We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Expedia.com
US$345
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Booking.com
Destinia.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Hotels.comUS$345
PricelineUS$270
Trip.comUS$760
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7645)
Pool & Beach (1884)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 31/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Updated 31/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 59 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is a premium experience for your vacations. Unique attention to detail with concierge services and personalised activities. VIP check-in/check-out, exclusive spaces, pools, oversized suites and luxury amenities. Enjoy activities for adults, families and groups with The Reserve perks that will make your stay in Punta Cana an experience you will never forget and embrace nature with our tropical flora and fauna so characteristic of this oasis in the Dominican Republic. Our KidsDom offers plenty of fun for children of all ages: a complete programme of activities and entertainment so they make the most of every second of their holiday and live unique moments. The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real also provides a wide range of restaurants with an extensive choice of delicious cuisine. The Caribbean Sea awaits you with our dream-like swim-up and beachfront suites to guarantee a wonderful adventure for everyone to create unforgettable memories of Punta Cana.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Golf course
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
9538Reviews900Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,509
  • 1,336
  • 388
  • 159
  • 146
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Traveler53796584565 wrote a review 2 Jul
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This resort was very disappointing. My first room there was pee stains all over the pull out couch. Asked for a different room..The second room it rained the first couple of days we were there and the roof leaked which flooded my floor. I had tiny bugs on my kitchen counter all the time..You have to take a golf cart to the beach..They closed down one of the buildings half way through my stay so they can do renovations till at least December of 2022. In that building is where the majority of your restaurants are that you are paying for, for all your all-inclusive fees. In that building is at lease 6 of the restaurants. Do not go in 2022 at least because there won’t be many places to eat which would be considered under your all-inclusive..the price they charge for the fees will not be worth it. Also be very careful of the little shops that are on the beach. If you use credit card make sure you double check your charge because they will scam you..I know from experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Traveler53796584565, Firstly, thank you for choosing The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for your most recent visit to the Dominican Republic. As well, thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your experience. Meliá Hotels International's brand promise is; to create travel experiences where guests can immerse themselves in the destination's authentic culture while delivering a high-quality service. We are sincerely saddened to learn that your current opinion differs from the expected. We lament if, due to specific circumstances, it was not possible to maintain the promise made to an extent. Please accept our sincere apologies if there was any misimpression of our services. We deeply lament that your room was affected by the eventualities described. As a result, you have obtained a negative impression of our services. Our maintenance department is constantly working in all hotel areas and rooms to maintain all areas and rooms fully functional. Any technical faults should be resolved as fast as possible and should not affect our guests. Rest assured that all your valued observations have been shared with our management and will be taken as an area of opportunity that we must verify and make amends to ensure that no future guest experiences it. Concerning the transportation, we regret the difficulties our guests experienced when trying to move within the hotel premises. We have a transportation system available with delimited routes to facilitate the mobility of our visitors. We are continuously working to update our transportation system to speed up this service around our property, as well as we are already looking for other alternatives that give us better results. We are also sincerely sorry to note your dissatisfaction with the eventuality emphasized with the external shop and, as a result, may have clouded your experience. Our goal is to provide our guests with a pleasant stay, expecting only their satisfaction. For this reason, we guarantee that we will proceed to address each of your concerns with the corresponding departments, to implement corrective actions where necessary. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Hopefully, you will give us the opportunity to serve you more effectively in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Dj Juanyto wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions
+1
We had a Family Vacation to The reserve hotel in Punta Cana. We had an amazing concierge and her name is Claritzel. The staff were friendly and helpful. One suggestion, they need elevators and a detail sign to the water park. I would definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 4 days ago
Dear djjuanyto, We are honored by the great privilege of being selected for your family vacation. We are satisfied to confirm that you enjoyed your time and the excellent service from our members. They strive to provide an unbeatable service to our guests who may feel accommodated. Claritzel will be honored to note that you appreciated her efforts. We look forward to your visit again. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Kayla D wrote a review Jun 2022
Pompano Beach, Florida1 contribution
+1
Pros: - very clean - looks like a paradise - Great location (close to The Beach and close to The AirPort) - master suite - amazing with 2 jacuzzi tubs - very friendly and attentive staff Cons: - Food is bland unfortunately, like they don’t use spices at all or offer it (Not even Black pepper) but we had a great concierge Claritzel who got us a Tabasco sauce - only a few navigation signs, need Maps - on the beach you must be careful - there are extra paid booths even for members
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take your own spices if you like them!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 6 days ago
Dear kayladawid, We are honored that you found The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real to be the perfect place to enjoy your days of relaxation. We are honored to confirm that the beauty of our facilities and our excellent service has created an unbeatable vacation experience. As a service-oriented company, it is always a pleasure to know that we have achieved our goal of creating an outstanding vacation experience. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review in this informative forum. We take your comments very seriously. Rest assured that we will review all the aspects you have raised to improve where appropriate. Above all, our main interest is to improve and act on those areas of opportunity. We look forward to providing you with another memorable experience. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
James J wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary. We spent six days and five nights at the Reserve. Our first trip to the Reserve was about 9-10 years ago and we decided to visit once again. At that time we enjoyed the exclusivity of the resort during our first stay; however, this time was not quite like we remembered. I don't remember this many children when we visited many years ago. I'm sure that many of my concerns are because the Paradisus Palma Real main resort was closed. Therefore, there were not many entertainment options in the evening. There was also much construction which deleted our exclusivity to the beach. The resort was very helpful with providing a golf cart to and from the Playa beach. Just make sure you don't go after 5pm as the beach closes. You will have access to the beach, but difficulty finding a cart to take you back to the Reserve. Also, the construction noise is not too much of a distraction; what was more frustrating was the amount of seaweed. The Resort does clean the beach daily with a machine to ensure we experienced the white sand, but by noon or later, the seaweed is once again on the shoreline. Unfortunately, that is beyond their control. As a result, we spent more time at the pools than at the beach. I appreciate that the resort placed food trucks at the beach to accommodate the guests. Sometimes the vendors on the beach are a little aggressive, but I understand their desire to benefit from tourism. After a polite "no thank you", they will usually walk away. I wanted to let people know the rooms were also outdated. There was a constant musty odor and dampness in the air. There was also condensation dripping from the the ceiling vents which left a puddle on the floor. I also wouldn't recommend taking a bubble bath without wearing a bathing suit as the jets didn't appear too clean and made the water turn brown and foamy. Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, we like to feel comfortable when we lay our heads down to rest. The room seemingly fluctuated in temperature throughout the evening and the pillow were much too soft. Despite this concern, I will say the rooms were clean and the staff did a great job of meeting our requests. In regards to the food, our concierge did a great job ensuring we had reservations each night... Thanks Marinanji! We had the opportunity of eating at Mizzo (Japanese), Mango, Lemon Fish, Mina (steakhouse), and Hydro Grill. The steakhouse was very good, but we didn't enjoy Mango or Lemon Fish. The Reserve only has its buffet, two restaurants, and pool side grill. You travel to the Grand Cana (next-door) for other restaurants. Actually, the buffet and pool side grill (Hydro Grill) were very good as well. Also, don't expect much of a show at Mizzo Japanese... we didn't have an opportunity to try Kao (another Japanese restaurant at Grand Cana). Lastly, I want to talk about the entertainment. When the Paradisus Palma Real was open, there were seemingly shows nightly. We remembered a Cirque De Soleil type show, but since they are closed, the entertainment at the Reserve was not that exciting. They had some great singers and musicians, but it was seemingly redundant. The Grand Cana also had live music, but that was about all. I really hope that after renovations are completed, they include additional entertainment options. Overall, the trip was not bad, but definitely not a five-star experience. The spa was also an worthwhile additional option. We were told renovations to the Reserve will begin sometime next year. My hope is that it will once again be elevated to where it was years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Building 51-53 seem quieter as they are further from main buffet
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jamesjM3510WI, We extend our gratitude for the great privilege of allowing us to be your host hotel for such a special occasion as your 21st wedding anniversary. We appreciate your positive mentions and significantly praising our team, which works hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We will pass on your comments to Marinanji. She will be delighted to know that you appreciated her efforts. On the other hand, we apologize for the areas you encountered with some wear. We are constantly working on our renovation program. Nonetheless, we will reinforce to speed things up regarding the zones you have found as we are always ready to improve. We will have your heads-up about in-room maintenance into account. We understand that there is always room for improvement and guests' experience plays a key role in this continuous process towards service excellence. We guarantee that we will proceed to address each of your concerns with the corresponding departments, to implement corrective actions where necessary. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to experience these improvements. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
jcregi wrote a review Jun 2022
Boca Raton, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
****BIG SCAM**** Entire Property is closed under construction (remodeling) probably until the end of 2023 when we got there they put us in a different resort far from the beach and charged and extra $150 per night. Originally we had a 2 bedroom family suite with with 1800 square feet. And still had to pay an extra $150 per night at the other resort. Expedia will not be able to help you. Unfortunately this is a big scam. If the property is closed please take it if Expedia website. In my opinion offering a resort that is closed is a scam.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jcregi, Firstly, thank you for choosing The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for your most recent visit to the Dominican Republic. As well, thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your experience. Meliá Hotels International's brand promise is; to create travel experiences where guests can immerse themselves in the destination's authentic culture while delivering a high-quality service. We are sincerely saddened to learn that your current opinion differs from the expected. In this line, we would like to clarify that, according to our system, you booked ''The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real,'' which is currently in operation. You can confirm this information through your travel agent. Nevertheless, we enhance guests' experience by including access to Paradisus Grand Cana: The most luxurious hotel within Meliá's portfolio in the Dominican Republic with eight exquisite restaurants and five bars, MAIA Spa by Natura Bissé Spa, and Blast! Aqua Fun Park. Second, as mentioned, you booked the ''The Reserve Two Bedroom Master Suite'' category. Nonetheless, you had an upgrade to our ''The Reserve Swim Up Master Suite'' category, which corresponds to the amount mentioned above. For this, the guest's consent and the signature of several documents are mandatory. In this matter, we are surprised by your remarks, as we are unable to charge any amount without the guest's approval. We sincerely regret your dissatisfaction as our main objective is to create memorable travel experiences. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Hopefully, you will allow us to serve you more effectively shortly. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Jon A wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions8 helpful votes
Spent four nights at this resort with my family, including a 3 y/o and and 5 y/o. First trip since Covid, and we have never done an all-inclusive before this one, aside from a cruise or two before we had kids. This resort was recommended to us by friends, who had previously visited with their young kids. First, as others have noted - this hotel is part of a larger resort, part of which is currently closed due to construction. We stayed in the Reserve, which has three restaurants plus a buffet. We had access to the Grand Cana hotel/grounds, which has several restaurants and a larger buffet than at the Reserve. For our four night stay, this was enough, but I can see how someone staying for more time might find the options a bit too limited, both in terms of the space and the restaurants. We booked a two-room unit so we could spread out and ended up in two connecting rooms, which was ok with us. Two bathrooms, three hot tubs, two minibars, lots of space, it was great. Similar to others, our rooms felt a bit worn down, like they were really nice like ten years ago and need a refresher. The tv's are small and not smart. The couches are not comfortable. The lighting is bad. The decor in general feels a bit dated. The outlets are not conveniently located. The toilet seat in one of the bathrooms was loose. That said, the water pressure was good, the beds were comfortable enough, the a/c worked well, and the place was well cleaned. We speculated that the resort might renovate the rooms in the Reserve section after they're done renovating the main hotel, but that's pure speculation (and an unsolicited suggestion, in case the Melia people read this review!) The kids club at the Reserve is great. It's clean, looks like it was recently redone, and is full of toys/games. The staff is very friendly and our kids felt comfortable there, whether we stayed with them or not. There are activities for kids as well, to keep them entertained. Given how nice the kids club was, we were surprised that there were only maybe 10 kids max that were there at any given time. In general, the hotel felt like it was a little empty, and we wonder whether that was a function of the main hotel being closed. The main pool at the reserve is spacious enough and there are pools around the perimeter of the property as well. There's also a pool in front of the kids club that a 3 y/o can stand in, with three little water slides that's perfect for small kids. Like the kids club, this pool was largely uncrowded, with maybe two-three other families using it at the same time as us, if there was anyone else there. The pools get pretty dirty from bugs and leaves, but the staff did a decent job keeping them as clean as possible. The beach is a golf cart ride away, which takes less than five minutes. It's a pretty nice beach and the sand is extremely fine, so even the small waves make the water cloudy. We had no issue getting chairs in the shade or towels, and the hotel has food trucks set up to provide food all day. This was probably some of the lowest quality food we had, as most of it was pre-made and served from the trucks. Like the resort, the beach was uncrowded and we never had to wait for food or drinks or transport back to the hotel. We didn't have any issues with noise from construction, which was right next to the beach. Grand Cana, next door to the Reserve, is a walk or a golf cart trip away. This resort is newer and feels like it's fancier, even though they are priced the same. The layout at Grand Cana is cleaner and more modern, and as I mentioned above the buffet is way larger (though serving pretty much the same food as at the Reserve). Grand Cana's pools were mostly for adults, but it includes a water park that's for kids, separated a bit from the hotel. This water park was great and had pools suited for little kids and bigger kids and was easily the most crowded area we visited, aside from the restaurants. Based on its location, it was quicker for us to walk to the water park than take a golf cart. Also - because Grand Cana is so much newer than the Reserve, it has much sparser vegetation and less shade. The Reserve feels lush, Grand Cana feels a bit spartan. Perhaps a few years of trees growing will help in that regard. The food was fine across the board. We went to Hydrogrill, Aqua, and Mizu, all at the Reserve. Mizu is hibachi and was by far the best. The others were just so-so, with the service being great at Hydrogrill and not great at Aqua. The buffet is pretty solid for breakfast with plenty of options and amazing fruit. We did one dinner at the buffet and one of the cooks provided us with additional offerings not at the buffet, which was awesome. Guests at the Reserve are assigned a concierge that makes dinner reservations and helps you with any issues. While our concierge helped us with this and some other issues, I feel like it's an odd construct for this kind of resort. The restaurants could just have reservations available by app like any other restaurant in 2022. A 24/7 customer service desk could deal with issues. The hotel could automatically send out the daily/weekly schedules for activities, I don't need them individually sent to me every morning. This isn't so much a complaint about our concierge, just a question about whether the service is needed at all for this kind of resort. It was also really frustrating that we needed to bellyache to get a reservation for dinner on our first night because we couldn't plan it in advance of our arrival. Again, do it online and there's no issue! In general, we had a very nice time at the Reserve and would probably recommend it to other people that are traveling with young kids. Having not been to other all-inclusives, I can't speak to whether this one is better or worse than others, though. I will repeat that given the size of the resort, especially in its current state (through the end of 2022), the length of our trip felt appropriate and I imagine we'd have gotten a bit bored if we'd stayed for a few more days. Perhaps that won't be the case for others, especially once the main hotel is back up and running. Finally - the relationship of the main hotel to the Reserve to the Grand Cana is pretty obvious once you're at the resort but it's incredibly confusing to anyone planning a trip. Melia - you have to figure out a way to make things clearer to people interested in visiting your resort. The current information online is so confusing, we nearly canceled our trip out of concern that we didn't know what we were getting into. If you find a way to communicate things more clearly, it will only help your business!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Nothing to add here, sorry to say.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jon, We are honored by the great privilege of being selected for your family vacation. It pleases us to confirm that your children have had a fantastic time in our KidsDom, where the main protagonists are the kids, in a modern and ample space where the only concern is to have fun. We appreciate your special mention of our varied gastronomic offer designed to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our visitors, thanks to our different international dishes, from traditional Dominican cuisine to the most exotic. In this sense, we are pleased to note that Mizu, has been to your satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize for the areas you encountered with some wear. We are constantly working on our renovation program. Nonetheless, we will reinforce to speed things up regarding the zones you have found as we are always ready to improve. We are disappointed that you did not appreciate the personalized service to bring your experience to the next level. Nonetheless, it is worth mentioning that we have our Meliá app through which you can make various requests and view information. Subsequently, We do appreciate your observation. We are currently reviewing it in detail with the Managers of the involved departments to clarify this situation, rectify any deviation, and avoid a similar perception arising from our services in the future. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on a future occasion. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Joan G wrote a review Jun 2022
Shillington, United States7 contributions3 helpful votes
The Kidsdom activities and staff were absolutely amazing! Emmanuel was the first to greet us with his warm and friendly personality. Martina and Sujiu had non-stop energy and engaged all the kids. Kelvin with his bright smile was even able to convince my 14 yr daughter to participate in the crafts. My 9 yr old daughter's favorite activities were the leaf braid, pool party and silence dance night. Thank you for making our stay incredible fun. We will never forget this wonderful experience and each of you who made our extra long stay fabulous! Come visit us in Pennsylvania! The Gontarz Family
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear joang163, We are grateful for this kind review following your recent stay. We are delighted to confirm that your children enjoyed our extensive activities program on our KidsDom. Children are the stars of the Kids Club, a large area dedicated to the little ones where fun is guaranteed. In this regard, we appreciate that you have taken the opportunity to highlight our KidsDom team, Emmanuel, Martina, Sujiu, and Kelvin. Delighted that your recent experience at our property left you with the best impression, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Passport595576 wrote a review Jun 2022
New Hyde Park, New York7 contributions
+1
Harry was assigned as our concierge during our stay. He was very attentive and listened to what we were looking for. He made sure all our dinner reservations were set at all the different restaurants available that we wanted to try. He check in everyday to see how our experience was going. Surprised my mom with a cake for her birthday. He made our experience very memorable and we will be making sure we come back because of him.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Passport595576, We are grateful for your visit to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real. We are satisfied to confirm that you enjoyed your time and the excellent service from our members. They strive to provide an unbeatable service to our guests who may feel accommodated. Harry will be honored to note that you appreciated his efforts. We look forward to your visit again. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Yolanda M wrote a review Jun 2022
Key Biscayne, Florida1 contribution
We stay in the reserve we have a great time, we love the restaurant and the pools, the staff was great and our Concierge Harry Milor was fantastic very friendly very kind always happy and see us several times during the day, He was attentive and care about us , he check on us in breakfast lunch and also dinner every day and during our departure he was with us as well, we guaranty that we will be back very soon. Thank you Harry Milor you are a Super star.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Q763FPyolandam, We extend our gratitude for your visit. We are pleased to note that your stay at our property lived up to your expectations and that you were able to enjoy a satisfying experience as a result of our optimal service in a tropical environment surrounded by gardens and vegetation, with the highest culinary selection with activities for the whole family and many places to discover. It will be a pleasure to share your gratitude with Harry Milor. We look forward to providing you with another memorable experience. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
SeaClub wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you are an experienced traveler looking for a luxury Caribbean vacation, do not go to the Reserve. We thought we would be staying at this luxury place while taking advantage of all the amenities of Paradisus Palma Real, which is right on the beach, with many restaurants, bars, shops, etc., but were shocked to be told that Palma Real is closed for renovation (has been closed for last 8 months!), something that is not disclosed anywhere online. Actually, it is still advertised to be booked online, while the resort is completely gutted, with toilets and bathtubs piled around the property. The Reserve is definitely not luxury. Has one small (and I mean small!) buffet and a small pool with very few pool chairs around it. Two restaurants onsite and one bar by the buffet (another one opens at dinner time). Evening entertainment is almost non-existent, live music and some dancers and it’s done by 9:30pm. There is nowhere you can walk to before or after dinner and nothing to do in the evening. Nothing. Dinner reservations are required for all restaurants, but our concierge could not get us in at a decent time not even one of the eight nights we stayed there (it was either 6:30 or 8:30pm). We liked Aqua restaurant the best. The food at the Grand Cana restaurants was not great. The steakhouse, Mina, which is the hardest to get a reservation for, was a disappointment. The all-inclusive menu had limited options and the meats were chewy. Seems you cannot get a good steak unless you pay extra and order from the excluded items list. Getting to the beach was never a challenge, there was always a golf cart available to take you, but returning from the beach around 6pm was a different story. One day we waited for about 30 minutes and there was no shuttle or a golf cart in sight, it was probably about 20 people waiting by the time the beach shuttle showed up. The beach is beautiful, but you have to learn the game of the towel guys. My wife and I were at the beach every morning around 8am and even though there was never a single soul on the beach, all the beach beds/umbrellas on the first row were reserved with towels and random items, books, shoes, etc. Eventually we figured out that the towel guy (Martin) reserve beach beds for certain guests. If you pay him, he will reserve you the same beach beds for your entire stay. So the early risers could never get a good spot but others would arrive at 10:30-11am, or would not even show up at the beach that they, but would have their spots reserved all day. Relaxing on the beach could be challenging because of all the construction noise from Palma Real. There are three-four miserable looking food trucks on the beach, but the food was pretty bad. So we had to take the shuttle to go back to the resort, have lunch, then ride back. This is definitely not what we paid for. Covid tests can be easily scheduled but beware that you have to pay $35/per person and you have to go to Grand Cana resort for those. At the time of booking, it was advertised that Melia resorts offer free Covid tests and we waisted our last day going back and forth from one resort to the other to have the tests done. To summarize our stay, had we known that Paradisus Palma Real is closed, we would have never booked the Reserve.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear SeaClub_36, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as a vacation destination and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit. We would like to thank you for the kindness of your lines related to the views of our stunning sandy beach and clear waters. May we inform you for Melia Hotels International, the ability to offer our guests authentic experiences following our standards makes the difference and positions us as a benchmark in the hotel industry. For this reason, we deeply regret to learn that your expectations have not been fulfilled as expected. Regarding your impressions, our paradise in Punta Cana is undergoing a renovation process in which several areas will be transformed into a new and elevated experience for our guests, improving facilities, rooms, and gastronomic offerings. A whole renovated paradise is being built that will offer the best vacation experience. In this regard, we are very sorry for the eventualities caused. Nevertheless, all travel agencies were informed by our team regarding our renovation and the upgrade that our guests have received. We sincerely regret the occurrence related to covid's tests for your return home. Our property offers the convenience of being allowed to do both PCR and Antigen without leaving the hotel, with safe and timely results. Nevertheless, we have had an update in which these costs have to be paid by the guests starting this year. The above information has been shared with all tour operators and can be viewed on our website. We are deeply sorry for the misinformation. Concerning the transportation issue, we regret the difficulties our guests experienced when trying to move within the hotel premises due to the extent of our property; we have a train system available with delimited routes to facilitate the mobility of our visitors. We are continuously working to update our transportation system to speed up this service around our property, as well as we are already looking for other alternatives that give us better results. Our Food & Beverage Management designed the hotel´s gastronomic offer to please our different guests. Whether for the variety and ingredients selection, for each restaurant´s atmosphere, or the procedures established to ensure your optimal enjoyment. We regret to know that, in this regard, the restaurant´s reservation method was not of your liking and that you interpreted that it was not equitable to all guests. Remain confident that we will share your comments with our F&B Management for their review. We take your feedback very seriously. Rest assured that we will review all the points you have raised to improve where appropriate. Above all, our main interest is to improve and act on those areas of opportunity emphasized by our guests. Once again, we would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience. We would be pleased if you would give us another opportunity to regain your trust and show you that the actual perception you may have does not correspond to the quality that has always distinguished our company. Kind Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$361 - US$550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the reserve at paradisus palma real hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real
Which popular attractions are close to The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
Nearby attractions include Vivaldi Cigars (1.0 km), HARRISON'S Fine Caribbean Jewelers (0.4 km), and OCEAN ADVENTURES Caribbean Pirates (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
Conveniently located restaurants include Living Room Vip, Pranama, and La Bruja Chupadora.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Does The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.