We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Jonesboro

TravelocityUS$128*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$128*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Jonesboro
 Click to rate
Jonesboro, AR, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not as good as most Hampton Inns out there in the United States of America. Old and out dated rooms. Really dilapidated fitness center with very little equipment housed in a shack that is detached from the Hotel. Needs to be renovated. Good location and staff seems to be very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2002IPdann
JLJernigan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear M2002IPdann Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. I assure you that every effort is being made to address this situation with the owner...

Olive Branch, Mississippi
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This was a great place to stay. The service and staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy access from the interstate to the hotel. The mall and food venue are close to the hotel. The university is close to the hotel and other sites.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JLJernigan, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear William S - I just wanted to take a minute and personally thank you for staying with us at the Hampton by Hilton located in Jonesboro, Arkansas. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and I am happy to see you found your stay with us rewarding and were able to experience our true Hamptonality. Please feel free to let...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived to a mess of construction or remodeling that blocked the front entryway then discovered after check-in that the elevator did not work. Staff was pleasant in what must have been very trying circumstances! I applaud the efforts the staff consistently made to try to compensate for deficiencies in the property itself. I'd have preferred to be warned of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5343QStrainer
JLJernigan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear H5343QStrainer - We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us at our Hampton Inn in Jonesboro, Arkansas. At Hampton we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. We take pride in ensuring that our customers are 100% satisfied with the services they receive when staying with us and...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We flew into Jonesboro to attend the Luke Bryan concert @ ASU in February and stayed @ this property. The hotel was under construction, so I"m sure GREAT things are too come. The front desk here was SOOOO nice -they even offered to come pick us up after the concert at ASU. Of course, we said 'no' but still a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yougotmeatvacation
JLJernigan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Yougotmeatvacation - Thank you for your review of our hotel and I am happy to announce that the renovations tot he property should be complete by the end of May. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced what we like to call our Hamptonality. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel on mother's day weekend and it is still under repairs. Pool was closed probably because of the floating debris from construction. Our room was only half remodeled (bathroom mostly done, except for touch ups, room itself still outdated). The major issue was the AC, which no matter what setting we put, continued to blow cold air all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
JLJernigan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Alicia P Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. I assure you that every effort is being made to address this situation. We have...

West Fork, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter had a meet in Jonesboro. We've learned to ask for the suites. Because they are bigger and for the most part much nicer. But not this time. Very disappointed. We wanted to stay with Holiday Inn Express but there isn't one in Jonesboro.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willmar0
JLJernigan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear willmar0 I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again...

Hot Springs Village, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton is always my choice of all hotels while traveling. Always nice and comfortable. Great value each time. Easy access within the town and great restaurants very close. Night manager was very pleasant to deal with. Overall, nice visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
JLJernigan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear William C Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in the area. Best Regards, JL Jernigan Front Desk Manager/Guest Relations

Brighton, TN
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Room was comfy and breakfast was great!! We came as group and the group sales made everything easy. Everyone in our group was very happy with accommodations, location and amenities. Great staff and very nice place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30angelaj
JLJernigan, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Angela Jones - Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Jonesboro!! Jennifer J. - Front Desk Manager/Guest Relations

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 13 March 2017

HH member. We made reservations for 3 rooms for 4 nights. 2 weeks in advance. One was for a ADA handicap room. I am in a wheel chair and require a handicap room. When we made the reservation we were told that the rooms with a roll in shower were under renovation but they had an ADA room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
JLJernigan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Tom F - Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of the experience you had at our Hampton Inn in Jonesboro, Arkansas. At Hampton by Hilton Jonesboro, we strive not only to provide a comfortable stay with great guest service, but we also make every effort to create a safe, clean, and friendly experience. It...

Missouri
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Not really impressed for the money lots of cheaper hotels in the area. Room was very clean and they had the standard breakfast. Lots of construction but at night things were quiet. Great places to eat near by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014ksmith
JLJernigan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear 2014ksmith - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
150 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
53 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesboro

Address: 2900 Phillips Dr, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7340
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Price Range: $166 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesboro Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Jonesboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lincoln, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Jonesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the east are probably quieter; away from FedEx building”
01NiteTrain, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 310 is near elevator and guest laundry.”
R72022, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not on the first floor will be quieter, and probably have fewer roaches”
111bens, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower floors, due to knee injury. Was very quite.”
NYCDEC12, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“IF you stay here, insist on a 2nd floor room b/c neither we nor the staff were able to lock the windows.”
goodirishboy, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$128* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$128
Orbitz.comUS$128
Hampton.comUS$128
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates