We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (39)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great hotel”(9 reviews)
“front desk”(11 reviews)
“excellent stay”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
50
27
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
27
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfront deskexcellent staybuffet breakfast islate checksmall gymmexico cityroom servicestayed one nightshopping mallhotel is locatedsumidero canyonnext morningthe air conditioningclean roomsbrandchiapas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Great location. Good meeting rooms. Very good breakfast buffet a lot of treats and very tasty food. Rooms are huge and bed, as usual with the Garden Inn, are excellent. All staff is very friendly and with a "What can I help'" attitude.More

Thank JUF571
Response from Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 1 July 2017

I want to thank you for your kind comments, it's a pleasure for us to welcome you and assure that we comply with all your expectations, as you mentioned, we strived to provide the best accommodations and an unique service, that completely show a difference...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Price-quality is very high here: it's not very expensive but the quality is rather high. The hotel is located near many restaurants and a shopping mall. The staff is very helpful and the pool and jacuzzi are much appreciated with such hot weather. The hotel...More

Thank Mayflower3
Response from Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you so much for shared your recent stay with us, it's an honor for us to host guests like you that are so appreciative of the services we provided you, we always try to do our best in order to exceed your expectations and...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017

I'm very disappointed because this is the first time I've got trouble at any Hilton for checking out one day prior to my reservation. I just notified the front desk early in the morning I'm checking out today instead of tomorrow and they said they...More

1  Thank Armando D
Response from Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 18 May 2017

I want to thank you for shared your thought with us, as I had the opportunity to clarify in the email I sent you, the Early Departure Policy isn't a policy just established for our Hotel, this is a policy Hilton Worldwide use in our...More

Reviewed 3 February 2017

This was our overnight stop in Tuxtla. We would be visiting the Sumidero Canyon prior to driving up to our next stop in San Cristobal. The weather was very windy and quite cold. We came from Villahermosa and left wearing just shorts and t-shirts. Getting...More

Thank nics77
Response from Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for sharing with us your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, we are please to know that you enjoyed all the services and amenities our Hotel has, like our beds with the Garden Sleep System or our useful and well...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We loved the hotel. The staff went above and beyond in making sure our stay was comfortable. Very clean. To be very honest if felt like we were the only ones at the hotel and it felt like we had everyone at our service. Great...More

Thank cvcampos1
Response from Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla GutierrezResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we appreciate you take the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, it's always a pleasure serve all our guest with a warmth and friendly service to make them feel welcome...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tuxtla Gutierrez
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (39)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dppappyo39
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Wendoly S | Property representative |
Good afternoon, It will take 30 to 40 minutes, depending on the traffic. We are located in the same area the other Brand Hotels are. If you need more information or assistance, you can give us a call at 961 6171802. There... More
0
Votes
Mayflower3
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cvcampos1 | Reviewed this property |
Disculpa acabo de ver el mensaje. Nosotros contratamos un guía para toda nuestra estadía y nos comunicamos con el nunca con el hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a junior suite. Quite nice."
Read review
"avoid a room close to the elevator"
Read review
"We were on the first floor and had no excess noise."
Read review
"The sixth floor (top floor) is for smokers, so be sure to let them know if you are a smoker or not. Also let..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing