We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 December 2010

If you love the beach, location is important. Near grocery store, restaurants and beach. Quiet, clean, rooms with good breakfast for only US $6. All the conveniences with kitchenette and security safe. Would definitely return if money were an object.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mannyac
cabaretewilliam, Owner at Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thanks Manny. It was great to have you and your friends stay with us.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Just got back from Cabarete DR. Dec.9/10. Travelled with my daughter and I felt safe all the time I was at Casa Blanca Hotel. There is a supermarket by the hotel. That made it super easy for getting supplies. The Claro Restaurant has the best food. Be sure to try it even if you don't stay at Casa Blanca. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mar_tar49
cabaretewilliam, Owner at Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp, responded to this review

We are glad you had such a good time at our special place. It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to your next visit in a few months! Safe travels and have a great New Year! Wm. & Dorothy

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Our room was the studio with kitchen facilities and a balcony over looking the pool. The balcony was a nice place to have breakfast in the mornings. Being almost next to Cabarete's only super market made it easy what ever you needed for meals or snacks. The hotel also has a breakfast resturant which we used for one breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank global154992
cabaretewilliam, Owner at Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at our Hotel Casa Blanca. We hope you have a chance to come back in the New Year!

virginia
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I have stayed at Casa Blanca twice. The place is serene, quaint, quiet and lovely. The owners/managers are all to ready to help you out with anything you may need and lovely people. I always feel very safe there. It is close to everything you need, not beach front but just a very short walk away to a beautiful beach....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drmipais
cabaretewilliam, Owner at Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp, responded to this review

It was great to have you here again and we look forward to your third visit in 2011! If you are reading this and are considering booking a room or studio for this winter season it is wise to do so now as we have some time periods already fully booked.

London
Reviewed 13 October 2010

First of all, the owners of this hotel, Dorothy and William, seem like very nice people. They do a lot of charity work, and were helpful to us during our stay (including giving us a couple of lifts in their car). It's therefore quite hard for us to write this review, which is why it's taken us a year to...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank steve_and_rachel
cabaretewilliam, Owner at Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp, responded to this review

The clients said they appreciate that you can't expect a budget hotel to have the same level as comfort as a mid-price or expensive hotel. That seems to be the essence of the problem these and a few other clients have had. They want the cheapest deal in Cabarete and then expect much more and complain when it is not...

Oakland
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Perhaps TA needs to set guidelines as to what separates 5 green DOTS from 1 green DOT so that others who use TA to pick hotels will not be as shocked as I was when first seeing (and smelling)this room. I cannot identify the stench; very musty, maybe mold? or urine?I only know it was bad. Room was very depressing,...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank paz-zak
cabaretewilliam, Owner at Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp, responded to this review

We always do get a few people each year who expect a $60 room when paying $30. For a real and accurate description of the hotel, the reception, the comfy rooms, pool, garden, location etc. read the 56 reviews that give us an excellent rating. Book early for the winter season as we are filling up with many repeat and...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We will stay here again during our next trip to the D.R.! It was nice to be in the perfect location. Right next door to a grocery store, a nice walk to shops and restaurants, in town but not so much so that its noisy. The management was very accomodating, no matter our needs. Definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aimofoz
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 October 2010

i staied in "casa blanca" for three weeks and enjoied evry seconed, the servise was great and the atmosphere was very relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dvirnadav
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The owners not only co-ordinated our taxi ride in from the airport, but patiently guided us through the best the region had/has to offer. We loved the breakfasts served at their restaurant and lounging in the pool beside the peaceful gardens at the end of the day was perfect relaxation. The rooms are not luxurious, but offer what you need....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Victoria155019
Kananaskis Country, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Generally these days major resorts in Caribbean countries have turned into drunken college students or obnoxious little kids. This is why you have to try the little guy. I stayed at Casa Blanca for a week and I'll remember it always. If you want to see a country, feel comfortable and make new friends then this is the place. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Milaud

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 20 in Cabarete
197 reviews
1.8 km away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
362 reviews
1.3 km away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
248 reviews
0.8 km away
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have the best location and price in Cabarete. A very nice pool and relaxing garden, 100 meters to beach and grocery store, quiet at night, cosy atmosphere for couples, families and singles. Good security. The owners live here and really take care of their guests! Studios with kitchens and some rooms with ocean view! Orthopaedic quality mattresses. Kite and wind surf package deals. Our 75 positive reviews say it all! Book with confidence and book early as we do at times send guests to other hotels when we are full. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp

Address: 113 Main Street Calle Principle, Cabarete 12345, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Price Range: $45 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Hotel And Surf Camp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Fernando, Trinidad
over a year ago
San Fernando, Trinidad
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It does not matter which room you choose - they will change it at will.”
italianmiz, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the balcony overlooking the pool!”
BellesWorldTravel, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7 at the top with a terrace.”
cabarete1956, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms may have more light or rooms facing the pool area.”
eksq, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The photos makes it seem better than it is”
resari2016, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5