We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Family Club Bavaro

Save
Share
Calle Italia, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Princess Family Club Bavaro
Updated 16/06/20

About

#39 of 48 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family. As soon as you step inside and head to your private check-in desk, you’ll feel that everything has been designed for the perfect family holiday. Its 164 spacious rooms are great for large families, while 41 of them have private access to the pool. Discover the exclusive services and unique advantages of staying at the Princess Family Club Bávaro: a concept of exclusivity and family fun! Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Game room
Raquetball
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
8Reviews11Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Tatiana F wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions6 helpful votes
First off, when I booked this resort, I had it reserved for a set price, and when we got there, they said that was a mistake on behalf the booking website and was charge 3 times the original price! No manager came out ever to talk to us! Second, our room's septic system was horrible. It constantly smelled like feces. Third, most of the staff was not nice and impatient. Fourth, my entire family got food poisoning. Worst experience ever!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear TatianaF1452. Thank you for your feedback. In relation to your major concern, it is easy. Your reservation was made only for one pax and when you got here, 4 people arrived, the 3 extra people who were not in the reservation were charged as it is normal. The stay in a hotel is charged per persons not per room and the most logical thing is to make a formal complaint to the agency through which your reservation was made. In relation to your complaint about the septic system, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience and we will forward your comments to our maintenance department in order to see what could happened and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Concerning the complaint about our staff, we sincerely apologize for it. As you may know, the Dominicans are always friendly and helpful people, and thanks to these characteristics, our hotel is considered one of the best in the Bavaro area because of the sympathy of the people who works here; in fact we invite you to read another guest’s comments regarding this issue and you will see the other side. Finally regarding the food poisoning, we contacted you yesterday through private message and you gave us your booking details. Room number, dates of your stay, etc and we could see that there is no report during your stay regarding this issue as well as there is no medical report at our clinic center. It is important to mention that if there was a problem with food poisoning, any kind of contamination will be detected in a larger number of people but fortunately we do not have any report in relation to food poisoning. We understand your frustration having had to pay more than you expected and from that moment on, your stay at our hotel did not start in the best way. However as we stated before you have to made a formal complaint to your agency as we charged the correct amount that our system indicated, that was, for four people and not for one as you wanted to pay. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Marissa R wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Let me start by saying my room had this horrible odor. Smelled like fetal. Food was not good at all. Pools were cloudy and the beach smelled and was full of seaweed. I thought at least I would enjoy the night. However, despite applying bug spray; I got bit over a dozen times. I was so disappointed by this place. Let me not forget that they lied over the phone about providing free Covid tests to return to the States. Charged us $35 each. Would not recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Dear Marissar581. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination but we deeply regret that your stay was not as you were expecting. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying here with us. In regards to the smell in your room, everybody knows that Dominican Republic is a tropical country with a very inconstant weather; due to this reason, the humidity inside the room increases in some levels. Besides this, the Hotel has been built up on a mangrove with lush vegetation around which makes that humidity becomes a negative but natural effect despite the great work done by our housekeeping staff. We always recommend keeping on the air condition in the room in order to avoid this annoying but natural effect. We regret our food did not meet your expectations but we consider your opinion as a subjective one as most of our visitors have a very different perception. However we will forward your comments to our executive chef in order to take the necessary measures that let us to continue offering a better service. We regret the inconvenience with your covid test, it is important to mention that at first these tests were free by a mutual agreement between the governments of Dominican Republic and United States unfortunately this agreement has changed. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100% this time. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it perfect in your next stay. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
denise5732 wrote a review Sep 2021
Willingboro, nj30 contributions16 helpful votes
Have a great time. All was great from start to end. Club is very well kept noting wrong, explore must of the area. Food was good for this was our first time using an all inclusive. Would recommend the kids club for ages 4-12 years olds , so that you can have a little fun.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Dear Denise5732. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip at Princess Family Club. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities highlighting in a very special way all the advantages our kid’s club offers. It is good to read that we could meet almost all your expectations and you had your best days ever staying here with us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Princess Family Club to become part of our great family and interacting with our staff. Please feel free to contact us in advance if you plan another trip to Dominican Republic and thank you one more time for your honest feedback. My sincerest gratitude, J. De La Vieja General Manager Princess Family Club.
Read more
PETER Z wrote a review Aug 2021
Miami, Florida149 contributions12 helpful votes
First off, the Staff is OUTSTANDING (1-2 individual exceptions), very friendly, attentive, courteous and helpful. The property itself is huge, I would say close to 25 acres. We stayed at the Family Club Bavaro portion of the property, which consists of the U shaped main building with "Swim Out" rooms on the 1st floor. The rooms are quite large and comfortable. I believe all consist of a Queen or King bed and then 1 bunk bed. Overall the property is very nice with multiple eating locations. For some of the favorite locations you need to get there early if you don't want to wait 30-60 minutes for a table. AND forget about getting a table for more than 6 people (we were 22 people). The rooms and the property was very clean, it should be, they just finished renovating the entire property. There are however some "sanitary" issues that MUST be addressed by the property and soon. The pools require DAILY cleaning and more chlorination. Especially the pool by the beach with the swim-up bar. That water was not clear and had quite a lot of debris floating around, some from the trees which is to be expected, but not other debris. I only saw on 1 day where they were actually skimming the pool. This should be done ASAP and done on a DAILY basis, before someone contracts a staph infection. There also was a Kids pool area and they even had their own breakfast buffet for the kids. On last item: for Americans requiring the COVID-19 test, be prepared to present a copy of your Passport for your appointment. You can get your test performed the day before you travel back to the USA, BUT CHECK THAT THE PRINTOUT OF YOUR TEST RESULTS IS 100% CORRECT. Check your DOB, the date of the test (no more than 72 hours before your return) and PP number. You can make an appointment days ahead, to get that step out of the way. I suggest getting to the appointment office after 1:00PM. All are on the property in building 72, I believe it is. Overall a very good property and good value for the $$$.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Swim-out rooms are nice. Do not get room 9014 the pool debris & all the floaties collects at...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear PETER Z. Thank you for taking part of your time to publish the comments of your trip to Princess Family Club. We are extremely happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you had a great vacation and you enjoyed the beauty of our hotel, the dedication and friendliness of our staff and our service in general. Your comments are the best motivation to continue working hard in order to make our guests feel like home. On the other hand, we want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate your comments in order to take all the necessary measure that will help us to level up and offer a better service. Thank you one more time for your honest feedback. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff members. We are looking forward to be your host again on your next holidays to Dominican Republic. Best wishes, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Kenia F wrote a review Jul 2021
Hollywood, Florida1 contribution
I enjoyed the resort. It is brand new and the installations are fairly good. Problems: 1) beach was loaded with algae 2) I forgot a brand new JBL Wi-Fi speaker in the room. A couple of hours after I leave I called the hotel and tried to retrieve it. They said someone was sent to the room and didn't find it, which was impossible because was hanging in a fixture beside the bed and no new guest was checked in. I tried to go there and check in person the same night and they didn't allow me in. I made tons of phone calls to the customer service and front desk, contacts via WhatsApp with the same results. I went to the hotel in person next day and was stopped in the front gate. They did not allow me in. To be short, after you leave the resort and the identification is cut off your wrist, the same person that was treated with smiles is now an unwelcome person. Not different of a street walker or a criminal. That really screwed my entire experience with the resort, which had been good so far and tell me that this is the very last time I stay in a Princess resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Hotel is too big. Call the hotel is better.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Marketing at Princess Family Club Bavaro
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear 858keniaf. Thank you for your feedback. We have sent you a private message (through Tripadvisor) as our guest service manager have informed us that she has not had any feedback through whatsapp with you as well as our housekeeping department (the maid who cleaned your room) never saw a speaker during your stay. Please contact us as soon as you read the message we left you (two days ago) in order to assist you. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$191 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Princess Family Club Bavaro
Which popular attractions are close to Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Nearby attractions include Escapology (6.8 km), Vivaldi Cigars (7.4 km), and Escape Room Punta Cana (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noah Restaurant & Lounge, Bachata Rosa, SBG, and Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Princess Family Club Bavaro offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Princess Family Club Bavaro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, and Portuguese.