins nearly all face the lake so it is always a winning situation."
    Read review
    "Ask for lakefront units, even so the prettier log cabins are slightlt set back from lake"
    Read review
    "We sat on the beautiful porch most of the time. Wheel chair or handicap parking could be closer to the cabin."
    Read review
    "Request lake view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing