We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Loft on the Square

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Loft on the Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Loft on the Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Leander, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My daughter is a student at SAU. I came up from Texas to spend the weekend with her. The Loft is close to campus which made it very convenient for me. The room was very clean. I will defiantly be staying at The Loft the next time I visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina DeCicco- L
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again soon. Our goal is for our guest to feel as if they are at home during their visits to Magnolia. -Jodie

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Expected full breakfast to be served with other guests as is the usual practice of most B&Bs. Also lost TV signal & had no idea of how to correct. Thought room would be freshened during day since we stayed 2 nights. Water pressure varied & resulted in low flow showers. Room was nicely furnished but need night stand on both...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcaste_322175
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. We are sorry you encountered a few minor bumps and hope we are able to solve those issues asap. -Jodie

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Jodie Westfall is a wonderful hostess, welcoming, thoughtful, and meticulous. The rooms are nicely decorated yet homey and kept clean. The beds are comfy - pillows, too! The linens are fluffy and/ or soft - no scratchy sheets! Upstairs, there is a coffee and snack area with a toaster, but also a small kitchen with microwave, fridge, and toaster oven....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyH23
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

We miss your visits!! We hope you we are able to accommodate you again during a visit to or through Magnolia. Thank you for such nice words regarding your stay, The Loft, and us personally. -Jodie

Corpus Christi
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable and we felt as if we were at home. The location was great and the price was just as good. The staff was very helpful and explained how everything works and all very clearly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrieg342
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to accommodate you again when you are visiting Magnolia. -Jodie

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This place is perfectly located in the center of town - a pretty town square. The facilities are very organized and clean. They were very helpful in adjusting my arrival time. I had the room with the ensuite bath. Some other rooms have a shared bath. Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Hi Scott. Thank you for choosing The Loft for your stop in Magnolia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Visit us again if you are ever back through Magnolia. -Jodie

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The Loft is a charming, bed and breakfast style hotel that is basically a home away from home. It is decorated very well, has old-school charm but feels newly renovated and very well kept. It has a full kitchen, and the owners set out fresh fruit and pastries every day. On top of that, they are such sweet people! Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPM71
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

We are so, very excited that you and your family not only enjoyed your stay at The Loft, but enjoyed the owners also. We loved accommodating all of you. Hopefully we will have you again one day. -Jodie

LaPlace, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room was beautiful and accommodating to all our needs. It didn't have the same old boring hotel feel. Inclues a kitchen and spacious living area to relax outside of the room. Trust me, give it a try and you won't be disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmarti_861681
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

We hope everyone will take your advice give The Loft a try! :) Thank you for your sweet words. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Magnolia. -Jodie

Columbia, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We weren't sure about the place when we first booked it. But once we got there we figured out we had booked a great place to stay. It was quiet, efficient, and ended up being a much needed weekend of rest for us. Much better than any of the big hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canniem
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

We love when our new guest find our hidden gem. We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. -Jodie

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great room with lots of character. Very clean and comfortable. So much nicer than staying at a chain hotel. The location was perfect for my daughter's softball camp at SAU. The service was really responsive and timely. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4cains
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Loft. We hope to accommodate you again very soon. -Jodie

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Quaint, downtown hotel harks back to a bygone era. Wonderful bed and bedding. Great amenities and very tasty snacks. Proprietors are very friendly and accommodating. Definitely would seek this one out when in the area again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janellam674
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review!! We hope we can accommodate you again soon. -Jodie

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Hampton Inn Magnolia
#1 of 5 in Magnolia
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Magnolia
44 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 3 in Magnolia
7 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Historic Downtown of Magnolia, Arkansas you will find The Loft on the Square Guest Suites, it is conveniently located above charming and one of a kind boutiques locally owned and operated. The contemporary modern-style Suites offers a welcomed alternative from a typical chain hotel or average bed and breakfast experience. The elegant atmosphere are sure to provide the perfect surroundings for your special getaway. It’s the perfect place to relax after a long day of work, shopping or visiting with family and friends! Reside comfortably in your choice of four guest rooms. Each room provides, cable TV, robes, high thread-count linen, beverage center and fresh flowers. Wireless internet access is available. Southern Hospitality at its finest! Long Term or Short Term Stay! Enjoy the experience of feeling that you’re at home and not just at a local hotel chain!!! . Whether you’re are planning business or pleasure, our guest suites will accommodate you. Spend a day, a week, or even longer in the vibrant downtown setting amidst majestic Magnolia trees in your choice of luxurious rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Loft on the Square

Address: 105 1/2 S Court Sq, Downtown Historic Magnolia, Magnolia, AR 71753-3511
Region: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Price Range: $154 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Loft on the Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Loft on the Square staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Loft on the Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room on the back with its own bathroom”
titiritint, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is just perfect.”
SPM71, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next time I might rent more than one room and bring family and friends. It would be a fun place to gather.”
patrickdK1690CR, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be patient when waiting for hot water in the shower. Evidently the water heater is some distance from the bathroom. ”
EdB926, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a private bathroom.”
325christophero, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$99
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates