We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Alemania 108 El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$140
US$133
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$140
US$133
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Expedia.comUS$133
TravelocityUS$133
Trip.comUS$140
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2360)
Pool & Beach (640)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 38 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Is the ideal resort to enjoy a privileged and comfortable space with the backdrop of the idyllic Caribbean climate The resort is located in El Cortecito beach in Punta Cana and boasts spacious, modern and magnificent rooms designed for your enjoyment and relaxation. We offer our guests fully exclusive personalized options available 24/7. The resort has multiple facilities and service areas.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
1904Reviews306Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,081
  • 362
  • 197
  • 131
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angy C wrote a review Yesterday
Dominican Republic2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is by far the worst resort I've ever been, and I have gone to many. From the beginning to the very end, a 2 hours check-in, no map or guidance on activities, only ONE buffet restaurant to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner, (NO reservations restaurants) therefore low eating options. Poor bedrooms, with no control over air conditioner with was not cold enough. The whole hotel ran out of ice almost for a complete day (sunday) so no drinks, yes sir!. They close EVERYTHING: premium bar by 11pm, and the only one left the lobby one at 12am, lights off and everything, go to sleep please!. And on TOP of that the most rude staff I've ever encountered, no body could even guide you to a place, they would give you misguided directions, they would ignore you, answer you rudely, and even yell at you for no reason. I would understand COVID limitations but not this scenario, went to another resort in January, which was a limited , yes, but rather great experience. I mean I would not visit here again even if it was free.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just don't go
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded yesterday
Dear angytc! Let us thank you for choosing our facilities, as well as for the valuable time you have dedicated to sharing what your experience was like. We have correctly reviewed your comments, we are sorry since you had an unfortunate experience and we hope you accept our sincere apologies as it is not the image we want to project. We want to participate in all our efforts to adapt to the new situation that has arisen as a result of COVID19. We regret this situation affected your perception of our service. Kind Regards, Econcierge Impressive Punta Cana
Read more
Daniel Castro wrote a review 16 May
2 contributions
This is by far the WORST Resort I've ever been, the food is bad, the customer service is bad, the rooms are bad, the whole hotel run out of ice from 11:00AM to 4:00PM, i haven't gone to all the resorts in Punta Cana but i can tell you this is the worst one, i refuse to believe there's a worse one. And also there's no parking station inside the facility, you have to walk your way out of the resort when you checkout getting exposed to anything bad can happen. Don't fall for this fake positive reviews, i also came because of them
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. On behalf of the entire Impressive team we would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations with our services. For us, all the comments help us to improve and take the correct measures that will allow us to offer a better service every day. We strive to deliver a wonderful experience to all of our guests, and we are sorry to know we did not meet your expectations on your stay with us. Your experience is important to us and corrective actions have been put in place. Best Regards, Econcierge Impressive Punta Cana
Read more
Yvesmort1 wrote a review 16 May
Bruges, Belgium13 contributions
+1
super bad experiences with this hotel. i booked 14 days, i booked a front sea view room which i didn't get. a bad start.! the service in the hotel is generally not acceptable. the staff are very slow and almost always ignore you if you ask for bottled water in your room. all-inclusive formule, you only get in your mini bar, regular coke, and 2 small bottles of water, sometimes none. after 1 week, i had invited a friend from Europe to stay here for 1 week with us in the hotel. they have added a bed in my room, and that has led me to this reaction. (see pictures) an incredibly dirty mattress, an old ugly bed. You wouldn't let a dog sleep on it yet. It is a bed that any normal person would throw away in the garbage. Just incredible. When I complained about the bed, i was ignored several times, finally, they don`t gave us a new, clean bed. This was the bed. Conclusion, a super bad experience, breakfast is always sold out, you have to ask 300 times for coffee ... some of the staff are really friendly, but others are just rude and don't pay attention to you, you're just a number. There are 2 people from the entertainment team who stand out with their kindness and spontaneity and that is "tsunami" and "Nutela" these 2 people are just fantastic and are very friendly every day. These are their nicknames. Fortunately they were there to make the stay a bit pleasant and to make you forget the bad things about the hotel. I will never come back here! And would warn people for this hotel! Do not book this at all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded yesterday
Dear Yvesmort1, On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments. We are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations with our services. In the other hand thank you for highlighting part of our entertainment team, Tsunami and Nutella. Thanks for the heads-up, we remain at your disposal . Best Regards, Econcierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
Jannis B wrote a review 13 May
3 contributions
Very nice hotel. I'm staying here for 2 weeks, the animators are very nice and friendly. The animator "tsunami" is the best, he is almost every day present and he knows how the animate you. There is also a very friendly girl, her name is "Nutella" she is very very nice. The room is great, very clean, I have a very good side sea view.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service, specially Tsunami and Nutella. Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with the team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Econcierge Impressive Punta Cana
Read more
Jonathan Bowden wrote a review 11 May
Auburndale, Florida11 contributions6 helpful votes
Upon arrival, my wife and I were very excited. It was a gated resort and after a long check-in at the concierge where they tried to upsell our room, we were put in a nice room by the beach. Unfortunately there was a leak in that room and we noticed before they left. As a result we got placed in a nicer room away from the beach. In the morning we went to the on-site hut for the local dive shop and set up for some scuba diving. It was a great start…, then things started to go downhill. I was looking forward to relaxing in the pool at the swim-up pool bar. I never saw it open. The pool closes at 6pm. We finally found the gym and it was dark with nobody there just before 2pm. One sign said it was open until 2 and one said it was open until 8. The only option for breakfast is the buffet, which has only overcooked food and not a great variety. You can get room service for a fee of course. After we followed some other people up some stairs we discovered that you could actually get lunch in a restaurant (there was no signage or other indicators that this was available). I understand that they are not running at full capacity due to COVID, however for those of us paying for an all-inclusive vacation I shouldn’t have to do so much work to relax. Also, we seriously do not appreciate them allowing vendors on property to harass us and other guests trying to sell their wares. Perhaps I am being a little picky, but I have been to many resorts around the world and this one is just not up to par.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be sure to bring a smart phone to scan the bar code for daily activities and something to keep...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us. There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments. We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay. Econcierge Impressive Punta Cana
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
654
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Impressive Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Impressive Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Yopo TIki Bar (0.3 km), Nino's Liquors (0.3 km), and Jellyfish Shop (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Impressive Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Impressive Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant, Pranama, and Pastrata Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Impressive Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Impressive Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Impressive Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Impressive Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.