We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel

Save
Share
103 Tonbridge Road, Wateringbury ME18 5NS England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sights and sounds, or peace and quiet? Get the best of both worlds at our west Maidstone hotel. We're nestled in a beautiful corner of Kent, near the River Medway and the bustling towns of Maidstone and Tonbridge, and the hotel features our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. Entertain the kids at Hop Farm Family Park, or play a round of golf at West Malling. Visit some gems of the South East like Leeds Castle and Penhurst Place. Or take a leisurely stroll on the Kent Downs. Then come back to the hotel for some delicious food in the restaurant just next door to us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
496Reviews6Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 145
  • 55
  • 28
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
horseflyuk wrote a review Jul 2021
Cheltenham21 contributions1 helpful vote
It was possibly the most disappointing hotel experience I have ever had. Certainly the worst Premier Inn experience. Firstly turned up past midnight and was given no info on breakfast, in the room was a breakfast menu but no info on times. Checked website and said weekdays served till 10am in many different places. So I slept it and walked down at bang on 9 to be told breakfast is finished and they have no food even continental that they could give me. Back to the room. Absolutely disgusting. Worse than disgusting in the current times. Great big hairs in the sink, pee up the walls next to the toilet, what looked like pee under the sink, shower curtain coming out of the wall, dust everywhere, extremely tired looking room with very very poor cleaning standards. Paid £80 and cannot quite believe just how bad the room was. Just in case you think I am making up how bad this room was, I have taken pictures of everything and welcome the opportunity for a Manager to get in touch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Lauren363 wrote a review Jul 2021
Beverley, United Kingdom69 contributions42 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as we were in the area for a few days away and the price was very reasonable, could not fault the cost. Some of the staff were brilliant, others not so much. Andrea who checked us in was very helpful and friendly, some of the other staff seemed quite new like they didnt really know what they were doing. Rooms generally clean, but not as clean as they could be especially during current times. Found squashed insects on the walls which hadnt been wiped off, and dust still around the window sills. It is a shame that cleaning/ servicing rooms is not a standard service anymore and has to be requested at reception, as a lot of hotels are back to doing this as part of their daily routine. Overall good stay and would stay here again if in the area. Carparking good and free.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jonathanmonk3 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Good one, nice location, staff friendly, typical premier inn set up, clean, Safe, for forty quid a no brainer. will return . Premier inn are my go to nowadays . have used dozens around the UK always good keep an eye on offers etc
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lydia wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I appreciate this is a budget hotel, but I am disappointed with premier inn. This room stank of cigarettes on arrival. The room was not clean, there were cobwebs, hair in the shower from the last occupant. Only one towel provided to shower with, despite us purchasing a twin room. The last night was the most awful night I have had in a hotel and we certainly did not rest easy...! There was copious amounts of cigarette fumes coming from the shower vent, because the room did not have any ventilation we were struggling to breathe and becoming light headed from the carbon monoxide. We went down to speak to reception, who told us they had no rooms left and then he swiftly made his exit home. We had no option but to sleep in our car to ensure our safety. Thank godness we do not have breathing conditions or small children to negotiate. The room absolutely stank . I am also bemused as to why smoke alarms did not go off. It was disgusting!! In addition to this, had to battle reception to believe us the next morning when we returned with the keys, she was rude and argued with me. Once she had gone into the room herself following my partner persuasion she was mortified. I didn't expect perfection with a bargain hotel but a basic health and safety would of been helpful. Furthermore occupants not smoking and following the rules. The pub next door was also a rip off, drinks well over priced. Wont be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Lydia, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with us recently due to the cleanliness of your room, the lack of towels and the unpleasant smoke odour which resulted in you sleeping in your car. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect. We have ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager so that they can look into these issues with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. We hope you have since been in touch with our Guest Relations team to discuss this further. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca
Read more
Peter H wrote a review May 2021
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom78 contributions51 helpful votes
We had the first 3 nights after lockdown. Staff were good, friendly and informative when needed. Room spotless, as was Bathroom. We visited four National trust gardens in the vicinity over our 3 day visit. We had all our meals next door and were reasonable, as expected . Would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn maidstone (a26/ wateringbury) hotel wateringbury
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentWateringbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include TimeQuest: Live Escape Room (6.2 km), Kent Owl Academy (7.4 km), and The Extraction Room (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bean Rush, Market House, and La Taberna.
Is Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Wateringbury.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Allington Castle (7.3 km) and Yotes Court Vineyard (5.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.