We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$509
View deal
Booking.com
US$398
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$331
View deal
Melia.comUS$338
Hotels.comUS$509
TravelocityUS$509
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7743)
Pool & Beach (1878)
Videos (3)

About

#26 of 62 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Garden Suites by Melia is a premium experience for your vacations. Unique attention to detail with concierge services and personalised activities. VIP check-in/check-out, exclusive spaces, pools, oversized suites and luxury amenities. Enjoy activities for adults, families and groups with the Garden Suites by Melia perks that will make your stay in Punta Cana an experience you will never forget and embrace nature with our tropical flora and fauna so characteristic of this oasis in the Dominican Republic. Our KidsDom offers plenty of fun for children of all ages: a complete programme of activities and entertainment so they make the most of every second of their holiday and live unique moments. Garden Suites by Melia also provides a wide range of restaurants with an extensive choice of delicious cuisine. The Caribbean Sea awaits you with our dream-like swim-up and beachfront suites to guarantee a wonderful adventure for everyone to create unforgettable memories of Punta Cana.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
9597Reviews907Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,524
  • 1,347
  • 397
  • 168
  • 161
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Igor F wrote a review 26 Jan
2 contributions
Horrible place. We arrive at 3:30 pm, rooms were not available. We are not checked in - right now the time is 6:10 pm. Almost 3 hours to check in!! One person is taking care of check in service - other people sit around and don’t work.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Owner at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded yesterday
Dear Igorluda, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as a vacation destination and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit. Concerning the check-in experience, we regret you spent more time than expected. We assure you that we will work to improve agility in the process. Nevertheless, we cannot fail to emphasize that check-in time is from 3:00 p.m. if availability allows us to deliver the rooms according to the guest's arrival. Our company considers that every aspect that is part of the service offered by a hotel adds value to the overall experience. In this sense, our rooms are subject to a cleaning and supervision process that, on some occasions, may take a bit longer than the estimated time. This is to ensure that, in every effort, we provide a high-quality service. As a result of your feedback, we will make additional efforts to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. In the same regard, we already contact the corresponding department and they already confirm us that the rooms that you reserved were able since 3:00 pm but because of specific requests they didn't were able to complete the process on time. We remain at your service, do not hesitate to contact us for whatever you need. It will be a pleasure for us to assist you. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane M wrote a review Oct 2022
Providence, Rhode Island34 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in the swim up suite which was lovely! Staff and guests that we have met are all so happy to be here! Grounds are meticulously groomed and every detail is amazing. You have access to the Grand Cana resort and beach which are a short golf cart ride away. They aim to please, food is presented gourmet style.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dinner plates are small portions so order appetizers. Bring small bills for tips. Sun is hot, so...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Diane M, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your visit to Punta Cana. Also, we would like to thank you for the kindness of your lines related to the beauty of our surroundings, which offer beautiful gardens with fantastic wildlife and breathtaking views of our stunning sandy beach and clear waters. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the comfort of the Swim-up Suite you stayed in. We are grateful for the praise of the beauty of our rooms aimed at ensuring an unforgettable stay in our hotel. Furthermore, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, the culinary experience offered, and the attentive service received from our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rtraintinger wrote a review 17 Jan
Thunder Bay, Canada1 contribution
We paid for the Paradises resort but was told that a different company now owns it while we were checking in at the front desk. We got downgraded to the Garden Suits with no compensation. I’m not sure if it was just while we were staying there but the resort was extremely quiet. On day 1 we only counted a dozen other guests at the resort. We found ourselves going to other resorts everyday to find entertainment and people. We were told that our bracelets would get us into all the other resorts but they didn’t. We were denied at a few places. I’m not sure who was to blame because when we told the staff at Garden Suits they said that we should be allowed access. I’ve been to many places throughout the years and I’m not one to complain. This is actually my first review I’ve decided to write. Not everything was a bust though. The staff is friendly and resort is very clean. We also went golfing and found the course to be well manicured and in great shape. Most of my frustration comes from paying for a different resort and getting sent to other, which in my eyes was a downgrade. This resort is quite far from the beach as well. We walked it once and it took over 15 mins at a good pace. Just know that you will have to take a shuttle there if you want to go. The shuttles are available though every 10 mins.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rtraintinger, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the confusion regarding the name change of our property from The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real to Garden Suite, furthermore, it is important to clarify that you reserved a The Reserve One Bedroom Suite, and regarding our register, you stayed in the booked room category. We lament any misunderstanding. We understand that this must have been disappointing and we regret that the resort was not as busy as you had expected during your stay. Concerning the access to other resorts, allow us to clarify that as guests of the Garden Suite by Meliá, you have to possibly enjoy a free-flow experience to Falcon's Resort by Meliá, 8 exquisite restaurants, and 5 bars, MAIA Spa by Natura Bissé Spa and Blast! Aqua Fun Park: an adventure park featuring water games and slides. On the other side, we are glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and the resort to be clean, as well as the neighboring golf course being in good condition. We apologize for the inconvenience of the resort's location is further from the beach than expected and for any issues with the shuttle service. We will use your feedback to improve the guest experience in the future. We are certain that regaining your trust is a task rather challenging; however, we believe Garden Suite by Meliá is a resort up to the task. We hope to have a new chance to welcome you and create the best memories in Punta Cana. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ally2710 wrote a review 14 Jan
Kokomo, Indiana3 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a great girls trip to this resort. Pros are that it’s quiet and easy to find relaxing spaces. We were first given Jessica as our concierge. She never reached out or responded to our questions and was basically non existent so a nice concierge named victor took over our care. He was wonderful and made sure we were taken care of! We also really appreciated Leonardo the pool waiter. He went out of his way to serve us at our swim up room all day long. One downside is that if you’re traveling alone as females the male workers can be very aggressive. Even the worker in the buffet making my omelette asked if I was single. We all agreed we likely wouldn’t come back for a girls trip because of this. That being said, Leonardo and Víctor as mentioned above were perfect gentlemen and made us feel safe. We also loved the spa and especially Gladys! She has magic hands!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ally2710, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your girl's trip to Punta Cana. However, please accept our apologies for the situations you experienced with the service provided by our staff. We strive to provide an excellent vacation to all our guests, and we are concerned that we have not met your expectations first, but to know that after you met Victor your stay improved pleases us. Our resort has always been known for excellent customer service, and we can assure you that it is not our standard, just as you were able to experience it through your second concierge. In this sense, it will be a pleasure for us to share your compliments with him and Leonardo. Our staff is the most important asset we have, which is why we are concerned about your comments about the inadequate customer service you perceived from a certain member of our team, in particular, by one of our restaurant supervisors when entering the buffet. Our policies are based on a strong vocation and spirit of service which is why we would like to highlight that these attitudes, in no way reflect the image that we want to project. You may rest assured that we will continue working towards this end; as a matter of fact, we have shared your comments with our Human Resources department as well as with our management to maintain the quality standards which distinguish us. On the other side, we are honored to note that you have enjoyed our relaxing experience at our Yhi Spa, an inspired sanctuary with traditional healing therapies, combined with modern trends to heal the body and soul. Undoubtedly, it is a unique experience to live in your vacation time. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VacationsByMichael wrote a review 13 Jan
4 contributions
This was our second time to the Garden Suites by Melia. Last time we went it was The Reserve at Palma Real. Without knowing of the name change until 2 weeks beforehand, we were worried with all the reviews we were reading. We had and open mind we were rewarded with a great vacation We (2 Couples) 7 great days at this resort. We booked 2 Suites, one a Master Swim up Suite and the other a Master Garden Suite. Check in was a breeze and we were offered Pastries and Cocktails while we waited 15 minutes for the paperwork and bracelets. Alexander the Great handled our Check In and we were told that we would receive a call from our concierge in the AM, which we did! We were given our Bracelets and escorted to our rooms with our Luggage. Room was as we expected and same as we experienced the last time we where here. Very Clean and everything worked as expected. Only reason for 4 stars would be the condition pool and hot tub outside. Pool needs tiling and grouting. Tub was missing some jets. None of that impeded our excellent time or enjoyment of the water. We were assigned Franklin as our Concierge and he did awesomely great job of handling our dining needs and anything else that we needed. Some restaurants were closed we had reservations every night and specified we wanted to eat at Agua and Mizu as they are on the property of the Garden Suites. We were also offered dining options at the Falcon Resort. The food is above average fare for All Inclusive resorts we have been previously and all options were good. We really did enjoy the appetizer offerings (Great Buffalo Wings and Mozzarella Sticks) at the Sports Bar at the Falcon. Buffet and Pool Grill had great food for Breakfast and Lunch. As we had a Swim Up suite, we wanted to enjoy and lounge around that Pool. At the pool we were greeted by Leonardo, who was the pool waiter, basically as we stepped into the pool every morning. He was attentive, quick and gracious. We were never without drinks or food from the pool grill for lunch. He was definitely an Asset to our vacation. The main bar was great anytime we went there and enjoyed having Freezy make us some cocktails, shots or pouring some Dominican water(El Presidente Beer). All the staff was polite and helpful when needed. Grounds we absolutely great and landscaped beautifully. Golf Carts shuttled would shuttle us to the beach or Falcons, never waited more than a few minutes. Walking was just as easy too. All in All, were enjoyed our vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear VacationsbyMichael, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your visit to Punta Cana. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great vacation during your recent stay at the Garden Suites by Melia and that your expectations were exceeded despite some initial concerns due to the name change. It is great to know that check-in was smooth and efficient and that the complimentary pastries and cocktails were appreciated while you waited. We are also glad to hear that Alexander handled your check-in process well and that you received a call from your concierge the following morning. It is also pleasing to know that you were satisfied with the room and that it met your expectations as well as it being very clean and everything in working order. We are glad that you enjoyed the food at the resort, particularly the appetizer offerings at Rubi Rocks at Falcon's Resort by Meliá and the buffet and Mangu for breakfast and lunch. It's also great to know that you had a great time in the pool and that Leonardo the pool waiter, was attentive and made sure you were well taken care of. We are also delighted to hear that you had a great time at the main bar and that the staff were polite and helpful when needed. We are also pleased to know that you found the grounds beautiful and well-maintained and that the golf carts were efficient in shuttling you around the resort. It's also great to know that you enjoyed the beach and the Falcon resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
64melissah2023 wrote a review 12 Jan
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
I wouldn’t recommend for anyone to stay there (mold/ mildew/ bug issues). I was never more ready to return home… I even considered cutting my family vacation short just to get out of that place! Save yourself the trouble and book elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 64melissah2023, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your visit to Punta Cana. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience during your stay in our hotel. We take all guest feedback seriously, and it is particularly concerning to hear about the issues encountered in your room. We would like to assure you that we have a strict fumigation program in place and we are committed to maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness and hygiene throughout our property. However, it appears that these measures were not sufficient during your stay, and we regret that this led to a negative experience for you. However, it is important to mention that your team is always willing to reinforce any kind of measures if requested by our guests. We assure you that immediate action will be taken to address and rectify the issues you have mentioned, to prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. We understand that your family vacation was not as pleasant as it should have been and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We would appreciate the opportunity to make it right and regain your confidence in our hotel on a future occasion. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura B wrote a review 9 Jan
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had such a great time at Garden Suites by Meliá. Top notch accommodations, great food and great staff. Francisco Berroa took care of us at the pool and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear B161GOlaurab, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your visit to Punta Cana. We are satisfied to comprehend your excellent and unbeatable stay due to the comfort experienced in the room in which you stayed, our exquisite and diverse gastronomic offer creating trips of flavors to the palate, our facilities, and the friendliness of our team, in particular, we appreciate your special mention to Francisco who went above and beyond the expectations of the guests, offering an optimal service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pablo U wrote a review 7 Jan
Bogota, Colombia14 contributions4 helpful votes
Totally messed up!! Sadly the great service does not Match the old facilities. The room looks and feels old. Poor maintenance and poor quality of all elements in the room . People is great but the hotel is missing the point of what travelers want. It is my fist day… imagine!! All employees are trusting to take care of me and my family but facilities does not help
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check before you travel here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pablou358, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your visit to Punta Cana. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with high-quality service and comfortable accommodations, and it appears that we fell short in this regard. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will use it to improve our facilities and maintenance. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best service possible and we apologize that the facilities did not meet your standards. We hope that thanks to the friendly attitude of our team, you will be able to return to our hotel and allow us to change your impression of our resort. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Well Wandered wrote a review 7 Jan
Canada11 contributions16 helpful votes
Well there is a lot to unload about our 9th stay at this ‘renamed’ hotel, so the long review is necessary. Firstly let me say that the staff have been the best part of this trip, I do hope they reward staff with exceptional abilities and customer service. You can see the list of these staff members at the end of this review. We arrived as per usual (we book 1 year our as we are club members) only to find that the hotel had been renamed. We are ‘reserve’ members, but what the hotel has done is rename the ‘reserve’ to ‘garden suites’ moving the ‘reserve’ to a brand new part of the hotel. Our rooms were broken down, missing room basics like pillows, toiletries and proper linens, shelves broke, electrical outlets not working - I mean it was rough and the list of repairs needed is long. But they ‘say’ this hotel is being renovated in March 2023. I’ll believe that when I see it. Many people who booked the ‘reserve’ were shuffled to this dump of a hotel (the pool area is the best part of this hotel) and told they had ‘really’ booked the garden suites (renamed) - the photos online for the reserve are much different, but because the name changed to garden suites the hotel tries to ‘scam’ you into believing you book garden suites. Very shady. Now let’s review what it was like being the prestigious ‘club members’ this year. The resort has sold several new ‘types’ of membership since we bought 10 years ago, and those new members (who paid a lot of money) get access to everything older club members used to get. Interesting they are now selling the ‘reserve’ memberships (which we bought) on a different part of the property? So bizarre, and now giving the new ‘reserve’ members access to a better level of service over their existing ‘reserve’ members? Needless to say it has been a fight trying to get what we had paid for and booked - a fight that completed destroyed our Christmas and NYE Holliday, and embarrassed us with extended family members who joined us this year. Melia needs to treat their loyal, long-term members better, and STOP downgrading their membership to new overpriced memberships. Can you believe in my 9 years here we have NEVER had to line up for a dinner reservation. This year they slid a note under our door on NYE morning telling us to line up for NYE reservations. Nice touch where you have a few thousand guest doing the same. Absolutely ridiculous. What use was our concierge this year - non! Normally our service level includes having all dinner arrangements made weeks prior to arrival. So my advice to travellers is be aware of the bait and switch scam currently being used at this hotel. It’s just been so sad to see this hotel go from great to bust. Thank goodness the sun and sand aren’t an up sell! You need to really fight for what you are entitled to, but it’s at the expense of feeling happy about this resort. Please look for and recognize the following exceptional staff at this hotel: Royal Service (formerly) beach - Pedro, Martin, Wanda and Hansel Aqua - Manuel Torres, Junior Room Service: Fabian Piller Tennis: Manuel, Arasanio Front door (GS) - Osvaldo Matrinez, Teofilo David Italian Restaurant - Alexander Gig Ger bar - Virginia
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Waander1, We are proud to receive the visit of frequent guests, your loyalty towards Meliá reaffirms that our brand and property, Garden Suite by Meliá, has been able to satisfy your vacation needs. The fact that you have selected our property based on the unforgettable memories of your previous experiences makes us feel satisfied. In contrast, it is saddening to comprehend that we were unable to achieve your satisfaction in terms of the overall experience. We are committed to providing our guests with an unbeatable vacation and creating memories to remember for a lifetime. In this sense, we would like to extend our sincere apologies. We regret that you are not completely satisfied with the room that we accommodated you in. At our hotel we try to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay in comfortable, spacious, and spotless rooms as we know that it is paramount to a pleasant holiday, we are very sorry that we are not fulfilling your expectations on this visit. We apologize for the confusion and disappointment you experienced regarding your stay at the Garden Suite by Melia, formerly known as The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real. We understand that you were disappointed to find that the hotel is no longer a separate entity, but rather a superior adults-only experience within Paradisus Palma Real. We also understand that you were disappointed with the changes that have been made to the membership program and the level of service provided to long-term members. Please know that we value our guests and their satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We will consider your feedback and make every effort to improve the guest experience in the future. Lastly, thank you for your feedback and for recognizing the importance of our staff. We value our staff members and their contributions to providing exceptional customer service. We will certainly take note of the staff members you've listed and make sure to pass on your appreciation to them. We are very proud to receive the visit of frequent guests; the fact that you chose us based on the unforgettable memories of your past experiences motivates us to excel in our services, and I definitely would like to have an opportunity to regain your faith in our brand. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harkiran G wrote a review 5 Jan
2 helpful votes
We paid $3000.00 per person to go to this resort with 4 kids. for 1 week. It was the worst experience and this was not a 5 star hotel. It was extremely disappointing. The rooms are very dated and have mold in them which you can smell. The bedsheets have a dampness and were damp each and every day. The ceiling was dripping and they fixed that for us. We had a drain problem in the shower where the water stayed floating and no one came around to fix it after I had told the front desk the second day. There was no discount for these problems. After spending all this money things did not turn out the way we wanted. The property outside is nice and people were very friendly. But please note the rooms have mold, and we smelled that mold every night. Also this hotel is not lively at all, it is boring. We were not looking for a quiet place. We had to go to the Falcon every night with the kids to get good entertainment. The Falcon is amazing including its rooms. Please do not book this hotel with this kind of money you deserve a better suite.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are very bad and have mold which you can smell. Not taken care of well.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Garden Suites by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Harkirang2022, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your visit to Punta Cana. However, we regret that your stay at our property, as a result of the remarked observations, was not completely satisfactory, as our main objective is the complete satisfaction of our guests. Our rooms are subject to revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guest's stay.  We deeply lament that their room was affected by the water issues, and as a result, they have obtained a negative impression of our services. Rest assured that all your valued observations have been shared with our management and will be taken as an area of opportunity that we must verify and make amends to ensure that no future guest experiences it. On the other side, we are glad to know that you appreciated the beauty of our surroundings and the friendly service received from our team. Regarding, the activities offered, we value your feedback concerning our activities. We kindly inform you that we have an extensive program. In this, we offer our guests different activities during the day such as Zumba, yoga, workshops, and tastings, among others. We are disappointed to attend that these activities have not met the standards you expected. Rest assured that we will review each of the details you have indicated to improve. However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities offered at our sister resort Falcon's Resort by Melia. We're certain that there is no second chance to create a first good impression, nonetheless, we would feel honored if you could provide us with a new opportunity to demonstrate to you that selecting us was the correct choice as our hotel's aim is to become part of your best memories. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$348 - US$482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the reserve at paradisus palma real hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GARDEN SUITES BY MELIA: UPDATED 2023 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 8,347 Photos (Bavaro, Dominican Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Garden Suites by Meliá
Which popular attractions are close to Garden Suites by Meliá?
Nearby attractions include Vivaldi Cigars (1.0 km), OCEAN ADVENTURES Caribbean Pirates (1.1 km), and HARRISON'S Fine Caribbean Jewelers (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Garden Suites by Meliá?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Garden Suites by Meliá?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Garden Suites by Meliá?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Garden Suites by Meliá?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Garden Suites by Meliá?
Conveniently located restaurants include Living Room Vip, Pranama, and La Bruja Chupadora.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Garden Suites by Meliá?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Garden Suites by Meliá?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Garden Suites by Meliá offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Garden Suites by Meliá?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Is Garden Suites by Meliá accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.