We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Kumasi City

Jumia TravelUS$157*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$407*
US$157*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Kumasi City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Kumasi City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
LONDON
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This place is ideal for family and groups. For a 4 star establishment the food and the quality of service is poor. The staff are unfriendly and they do not seem like want to help the customers. The restaurant is not tidy and the food is awful and the buffet is overpriced for they have to offer. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKOSUAB
GTKC2014, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us ,we appreciate your feedback on the quality food. We assure you that management has taken steps to improve on our quality of food as reported and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Gabriel Owusu (Guest Services Manager)

Georgia
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are decent and well kept; spacious to get around anytime. The one thing that takes the shine away is the quality of customer service at the Bar & Restaurant. Lots of attendants at any given time yet no one seems to know their role of been there. Just staring at faces and playing music that they seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P A
GTKC2014, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your comment. Management has reviewed it and hence a refresher training has been done to improve on our staff responsiveness and attention to details for and an excellent guest service experience. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you Gabriel Owusu (Guest...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel is nice and has all the amenities. The pool was under repair for the last several months and the due date was August 1 but it was far from ready. Lunch and dinner are good but expect to pay US prices. There were only two tables in use the two times we had lunch. It was busy during dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william d
GTKC2014, Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, we really appreciate your comments on our prices and i assure you that The hotel is committed to providing you with the best service and products and we look forward to serving you better on your next visit. Thank you Gabriel Owusu (Guest Services Manager)

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are pretty good value, clean and spacious, however the food quality and service was awful! We had the evening buffet thinking there would be a good amount to select from, but everything had ran out, and after being told items would soon be replace waiting over 45 mins we just had what left overs they had! Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
GTKC2014, Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate the sincere feedback and sincerely apologize for the unacceptable service delivery and any associated discomfort that it might have caused. We have taken a critical look at your feedback and consequent to it, we can assure you that pragmatic measures have been put in...

Reviewed 23 July 2016

I booked online and was quite pleased with the better rate offered online, however there was no notification that the hotel was undergoing renovation. I travelled with my ten year old son who is currently on school vacation and was looking forward to playing tennis and swimming. 1. The first night the hotel was experiencing some internet problems. After a...

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelia-Jane H
GTKC2014, Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate the sincere feedback. The hotel unfortunately had to embark on an emergency repair work on our pool skimmers due to a defect that was realised. That notwithstanding we sincerely apologize for our last notice of closure and any associated discomfort that it might have...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with friendly staff and wonderful breakfast both local and Continental. The facilities in the rooms work perfectly. Through gym us undergoing renovation but the neighborhood is great for walking and jogging. Rattray Park is right across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis A
GTKC2014, Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our services .We take pride in catering for our guests' needs the best way we can and i would like to assure you you that we would uphold the standard of service. Please do not hesitate to call us any time...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We had high hopes of enjoying our evening at golden tulip kumasi after my Junior brother had successfully graduated from the university on the 6th of July. Our evening meal delayed for about 2 hours and that not withstanding after 2 apologies from the waiters we were in for a shock. The attached pictures doesn't even do justice to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank a
GTKC2014, Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate the sincere feedback and sincerely apologize for the unacceptable service delivery and any associated discomfort that it might have caused. We have taken a critical look at your feedback and consequent to it, we can assure you that pragmatic measures have been put in...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 July 2016

If you are on business in Kumasi and need to host meetings, there are not many options. This is the best one. It is a little dated, but has parking, a central location, good restaurants and a pool. Just wish that there was a gym. It's a little overpriced for the quality, but if you want reliable wifi and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrNice2015
GTKC2014, Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, we really appreciate your comments and wishes. The hotel is committed to providing you with the best service and products and we look forward to serving you better on your next visit. Thank you Gabriel Owusu (Guest Services Manager)

Reviewed 4 July 2016

I've spent a night in the hotel. The staff from the front desk and restaurant was very friendly. Even so, USD 170 for a standard room is overpriced. Rooms are clean. The breakfast was rather moderate, nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor K
GTKC2014, Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate the sincere feedback and sincerely apologize for our moderate service as reported. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and i can assure you that your next stay would be a memorable one.Thank you Gabriel Owusu (Guest Service Manager)

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel rooms were dingy and smelt of smoke and the curtains had cigarette burn holes in them. The TV was unwatchable. The shower was basically a breeding ground for mould (see pictures). The receptionists need a little customer service tune up. And they have the audacity to charge $181.00 On the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kwaku K
GTKC2014, Manager at Golden Tulip Kumasi City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate the sincere feedback and sincerely apologize for the unacceptable service delivery and any associated discomfort that it might have caused. We have taken a critical look at your feedback and consequent to it, we can assure you that pragmatic measures have been put in...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumasi hotels
1.3 km away
Noda Hotel
Noda Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kumasi
15 reviews
10.8 km away
Wadoma Royale Hotel
Wadoma Royale Hotel
#14 of 19 in Kumasi
23 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#17 of 19 in Kumasi
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
True Vine Hotel
True Vine Hotel
#13 of 19 in Kumasi
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Lake Bosomtwe Paradise Resort
1.0 km away
Golden Bean Hotel
Golden Bean Hotel
#4 of 66 in Kumasi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Kumasi City

Address: Rain Tree Road, Kumasi, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Ashanti Region > Kumasi
Price Range: $261 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Kumasi City 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Kumasi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Kumasi City Hotel Kumasi
Kumasi Golden Tulip
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Kumasi City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Kumasi City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose rooms overlooking the swimming pool (just beneath the pool)”
balehn, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best block is the main storey.”
delalid2015, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms cover many different areas”
njeri, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always go for rooms on the 3rd floor up!”
The_Oj1, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place if you can!”
jacek553, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$157* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
AMOMAUS$407
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates