We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Balikpapan

Expedia.comUS$34*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$45*
US$34*
US$45*
US$34*
US$45*
US$34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Balikpapan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Balikpapan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Duren Sawit
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Whether in city center or near to the station or airport, Novotel hotels are ideally situated. Novotel offers a 24-hour reception with a buffet breakfast, Wi-Fi, a large room with a bathtub and a sofa bed for children, who stay for free in their parents' room if they are under 16. With its extensive experience, Novotel has developed real expertise...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rputra2015
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear rputra2015, Thank you for choosing Novotel Balikpapan as your preferred accommodation in town. We are delighted to read that you value our location, accommodation and our services. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied as it is what we strive for every day. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the...

Balikpapan
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Enjoy everytime stayed at Novotel Balikpapan. Great service, great room, great facility and great breakfast. I recommended this hotel because it have a lot to offer. And its not very far if you want to go out and enjoy local cuisine there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandalesmana
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Lesmana, Thank you for sharing your experience at Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel balikpapan. I will share your comment to our team & I'm sure this such comment will always motivating us to do better & better in the future. Once again thank you for your comment &...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I Stayed at the hotel for 4 days for a business trip and was happy with the service and rooms. The good: Reasonable clean rooms with security screening. Service is good and efficient Buffet and restaurant service was very good and had plenty to choose from The bad: Water pressure in my room was very low on my first day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you for sharing your experience at Trip Advisor. I apologies if your stay recently not totally satisfied because of the water & wifi thing. We have taken the necessary measurement & action for this case & hopefully it would be improved directly. We wish to welcome you back at Novotel Balikpapan & I will ensure your...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

I'm very happy for choosing novotel as my place to stay overnight. The front desk service was friendly and fast, the hotel rooms are very comfortable, the view from the room is also very pleasant (view of the sea and swimming pool). For me that is familiar with the standard of hotels in Bali, perhaps this hotel is still slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie W
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear Donnie W, Thank you for sharing at Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know that you have good experience while staying at Novotel balikpapan. We will keep improving our service & ensure our customer satisfaction. I will share your comment to our team, I believe this such comment will create more motivation for them to serve the guest...

Malaysia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

this is our second stay here, location is great very central, the service is nice, the food has good in options, and fast internet connection is bless for us because i am highly demand of youtube playlist, overall enjoy and relax the stay. we will back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clara q
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear Clara Q, Thank you for sharing at TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had pleasant stay at Novotel Balikpapan. I will share you comment to the team 'coz it can motivate them more to give the best service for all of our guests. We wait to welcome you back at our hotel very soon & hope you...

Depok, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This hotel need some renovation, the bathroom is ugly with horrible light/lamp. The bath tub is not clean/ many remarks (should be replaced with new one). The bed sheet is plenty of black remarks (feel not comfortable to use it). In the morning, when I prepared for a cup of team, the water kettle is contain of smell liquid (use...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runny H
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear Runny H, Thank you for choosing Novotel Balikpapan as your preffered accommodation during your visit to Balikpapan. On behalf of the General Manager & Novotel Management I would like to sincere my apology to you in regard your unpleasant stay. I have share your comment to the management for review & we have taken some action to improve. I...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 November 2015

For the most part the hotel was very nice. Large well appointed room, friendly service, nice bar and very central location. However, it was let down by a very dated and run down bathroom, terrible food in the restaurant, and difficulty in accessing the main road by foot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane W
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear Shane W, Thank you for sharing at TripAdvisor. On behalf of our General Manager & the management, I would like to sincere my apologies to you. At Novotel we strive to forward an excellent service, however your comment is valuable for us. We are taking the necessary action to improve & to prevent future occurance. We wish to welcome...

Paris, France
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I am staying there couple of nights per months because my company decide it. Big minus for the internet connection. Free but very very bad. Slow speed, slow connection and it disconnect automatically every 5-10min. If you're using it, browsing, then you stop because you're at the toilet or you're writing something on your notes, then system will recognize that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3668GPtom
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear N3668GPtom, Thank you for sharing your concern. We appreciated of your comment On behalf of the General Manager & Management, I would like to sincere our apologies to you. This such comment that we learned & we're taking necessary action to prevent the future occurence. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you better in the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I was only one night staying in the hotel but my impression of the hotel facility and it services is very good. The hotel is cozy, quite spacious room, great breakfast, fast internet and very helpful Hotel staffs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patric925
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear Patric925, Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Balikpapan. It is our pleasure to know that you were very happy while staying at our hotel. This great comment will motivate us to give better & better to our customer We wish to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Jurice Elviera M. Front Office Manager

Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Overall the toom was ok but the toilet and bathroom was not very clean. Bathroom looks very old and some of the tiles were broken. Brings negative environment when people enter the bathroom. Bath tub were not clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank afat909
Novotel_Balikpapan, Front Office Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this review

Dear Afat909, Thank you for sharing your concern. On behalf of the General Manager & Management, I would like to sincere our apologies to you. This such comment that we learned & we're taking necessary action to prevent the fure occurance. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you better in the near future, Regards, Jurice Elviera...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balikpapan hotels
1.2 km away
Aston Balikpapan Hotel & Residence
0.8 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Balikpapan
Swiss-Belhotel Balikpapan
#8 of 35 in Balikpapan
313 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
#4 of 35 in Balikpapan
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
#13 of 35 in Balikpapan
223 reviews
3.9 km away
Platinum Balikpapan Hotel & Convention Hall
4.3 km away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#3 of 35 in Balikpapan
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Balikpapan is a 5 star hotel located in the centre of Balikpapan. The ideal choice for business trips and holidays alike, the hotel features 198 rooms and offers a range of conference facilities. Enjoy a choice of two restaurants, relax witha drink in one of our three bars and unwind with our swimming pool and fitness centre. The Novotel Balikpapan is centrally located close to shops and the entertainment precinct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Balikpapan

Address: Jln. Brigjen Eri Suparjan no. 2, Balikpapan 76112, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > East Kalimantan > Balikpapan
Price Range: $50 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Balikpapan 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Balikpapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Balikpapan Hotel Balikpapan
Balikpapan Novotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Balikpapan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Balikpapan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Balikpapan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“mine is ok 706”
balrajs2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See view rooms”
NabilA_12, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“this is a tale of two hotels - old and tatty on the lower and modern and bright on the upper levels”
melissakatea, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Not really enjoy”
inditg, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here go next door to the new IBIS”
  • peeling window stickers due to damp in room
  • dirty light fitting
  • wet and mouldy wall
mafmeijer, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$34* /night
View Deal
NovotelUS$34
Booking.comUS$34
HotelQuicklyUS$45
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates