We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bristol Cottages Kilimanjaro

    98 Rindi Lane, Moshi, Tanzania
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good46%
    • Average18%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “tusker trail” (3 reviews)
    “stayed here” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (126)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 116 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I recently stayed at Bristol Cottages prior to and post my Kilimanjaro climb and can wholly recommend it as an excellent base in Moshi. Staff are friendly, helpful and unobtrusive and the rooms are clean and well presented. If possible stay in a room by...More

    Thank Thzeje
    Response from Mehul A, Director at Bristol Cottages KilimanjaroResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bristol Cottages. We are so glad to hear you found the staff friendly, the rooms clean and the food tasty. We are also so happy to learn that you were able to catch a glimpse...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

    Bristol cottages models itself as an establishment of similar quality to a Hilton or a five star tented camp or lodge. Not so, the rooms are basic, services basic and whilst they offer a decent shower their lavatory system is a mess. The hotel owners...More

    Thank antwa n
    Response from Mehul A, Director at Bristol Cottages KilimanjaroResponded 30 August 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bristol Cottages. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your high expectations. By no means do we feel that we are a Hilton nor do we call ourselves a 5-star or its...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    A nice and peaceful little place to stay in Moshi. The rooms were clean and the restaurant was good (except for the burger!). Mosquito nets were in tact. It is a worthy pre/post climb accommodation and the staff is lovely! Bring deet, as the restaurant...More

    Thank jessicaaU9987DE
    Response from Mehul A, Director at Bristol Cottages KilimanjaroResponded 25 August 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bristol Cottages. We are so glad you found our place peaceful and clean. We spray the hotel grounds every three months to minimise the number of mosquitos, however, of course, we cannot contain them all....More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    A perfect little gem in Moshi!! I stayed here before and after my climb of Mt. Kilimanjaro. Great accommodations, the most pleasant and courteous staff, comfy beds, super clean rooms. The continental breakfast is the perfect way to start your day of adventure! Must stay...More

    Thank StephanieJ3
    Response from Mehul A, Director at Bristol Cottages KilimanjaroResponded 13 July 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bristol Cottages. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds, clean rooms and continental breakfast. We hope to be able to accommodate yourself in the near future!

    Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

    Nice rooms, big and with confortable beds. Very nice garden to relax. Good breakfast. Food is ok but a little bit overprice, they have few local dishes and more occidental, pizzas, hamburgers etc They don't accept credit card but they accept dollars, euros and sterling...More

    Thank ireneluengo
    Response from Mehul A, Director at Bristol Cottages KilimanjaroResponded 21 June 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bristol Cottages. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable beds, the nice garden and good breakfast. All our food is freshly sourced from the markets everyday by our chefs and hence...More

    Parkview Inn
    189 reviews
    #4 of 17 hotels in Moshi
     
    Keys Hotels Travel & Tours
    170 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Moshi
     
    Salinero Kilimajaro Hotel
    118 reviews
    #12 of 17 hotels in Moshi
     
    Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
    144 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Moshi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Cottages Kilimanjaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Tanzania >
    • Kilimanjaro Region >
    • Moshi
    • Also Known As
    • Bristol Cottages Kilimanjaro Hotel Moshi ,
    • Bristol Cottages Kilimanjaro Moshi, Tanzania
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
    144 reviews
    2.53 km away
     
    Salinero Kilimajaro Hotel
    118 reviews
    3.16 km away
     
    Parkview Inn
    189 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Keys Hotels Travel & Tours
    170 reviews
    1.34 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Milan's Restaurant
    299 reviews
    .54 km away
    Union Cafe
    63 reviews
    .58 km away
    Indoitaliano
    397 reviews
    .66 km away
    Union Cafe
    380 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Joining Safaris
    88 reviews
    .17 km away
    True Views Tanzania
    33 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ascend Tanzania
    31 reviews
    .58 km away
    Rock-explorer Tours
    26 reviews
    .61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cortney A
    27 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from ireneluengo | Reviewed this property |
    No, it hasn't got one. Lovely garden to chill but no swimming pool
    1
    Vote
    TomHarv82
    16 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Rosalía D | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I carried a multi compatible outlet, but is the UK outlet. Regards, Rosalía
    0
    Votes
    ireneluengo
    30 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Annet J | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I believe our room had 3 plugs points minimum (i cannot remember if they were single or double plugs). They were UK plugs. Enjoy your stay!
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The cottages are better"
    Read review
    "Perfect for Kilimanjaro!"
    Read review
    "Rooms to the right at the entrance don't have strong wifi."
    Read review
    "request the rooms at the bottom, they are a bit bigger and appear more new. although all rooms are lovely"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing