We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinnacle Point Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinnacle Point Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Pinnacle Point Estate
 Click to rate
Velddrif, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was peaceful staying here, unfortunately there was no housekeeping and there are no rules regarding public nudity. Security had to be called to remove a nude bather as he had no regard for our children. He did however return wearing a speedo. This was reported on checkout, but the management laughed it off as being normal. There is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank murrayh908
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The place is really secure. The travel service (as you are not allowed to drive your own car in the park) is perfect. Please be advised that there is no small market, so bring your own. The house is spacious and has all the necessary equipment. It also has a nice swimming pool at the park. The kitchen and supplies...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleurz2017
Gottene
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had a super nice time at Pinnacle Point Estate. We had a great time. The service and transfers to the Bay and to our car were perfect and very fast. The house was perfect for our stay. We were very safe. The pool was rigth outside our back door. Very nice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcm2017
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

What a nightmare. Will not recommend anyone going there for holiday. Except if they book through pinnacle point itself. Its sad Coz the people renting out the villas through Golf safari are giving pinnacle point a bad name. The staff at Pinnacle point were friendly and even said to us that the people renting out the villas are rude to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatanges
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Having booked our trip months in advance Pinnacle Point was the one we were most looking forward to. We paid the extra money because the place looked so good. We went all out and booked the penthouse with its own plunge pool. When we arrived we checked in and shown to our house. After unloading I quickly discovered that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
PinnaclePoint, General Manager at Pinnacle Point Estate, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time out to post a review; obviously it is never pleasant to receive a complaint but we always welcome all feedback which assists us in improving wherever we can. Secondly, I would like to apologise to you on behalf of the Rental Agency that manages our accommodation. It is unacceptable...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We had a fantastic time. If you're a golf nut this is the place to be. We played Pinnacle Point twice and Oubaai and Simola as well. Fantastic part of the World. The Pinnacle Point lodge is a nice family friendly area as no vehicles are allowed in the compound with the exception of the Pinnacle shuttle which will pick...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt B
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The place is nice. Bed was fab, crispy linen, comfy and we slept well. However, we were quite disappointed in the lodge (especially after all the rave reviews below) we were allocated for a few reasons. Firstly my hubby could not get the TV in the lounge to work. He was forced to watch his rugby from the bedroom. Secondly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky H
PinnaclePoint, General Manager at Pinnacle Point Estate, responded to this review

Hi Nicky H, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed report on your stay at Pinnacle Point Estate. We value every guests feedback and look to improve our facilities and services wherever possible. Secondly, I am sorry that your stay with us was not as amazing as it should have been. I have done some...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Imagine mountain meets ocean. Mossel bay is a hidden gem in South Africa its beaches are beautiful the city is one of the prettiest in SA. The Pinnicle point estate is beautiful the accommodation is exceptional quality, the staff are friendly nothing is a bother they go out of their way to help. The golf is beautiful but not for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayanda S
PinnaclePoint, General Manager at Pinnacle Point Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ayanda, WOW... what a fantastic review! We love receiving all kinds of feedback especially when a guest takes time out of their busy day to post a detailed review like yours. Thank you so much for this and we really do look forward to hosting you on our Estate again soon. Kind regards and remember to "Live The Lifestyle"!...

Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We fell n love with Pinnacle Point from the first minute - a lovely Golf Estate on the Garden Route. The weather was typical August, but the sun didn't fail us and appeared Each morning - the most splendid views from the Golf Villas where we stayed. What a lovely world standard golf course and clubhouse, not to mention the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanlie32
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed for 4 nights at Lodge 93. This is a very nice 2 bed / 2 bath house in a secure, private estate with great views of the Indian Ocean. Nice and peaceful as you are not allowed to drive your car down. Park at the entrance and security organise transport. We never had to wait longer than a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelbil

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mossel Bay
29.6 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
313 reviews
5.8 km away
The Point Hotel
The Point Hotel
#8 of 9 in Mossel Bay
228 reviews
4.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
3.9 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
163 reviews
21.3 km away
Gondwana Game Reserve
Gondwana Game Reserve
#2 of 30 in Mossel Bay
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinnacle Point offers the travel guru, investor and serious golfer the ideal break-away destination. Set on a cliffside overlooking the Indian Ocean, the spectacular golf course and Estate with its unsurpassed views and tranquility helps you live the lifestyle for a day, a week or a lifetime. A mere 400 km from both Port Elizabeth and Cape Town and just half an hour’s drive from George Airport, Pinnacle Point is in the middle of everything that the Garden Route has to offer Pinnacle Point has been host to some of the country’s famous personalities, including Kurt Darren, Jean de Villiers, Heinz Winkler and Louis Oosthuizen, who recorded a seven under par round on the course. When the golf course opened in 2006, the American publication Golf Travel & Leisure selected Pinnacle Point as one of the top ten new courses in the world and has since been rated among the top twenty courses in South Africa. Darren Clarke, 2011 Open Champion, described the course as “the best golf course on the planet”. Our competitive fees include the day’s golf with a golf cart – but bring your own camera (The breathtaking scenery is for free!). Special golf and accommodation packages are offered through our valued partner Leisure Rentals. Pinnacle Point Golf Lodges and Villas epitomise luxury and comfort, boasting magnificent sea views and comprising 2, 3 and 4 bedrooms with en-suite bathroom/shower. The beautiful units nearly all have panoramic sea/golf course views which lends itself to an idyllic stay in these self catering units, whether for a family, couples, business partners or golfers. Visit The Pinnacle Restaurant and treat yourself to delicious food whilst surrounded by beautiful greens and the vista and blue waters of the Indian Ocean. It is the perfect venue for those special events. Since we’ve opened, Pinnacle Point Beach & Golf Resort has won numerous international awards, has been declared a provincial heritage site and has received rave reviews. The facilities and activities on offer continues to expand and the estate goes from strength to strength. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Point Estate

Address: 1 Pinnacle Point Road, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Price Range: $163 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Point Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pinnacle Point Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Point Beach And Golf Hotel Mossel Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Point Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lovely view. Despite being there out of season, we were allocated a shabby unit with a minimal view.”
 of 5 bubbles 402nickyh, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Block 3, unit 3 - a 2 bedroom, 2 storey level townhouse.”
 of 5 bubbles Hanlie32, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Villa, view of golf course and sea.”
 of 5 bubbles DDR1234, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise. on the whole did not find any noisy makers.”
 of 5 bubbles Trip-adv_SA, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A villa or lodge which is seafacing.”
 of 5 bubbles Shanjakes, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5