We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mcgehee

PricelineUS$66*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Mcgehee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mcgehee
 Click to rate
North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I booked the hotel I was told I wouldn't be charged if I didn't check in . Well I didn't check in and I was charged for two nights in my card.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriet878
Mike P, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you Valeriet878 for your feedback. It is our policy to charge reserved rooms for first night's stay that do not show after the cancellation period has expired. These policies are available on the brand website or calling reservations. This is a common industry policy to ensure guests that need accommodation are able to get it as hotels have limited...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good night at the motel, but the next morning was a different story. The breakfast room had either 2 or 3 small tables. The entire room was approximately 8 by 12 feet. Way too crowded. You couldn't even move.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabel W
Mike P, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you Mabel for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to see that you had a good night's rest most importantly. We strive to provide and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again next time you are traveling through McGehee.

Pert, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This weekend I had to attend a funeral in McGehee, Arkansas. Upon reaching McGehee, I decided that I would not try and make the return 6 hour drive back to Texas in the same day. When I checked the hotel situation, I found that there basically were only two hotels in McGehee. A Super 8 and and also ran motel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pert42Texas
Mike P, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed. We are sorry for the loss of your loved one. Although you may not have stayed at a hotel with minimum night requirement, this is a common practice in the hotel industry. You were informed of this restriction prior to check-in and you made the decision. I understand your...

Metairie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaquleine M
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We thought our room smelled very fresh and the room looked updated to us. The large smart t.v. Was an added bonus...beds were fine, floors cleaned, paint good, had soap, shampoo and conditioner, mints, coffee pot, etc. all was fine for a nights sleep. The girl at the desk wasn't bubbly but she was nice and the lady cleaning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. We will be looking at our breakfast presentation closely to make sure simple things do not fall thru the cracks. The towels outside on the air conditioners were left...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I enjoyed more than anything was being able to recline and relax in the recliner. That was a wonderful feature.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LacoliaM
Madisonville
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

They gave us the last room in the place and the refrigerator was busted. No worries, it was cold as kraut outside. Room was clean and all. Just average. The breakfast area was small and not equipped. The coffee pot was broken/empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medgasman
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. We will be looking at maintenance of our rooms closely to make sure simple things do not fall thru the cracks. Your feedback will help us as we continuously...

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is another regular stop on our annual fishing trip to Louisiana. Recent remodeling is done and the rooms are nice and clean, comfortable beds and good HVAC. Free breakfast in the morning is a little sparse but it gets you going.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blewzman
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our recently updated room. Your feedback helps us as we continuously work to improve our guest experience and value. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room needed to be painted. Breakfast area was very small and needs more seating. Pool was great and clean and private. Beds and floor was clean, bathroom tub needed a little tlc. Breakfast was average: tasted ok, but was a bit cool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715chetw
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback helps us as we continuously work to improve our guest experience and value. We will look at the items you have mentioned and implement an improvement plan for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in...

Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Average room that would be good for a night or so. Free breakfast that we did not try. We were passing through and got a room. Front desk people were nice enough, not overly friendly, did what they had to do and no more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniseB6419BH
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are encouraged to improve our rooms as we receive feedback from our guests to see what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. Your feedback helps us as we continuously work to improve our guest experience and value. We look...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McGehee
34.0 km away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
198 reviews
38.9 km away
Hampton Inn Monticello
Hampton Inn Monticello
#1 of 4 in Monticello
208 reviews
30.6 km away
Days Inn Dumas
Days Inn Dumas
#1 of 4 in Dumas
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 in McGehee, Arkansas is a great place to stay with clean and efficient rooms and friendly staff. Explore McGehee and its surroundings with great activities and dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Mcgehee

Address: 1202 Highway 65 N, McGehee, AR 71654-9429 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McGehee)
Region: United States > Arkansas > McGehee
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Mcgehee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Mcgehee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcgehee
Mcgehee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mcgehee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Carthage, Texas
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mcgehee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling on a Friday, make a reservation at a surrounding town.”
 of 5 bubbles Pert42Texas, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to next town....”
 of 5 bubbles Okie74421, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 653frankb, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I had corner room by pool # 129”
 of 5 bubbles 866rachelp, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“a coworker got a king room and the t.v. was MUCH larger : )”
 of 5 bubbles Arkansasfella, 28 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates