We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Amani Tiwi Beach Resort

    PO Box 1877, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     6 people are viewing this hotel
    US$78
    US$72
    SAVE US$6
    US$78
    US$78
    Traveller (816)
    Pool & Beach (270)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good30%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “animation team” (63 reviews)
    “african skies” (12 reviews)
    “beach boys” (56 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Kids Club
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$72
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (801)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 581 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    i loved Amani beach hotel i was there for a holiday in one of there cottages. very clean places. The cottage is near the Ocean so i enjoyed everything. their services were wonderful. keep it Up! They also have nice workers who shows you everything,...More

    Thank tanzilaomar
    Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Tanzilaomar, Thank you for review. Its our pleasure that you had a wonderful stay with us & had lots of fun activities to partake. The special mention of our staff who made your holiday worthwhile is noted. We look forward to welcome you again...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    My biggest issue was leaving our children at the kids club. My partner and I went to the nearest town to shop and upon our return, the children were not at the club. They had told the staff person that they were going to join...More

    Thank devchick
    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    We had a great time during our stay. We loved the pools and private beach. Being in all-inclusive, we enjoyed the flow of drinks. However, the room was not very clean especially near the bedside and the room telephone did not work. The staff were...More

    Thank wanjacarole
    Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Wanja, Thank you for review. Thank you for having chosen to have Amani Tiwi as your holiday destination! It was our pleasure for you to allow us to be of service to you. Its nice to note that you have fond memories of this...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

    visited this place from 18 to 22 august. welcome from the staff is excellent at check in.from day 2 of my stay to the last I had to bear with a leaking toilet tank even on several reports nobody bothered.I requested for a hairdrier it...More

    Thank bkagure
    Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Kagure, Thank you for review. It was a pleasure to host you here at Amani & that you have very fond memories of this place. Thank you for having chosen us as your holiday destination. regarding the above raised issues. Sorry for that, we...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    We had a WONDERFUL stay at Amani in the month of July 2017 (mum and 3 toddlers) everyone and I mean everyone was loving from the reception to the restaurants down to room maintenance staff. I was in all inclusive package and was not disappointed,...More

    1  Thank Judy_Walker1977
    Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 24 August 2017

    Dear Judy, Thank you for review. Thank you for having chosen us, amongst many, as your holiday destination. It was our pleasure to host you and your 3 toddlers & we believe that you have very fond memories of this place. Just to quote you..."We...More

    Southern Palms Beach Resort
    1,354 reviews
    #7 of 29 hotels in Diani Beach
     
    Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
    322 reviews
    #14 of 29 hotels in Diani Beach
     
    Diani Bay Resort
    31 reviews
    #29 of 29 hotels in Diani Beach
     
    Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
    731 reviews
    #18 of 29 hotels in Diani Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$83 - US$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Best Value Hotel in Ukunda
    • #5 Top resorts Hotel in Ukunda
    • #12 Luxury Hotel in Ukunda
    • #14 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda
    • #14 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 209
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amani Tiwi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Coast Province >
    • Ukunda
    • Also Known As
    • Amani Tiwi Beach Hotel Ukunda ,
    • Tiwi Beach Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (816)
    Pool & Beach (270)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Dining (61)
    Hotel & Grounds (418)
    Bathroom (27)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Nearby
    Diani Bay Resort
    31 reviews
    1.42 km away
     
    Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
    322 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
    731 reviews
    3.10 km away
     
    Southern Palms Beach Resort
    1,354 reviews
    1.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ali Barbour's Cave Restaurant
    1,015 reviews
    7.27 km away
    Forty Thieves Beach Bar & Bistro
    838 reviews
    7.23 km away
    Kokkos Cafe Bistro
    170 reviews
    6.84 km away
    Leonardo's Restaurant
    223 reviews
    4.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rama's Hut - Homestay with african family
    66 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Diani Beach
    1,073 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Baracuda Diving Kenya
    5 reviews
    .45 km away
    Snake Park
    14 reviews
    5.29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    getemartin
    8 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Kim K | Reviewed this property |
    Poor wifi is definitely an issue. If you're looking to be online for most of your stay you may be disappointed. The pool however was ok. They were cleaning up the pool and I think it's much better. Food was also a Morley... More
    2
    Votes
    _elkanaokero94
    2 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from G M | Property representative |
    Dear Elkana, Thank you for your message. Kindly get in touch with our HR on 0724257105 on same. Thank you. Joseph Kaunda - Front Office Manager
    0
    Votes
    Sally M
    26 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from G M | Property representative |
    Dear Sally, Thank you for your remarks. Amani Tiwi Beach Resort being a beach/ sea resort, just like any property near the beach, one of the challenges is fittings getting rusty, but with our preventive maintenance in place... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "the lowest priced rooms are inadequate"
    Read review
    "rooms facing the slimming pool are fantastic"
    Read review
    "Sea view rooms would be the best"
    Read review
    "Depends with your pocket..Deluxe rooms are ok"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing