We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Taranaki Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We have just come home from 3 nights stay at this motel. We have been here twice before. This time we were put around the back on the second floor, as I requested a quiet room, as I'm a light sleeper. I found the studio room very hot and stuffy, very uncomfortable. They did supply a fan but with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShonaH569
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this review

Great to have you stay for a 3rd stay here Shona. Sorry about the problem with the new toaster in your room and we were pleased you pointed this out so we could replace this with a better one. Yes it was very hot for Wellington while you were here, pleased we had purchased fans for all the rooms this...

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I stay in, on average 3 motels per week due to work and this would rank in the top 25%. Location is good, staff are great and the room is what you would expect for the price. The only downfall would be the horrible combination shower gel and hair wash dispenser, why not have individual shower gel, shampoo etc bottles.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your recent review - appreciate your comments so have added the individual shampoos and conditioners we used to provide. We fitted the more expensive Swedish soap/shampoo dispensers to tick the "Eco box" for the Qualmark ratings . But you are correct by having both allows the guest to decide which they prefer to use. We look...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I have stayed here 3 times now while travelling in and out of Wellington, I find it more enjoyable staying in Petone and getting up early to get to the airport for a flight than staying by the airport. On this occassion I had been travelling for 48 hours and arrived early with no booking. They happily gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitraveling
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this review

Hi Kiwitraveling, Thanks for your recent review and thanks for being one of our regular customers. As an ASURE property we can offer you the $100 off your 10th stay when you have stayed at 3 or more ASURE motels. As you mentioned there are lots of very nice restaurants just around the corner.We went to a great new Thai...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Very noise due to being on the main road to the container terminal, building needs insulation and double glazing. Cant open windows and no air con. Stairs hand rails are non compliant. There is a separate block of units at the rear that may be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this review

Sorry Hugh you don't seem to have had a very enjoyable stay.Wish you had let us know at the time we could have easily moved to to a quieter room in the rear block. Front rooms have a special hush glass and they are normal opening windows , turn handle and push , sorry you were unable to operate these....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice accommodation. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, very spacious and clean. The people that run the property are very nice and helpful. The breakfast was really yum too! I found the accommodation to be very quiet as well. It's also a short walk to Jackson street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CountrySherry
83Bythesea, Owner at ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone, responded to this review

CountrySherry, We look forward to seeing you again , your comments are very kind and you are also lovely guests. Please stay with us next time you are in Petone

Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2015

A nice enough place to stay. Nice shower, kitchenette was very handy. Beds ok but the walls seem to be made of paper. We could hear the people in the rooms either side talking and their tvs and we could really hear the couple above us ( late into the night). Not nice. Very handy to the wharf and beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie C
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Got an upstairs room ~ the cheapest we could get to accommodate 2 adults & a teenager. Clean, but not sumptuously furnished. We didn't really get road noise, but the walls do let sound through. Having to pay for the wifi was a real downside ~ who can survive without it these days? That said the location is good, heaps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cigar0
Te Puke, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Firstly, we booked with hotels.com and it said it was Lower Hutt but it's actually Petone. Reception lady was very friendly and nice but the room was quite small, the bed was ok but the pillows were really hard. The wifi worked but you only get 150 meg a day. The kitchenette was so small it was tricky to just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Overthehill177
Parksville, BC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We booked early and were not able to get a 2-bedroom unit for our entire stay, as it was the rugby "Sevens" weekend, so we booked two single bedroom units for part of the stay. Heather promised to keep us in mind if they had cancellations, and on our arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find that there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_Two_Socks
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The old fashioned but welcomed service of being showed your room if only but to give you the milk for your included hot beverages. The added attention of being told 5 minutes later that our rental cars lights were still on.. The daily service of bins emptied and towels changed no question of being Eco or not. Although I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denene2013

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petone
0.9 km away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
26 reviews
1.1 km away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
1.3 km away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#8 of 14 in Lower Hutt
32 reviews
4.8 km away
Boulcott Lodge
Boulcott Lodge
#1 of 14 in Lower Hutt
177 reviews
3.5 km away
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ASURE- Motel Accommodation situated 10 minutes outside the city centre on Petone Beach. InterIsland ferry terminal 10 minutes , Lower Hutt city 5 minutes and Petone's great cafes and restaurants just 5 minutes walk. Modern comfortable cosy rooms some with Harbour views. Good of street parking and handy to trains and buses to the city centre, Tepapa and Stadium. Conference facilities,Free Wifi internet and Great Breakfasts. Hosts Gary and Heather Kingston . ... more   less 

Additional Information about ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone

Address: 83 The Esplanade, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt > Petone
Price Range: $142 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Family two bedroom apartment is separate to all the other rooms so it is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bluerosepetal1, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs with harbour views,”
 of 5 bubbles 992judyh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 19 no issues at all”
 of 5 bubbles justdaft, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“be aware of noise from road and other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tracyh716, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book the rooms in the back if you don,t like street noice”
 of 5 bubbles 615stephenb, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5