We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort

Hotels.comUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have just returned from Vanuatu with my partner and friends after experiencing a very enjoyable and relaxing Scuba diving and holiday experience at the Coral Quay Resort in Santo Vanuatu...All staff at the resort made you feel at home and bent over backwards to make our stay more than pleasurable. This was further enhanced with the Resort's own Scuba...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayne T
charm66, General Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for staying and diving with us, we are glad you enjoyed yourself with your buddies, and we look forward to seeing you here on our great island, and diving the worlds greatest shore dive again, the SS President Coolidge.

Hamilton, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a great spot for a stay, ideally set on bush surrounds, this is comfortable accommodation with great meals. We stayed for a recent dive trip and could not fault the service. Rooms made up daily, with friendly helpful staff to make your stay a very memorable one. The kitchen staff do a great job, and meal times are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportscene
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice setting but 3 star Resort charging 5 star prices for this type of set up, compared to many of the Pacific Islands I have visited on similar dive trips over the years. We went on a group diving package and I think they must have been trying to recoup some of their costs.Charging $6.66 AD a day extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3744stephend
charm66, General Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi, firstly thanks for staying and diving with us, it was certainly a challenge all round for everybody due to Cyclone Donna, our staff was fantastic attending to and giving the best service possible during that time. Yes unfortunately we had to introduce aVt500 fee for towels to be taken diving as they are then taken off site, and unfortunately...

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Huge thanks to Charmaine and Phil for helping our group so much during Cyclone a Donna. They kept us informed of all the weather updates and flight cancellations and arranged new rooms for us after a tree branch fell on our cabin. The staff are so helpful and friendly and the food is great. The dive operation is very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breesesubs
charm66, Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and diving, as you know we were the only dive operator that honoured all peoples dives instead of cancelling, and presto, great and safe dives by all, and how was the viz on the Coolidge, just fantastic, hope to see you all back with us again.....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My original dive reservations were cancelled by two other dive outfits because of bad weather. I went to Coral Quays and the staff was so accommodating. I went on three dives over two days with excellent conditions and utmost concern for safety. Special kudos to Kayley who who was a great dive master!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RNRiggins
charm66, Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are just glad you enjoyed yourself in the trying and challenging times of having Cyclone Donna dancing around us, how was the Viz on the Coolidge, just fantastic hey? , will pass on your kudos to Kayley and again thanks for coming and diving with us, the best and safest dive operator on and...

Murrumbateman, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just spent 2 weeks with Coral Quays and Absolute Dive Adventures. Situated in beautiful rain forest by the Segond Channel about 4 minutes drive from Luganville, we found our time here most enjoyable. Our Bungalow had awesome air-conditioning and the best hot water we have ever experienced on our many previous trips to Santo. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel G
charm66, Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and diving with us, hope to have you back with us soon. will definitely have some different dives for you to do on your next visit.....

Reviewed 20 April 2017

This was the first time I've ever been a bit pissed of after doing a dive. It was only me and a friend who where out on this dive. First of all the boat crashed, so we had to paddle back to shore and go with a new boat. That sort of things can happen, so it wasn't really a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus A
charm66, Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this review

As per dive briefing, dive went as planned, as per safe and professional conduct, "plan the dive and dive the plan" its fantastic that guests air consumption was low, but the dive was briefed as a 45 minute dive, and dives are not conducted on individual air consumptions, which changes subject to circumstances, environment etc. Wanting to pay for one...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Very well organised and safe diving with excellent facilities and very good practises. Restaurant food is excellent. This place was recommended by a top specialist dive holiday company in Australia and it had delivered. All costs are well explained with nitrox as an option from a sophisticated system. Reef dives as well as the SS Coolidge and very relaxed safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We recently went scuba diving with coral quays and phoned up prior to the dive to get a quotation. He quoted is an all in price that we thought was quite expensive but we would go ahead given the quality of diving in the area. Now the diving itself was out of this world, truly spectacular. However, on return we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chris B
Reviewed 29 November 2016

A group of us divers from Melbourne have arrived mid November 2016 for some Coolidge diving. We loved the dinner menu, everything we ordered was delicious. Rooms were simple but made to feel like high end hotel getting serviced daily. Everyone was friendly and courteous. Nothing comes to mind not to recommend to others. Well Done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Espiritu Santo hotels
2.5 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#6 of 10 in Luganville
111 reviews
13.3 km away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 10 in Luganville
287 reviews
4.1 km away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#8 of 10 in Luganville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Moyyan House by the Sea
Moyyan House by the Sea
#3 of 10 in Luganville
324 reviews
3.2 km away
Aore Island Resort
Aore Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Aore Island
294 reviews
4.2 km away
Village de Santo Resort
Village de Santo Resort
#4 of 10 in Luganville
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort

Address: Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo
Price Range: $131 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Quays Fish & Dive Hotel Espiritu Santo
Coral Quays Fish And Dive Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Espiritu Santo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waterfront views are good..!”
sportscene, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Travelling to the tropics you'll probably want air cond. but you'll have to pay extra.”
3744stephend, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the deluxe rooms for Airconditioning”
Breesesubs, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“air conditioned bungalows are great.”
sixmacs, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All bungalows are in good settings.”
5michaelr, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
TravelocityUS$93
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates