We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Family Club Bavaro

Save
Share
Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$207
PricelineUS$207
TravelocityUS$207
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (8)

About

#35 of 61 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family. As soon as you step inside and head to your private check-in desk, you’ll feel that everything has been designed for the perfect family holiday. Its 164 spacious rooms are great for large families, while 41 of them have private access to the pool. Discover the exclusive services and unique advantages of staying at the Princess Family Club Bávaro: a concept of exclusivity and family fun! Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Game room
Raquetball
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
74Reviews21Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 7
  • 10
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KellieLynn wrote a review Nov 2022
Princeton, New Jersey3 contributions
We stayed at the family club rooms with a swim out pool and had a great experience. We loved all the food options, my kids loved the buffets the most. We used all of the pools at the resort and all were fun. My kids went to the kids club several times and said they liked it there. They loved the little party that they hosted nightly. Our room was spacious and close to most things. We were a little walk to the beach which we enjoyed the walk it took a tram which came often. I had used the concierge service several times prior through email or walked into the building and they were always fast and easy to talk with. They even arranged a ride for us to travel all the way to Santo Domingo airport. The beach was a nice walk and seemed clean. They even had activities at the beach! We had a wonderful experience and would love to come here again or use other princess resorts in Caribbean. Everyone in our family had a wonderful vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KellieLynn. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip to Princess Family Club. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is great to read that you had a good time staying here with us and we could meet all your expectations as the comfort and security of our guests will be always our main goal. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Princess Family Club to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheilapinki wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Just checked into room 9308 in the family area. So far this is going horrible. The bathroom did not work since we checked in. Called three times but no one has showed up to fix it. Went to the front desk in morning but still no one. This is ridiculous that I have to take my kids to the bathroom at the restaurant because no one has bothered to fix the damn toilet. In a family room with kids??? Have three more days to go so hoping this is a one time issue and it gets resolved so we can relax. Also there is a lot of condensation on the floor and my daughter keeps slipping as there is a lot of water.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sheilapinki. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to our resort. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination. We also want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate that you bring these important issues to our attention in order to take correction action and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles Hammond wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was very nice and well kept the staff was very friendly especially Jose Antonio and Carolin in the main buffet they always made sure we were ok and always had cold drinks ready for us my only problem with this resort was the entertainment they can do better with the nightly entertainment there is a nightclub across the street but the nightlife on the resort is why I didn’t give them a 5
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sixersfan1. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip to Princess Family Club. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had during your holidays. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Princess Family Club to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mariya V wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
We had a big group, 16 adults and 15 kids. Everybody had mixed feelings about this resort. Beach was awesome, nice and clean. Grounds were well maintained, with nice wildlife wondering around the resort. Rooms and facades are dated. Kids club was great, our kids enjoyed kids disco every night. Big shot out to Bray and Nancy, they were awesome with the kids. Remembered evey kid's name (we had some odd Ukrainian names in our group) and made our stay there much more enjoyable. What we all agreed upon is that the food needs major improvement. The buffet wasn't good, and the only restaurant we enjoyed was Mexican, good food and good atmosphere. Also the staff at the beach buffet were not attentive, i had to ask for coffee multiple times on many occasions before they would bring it. We had no trouble making reservations for every night of our stay, and tried every restaurant besides the stakehouse. Alcohol was also not good, and nightly entertainment was nonexistent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mariya V. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had during your holidays. We highly appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention, in order to take corrective action and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We hope to have the privilege to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mimi R wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
This is a great place. I enjoyed a lot with my family. The food is good and they have a lot of options for everyone.Everyone is super friendly and the attention is great. We were staying in the family club area “Nes in the reception” was a great help very sweet and kind answered all question we had..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 592mimir. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip to Princess Family Club. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is great to read that you had a good time staying here with us and we could meet all your expectations as the comfort and security of our guests will be always our main goal. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Princess Family Club to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cory H wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
+1
This was our second time coming to the resort and we’ll be coming back! The customer service was phenomenal with personalized attention. From check-in and support from Jerry and the Family Club, to Javier with the Animation crew, we were treated like friends by all. Our kids, 10 & 7, loved the swim-up pool and spent hours playing to their hearts content. When mom and dad wanted a break, we knew that the kids would be well taken care of and have a blast at the kids club. And the guys at the platinum bar were like family. Tony, Perez, and Claudio were energetic and fun, making every trip to the beach a blast. If I were to have any negative comments it would be that the shuttle service does not seem to run often enough, or with enough cars. We found ourselves walking fairly often because we didn’t want to wait any longer, or the shuttles were full. Otherwise, the resort was absolutely perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Upgrading to platinum is worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear CoryhC7857DC. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip to Princess Family Club. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is great to read that you had a good time staying here with us and we could meet all your expectations as the comfort and security of our guests will be always our main goal. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had during your holidays. We appreciate your suggestions as they have always been the best way to improve the quality of our service. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Princess Family Club to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DANIEL DOWLING wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
My wife, four kids and I returned yesterday from a 2 week all inclusive holiday here, where we also got married. When we arrived (circa 10pm) we were placed into our room and were immediatly struck by an awful smell of mold in the room. We were put into another room the next morning and did not have the same problem and enjoyed the room other than this initial bad experience, comfortably fitting 6 of us in a junior suite. The food was pretty awful, other than some occassional alecarte dinners. 2 of our 6 vomited on more than one occassion and all 6 of us had bad diarrhoea throughout and we are sure the food was responsible. The buffet options were very bad, was generally cold and catered far more for local tastes. Generally the staff were awful. English is not widley spoken and rudeness was abundant - tipping didnt even help! There are SO many staff, however most just stand around talking amongst themselves. In the restaurants, I would have to ask for things, such as high chairs, drinks, ketchup etc on multiple occassions and was often ignored. The service in the Indian and Italian alecarte restaurants was the worst I have ever experienced anywhere! The 'entertainment teams' were incredibly rude (one of them throwing a full on strop when I asked that two of my children use the toilets in one of the kids playrooms). Over the 2 weeks, they did not once even attempt to speak or accomodate with any of my four kids (ranging from 18 months to 6) between the 20+ of them! The resort itself had some great things, including some wildlife areas and the landscapes were well maintained. The pools were great, albeit in need of some maintenance / updating. The bigger slides were out of use for the duration of our stay and the largest pool was simply filthy! Over the weekends, the resort went from circa 30% capacity to close to full, filling up with locals and the buffets become pretty unbearable and the large pool turns into an 18-30's party area. We got married through their in-house service. Communication in the lead up was very jumbled and ended up a waste of time as they ignored most of our selected options and requests. Even the ceremony itelf was rushed through - we were not even given time to settle our 18 month year old during the ceremony! They also added a load of additional items we did not request onto the invoice, although they removed this at our request. My wife was very disappointed with the hair salon as they completley ignored here requests and did their own thing. Their recommended external freelance photographer was exceptional, however (Maria Martinez). Whilst we made the most of our time together, we spent the last 5 days eagerly longing to come home. Whilst we booked through TUI, our flights were with TAP Portugal and included a stop off im Lisbon. The initial flight was delayed and we missed our connecting flight. We wouldnt return if we were paid to!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Danny25255252511. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort one more time as your tourist destination but we highly regret that this holiday experience was not as good as your visit and we feel disappointed not been able to meet all your expectations as our main goal is trying to offer the best service of the Caribbean. We want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. About the food, although this is a very subjective point of view which we honestly respect, it is hard to think that food is not edible in any sense. We understand that perhaps flavors, cooks, methods, seasonings, among others; may be different from those that you are getting used to. We have different a la carte restaurants. Besides that we have different choices at the main buffet, at night. Again, we understand that perhaps the flavor did not meet their expectations but not because of that we are in crisis of food. In reference to the language barrier we regret that you were not able to communicate in your native language with our employees but it is important to mention that most of our personal who are in direct contact with guests speaks more than two foreign languages, included English and French as the main ones. Moreover as a requirement to work in Princess Chain several test are performed by our human resources department in order to know communication skills of applicants, and English and French basic courses are given to the rest of our staff to have at least a minimum of communication when is required. In addition to this, we would like to remark that this is a Spanish native country; therefore, whether or not our guests speak this language or not, we will be always to bring assistance despite the language barrier. Regarding the locals, it is important to mention that they are also guests with different culture, enjoying their holidays and everyone who respect our internal rules and paying the rate for it will be welcome. Every point expressed will be discussed with our department managers in order to take the necessary measures trying to continue to offer the best service and we appreciate that you bring your comments to our attention as we consider it as the best way to improve the quality of our service. We would love to have another opportunity to be your host again. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becca wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I really loved this place. We had a blast Try and get a swim out . Kids staff was amazing. Walk to beach was a little far but trolleys xome every 5 minutes. Cafe was cute and a great place to get a break midday
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Beccatravels25. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip to Princess Family Club. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is great to read that you had a good time staying here with us and we could meet all your expectations. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Princess Family Club to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taralynne E wrote a review Oct 2022
I just returned from an 8 day trip with my husband and 3 kids and could not be more disappointed with the waste of money on this much needed family trip. Before I begin, I want to say that I have read the recent reviews from other guests, and am appalled at the response from the management. Blaming the guests for poor hygiene is an easy way to deflect the blame (I get that, it's your job) but my family was also sick. We constantly used hand sanitizer, washed our hands well, and took care to be clean to prevent sickness. Management saying that many other guests were not sick is an unfair statement, because not all of us sought medical care. And lastly, I am willing to bet good money that poor food handling is the culprit as I saw, with my own eyes, a bartender pouring back a glass of wine into the bottle after a customer sipped it and didn't like the taste. If your policy is to pour back used beverages into the bottles to then be served to others, I am sure there is more going on behind the scenes. No wonder so many people are sick! Especially now with all the preaching of the Covid cleaning and protocols the resort claims to follow, I cannot understand how they could possibly be pouring wine back into the bottle after someone drank from the glass. As others have stated, the mini bar was empty upon arrival and only refilled 2 of the 7 days. Even with asking multiple times per day, and promises that staff were on the way, it was never filled. We just wanted the water and chocolate milk for our kids (being honest, a fridge with chocolate milk (my kids favorite) was one of the reasons we chose this resort) and we couldn't even get that without a fight. Another reason we chose this resort was because we liked the idea of an arcade and other activities for older kids. However, all of the arcade games are broken. They are plugged in and look like they work, but they don't. Buttons are broken and the games cannot be played. The foosball tables aren't moving correctly either. The pool tables were ok, but when my teens were playing they were chased off by aggressive adults (not the resorts fault, but disappointing nonetheless). The archery is also broken/not working. My boys did play ping pong by the kids pool for a few minutes, but when the ball dropped, a resort employee picked it up and gave them trouble for it having a crack in it. That was not their fault, everything at that resort is busted and broken down, and my boys were not playing rough. But after that interaction they were afraid to try out new activities. FOOD: Not good. The worst I've had on any resort. The buffets are not good. Great selection of fruit and desserts, but I have been to several resorts in the DR and this had the least selection for protein and the worst tasting food. The a la carte restaurants were better than the buffets. The teppanyaki was wonderful, the Italian was terrible tasting, the Mexican was good but tiny tiny portions. Be prepared to get in line at 5:30 to eat at 6 or there is a good chance you won't be eating at a sit down restaurant and have to go to the buffet. The reservations are taken up quickly by the Platinum guests (they paid for it, that's cool) so you'll need to sacrifice your daylight pool and beach hours to get a good dinner. There is a 24 hour pub/sports bar but it's very deceiving. They show online several menus, including breakfast, but they don't actually serve breakfast. In the early hours, all you can order is a hot dog. Nothing else. We tried desperately to get breakfast before an excursion and there was no food to be found anywhere except for a hot dog. Other resorts have tables with muffins, fruit, juice, etc for those leaving the property early. I asked at the lobby and was told to order breakfast at the sports bar. Sports bar staff said "no". I asked again at the lobby and specifically asked if someone could just get us some muffins or something, and I was told to wait until the buffet opened. One plus at this resort is that the kids menu was available at every restaurant, so if the kids don't want Mexican, that's ok, they can order off the kids menu. However, they ran out of chicken nuggets on day 2 which is the basic winning kids menu item for all the kids I know. BEACH: The beach is beautiful and the staff were cleaning seaweed, which was appreciated. But you will be harassed a lot by vendors. People selling braids, massage, sunglasses, artwork, jewelry, excursions, cigars, pina colodas in pineapples. It was literally every few minutes and the vendors will come right up to your chairs while you relax, despite security hanging around. On the plus side, we never had to fight for a chair in the shade. POOL: The main pool was ok. A little murky. Not a great bar selection (no mojitos at the pool ???) and very little entertainment. The swim up rooms are worth the money. That was the only place we could be alone, away from pushy vendors (Yes, they re selling excursions at the main pool too..) and in a space we felt comfortable. STAFF: Least friendly staff at any DR resort I've been to. I promise I'm a nice person. I tip well and I'm always kind. I literally have kept in touch with staff from other resorts and countries I've visited in the past. So this is not a review from a nasty person who didn't get along with the staff. We would be straight up ignored regularly. Sit at a table at the buffet, make eye contact with staff, and still not get water or silverware. Waiting at the bar, be ignored completely while they bartenders chat with each other, or even make eye contact and walk right past you and into a back room. Shout out though to the staff at the family pool bar. Those people were amazing, friendly, quick to get us waters any time we asked because there was never any in the room. HOUSEKEEPING: Mini bar aside, the staff cleaning the rooms did a good job. You won't get any extras at this resort, such as towels folded like a swan, flowers on the bed, or other such things that I've experienced at other resorts, but the rooms was cleaned daily. At one dinner, a lamp fell out of the wall and down onto my daughter's head. She was sitting still, and the thing just crashed down on to her. The staff ignored us and her crying until we finally hollered for someone to come help. There was zero care for her safety or her pain, only a mention from the staff that they would call maintenance to fix the light. Seriously the most uncaring, unfriendly staff I have encountered. How can anyone just ignore the cries of a child who was hit in the head, and not offer an ice pack, medical care, or even question if she is ok. Long review, but honestly, book elsewhere. I love the DR, but this trip has tainted my experience and I will not ever be booking with this resort chain anywhere again. Family vacations are not cheap and we only get so many before the kids are grown. I saved for years for this and it was money wasted.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear Taralynnea. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate that you bring these important issues to our attention as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison A wrote a review Oct 2022
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly for the most part. Food tasted really good at ala carte restaurants. The issues we had were we were told no reservations at restaurants but found out platinum guests could make reservations. I get that you pay more you get more but it would have been helpful to know others could make reservations to plan accordingly. We had to call EVERYDAY to get our water and fridge restocked. We had nothing in it to start with. After complaining about having to call everyday it still wasn’t taken care of in the 4 rooms we had without calling. Our shower backed up and overflowed into the bathroom. 5/11 of us all got sick about the 4th day. None of us really had eaten the same thing only at same restaurant. Luckily we had a swim out to be close to the bathroom for the frequent trips. Some of us were sick for 2 days- others still sick after 6 days. Resort didn’t seem concerned with us being sick. They just said sorry. It was $180 for a consultation for the on-site medic. Alcohol which we couldn’t enjoy due to being sick was low end. Wouldn’t go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Being a lot of pepto and pedialyte packs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear 622allisona. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination but deeply regret that your stay was not as good as you were expecting because our main goal will be always try to please all our guests as much as we can. We regret the inconvenience you had staying at our property and we cannot deny that you could have contracted this sickness even by poor food handling practice but it is not necessarily it could happen at our Resort as it could have been also at the Airport, in the Airplane, at any excursion that he could have made among others. We are used to see guests that in the excitement of their vacations, forget very simple and hygienic procedures like washing their hands after going to the bathroom, or before eating. We would like to explain that the handling and hygiene of our Food and Beverages is one of our main priorities and this is the reason why we are affiliated and follow the international Food Safety Program (the Crystal standards), which evaluates and audits all the levels of quality in food and beverages as well as everything related with the quality and hygiene periodically. In this sense, we would like to inform you that, certainly, many people may experience gastrointestinal disorders when they visit some Tropical countries as the Dominican Republic, which could be directly related to several factors among which we can emphasize: allergy to some native product, upheavals caused by a diet change (different food consumption from those of the habitual diet or a disturbed consumption of certain products), or the certain food or drinks mixture. Also another way, and this could be the most common on our opinion, is to be infected by a traveler virus which is very contagious. Unfortunately without any evidence which could have showed us that it was because of us and if our hotel refuse to assume any responsibility is for the simple fact that we have not received any medical report of any of our guests, but we can assure that the safety of our guests is top priority and we try to follow the strictest programs of hygiene and quality. It is important to mention that we, (employees and management) also eat the same food and drink the same water as our guest, every day of the year. By the time you were here, we had an average of more than 1,000 guests and more than 600 employees and any kind of contamination will be detected in a larger number of people. Finally it is important to remark that our guest service department receive everyday a medical report (sending by the medical center)where detail every activity they had during the day, week and month and contrary to what you wrote, any case of gastro illness was reported by this time. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$185 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PRINCESS FAMILY CLUB BAVARO: UPDATED 2022 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 149 Photos (Dominican Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Princess Family Club Bavaro
Which popular attractions are close to Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Nearby attractions include Escapology (6.8 km), Escape Room Punta Cana (7.5 km), and Vivaldi Cigars (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bachata Rosa, SBG, Noah Restaurant & Lounge, and Hard Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Princess Family Club Bavaro offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, and Portuguese.
Is Princess Family Club Bavaro accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.