We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    White Buffalo Resort

    418 White Buffalo Trl, Mountain Home, AR 72653-7719
    (870) 494-9255
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain HomeSee available hotels in Mountain Home
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Brass Door Motel
    29 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gassville
     
    Executive Inn of Mountain Home
    13 reviews
    #13 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
     
    Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
    8 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Lakeview
     
    Econo Lodge
    31 reviews
    #14 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
     
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good18%
    • Average4%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “camper cabins” (4 reviews)
    “trout” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from White Buffalo Resort
    Special Offer: Winter Rates!
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Brass Door Motel
    29 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gassville
     
    Executive Inn of Mountain Home
    13 reviews
    #13 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
     
    Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
    8 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Lakeview
     
    Econo Lodge
    31 reviews
    #14 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (48)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 48 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I booked the White Buffalo Resort as a good location between sights we wanted to visit in the area and I was not disappointed! The owners provided fantastic ideas for activities and were very friendly. We enjoyed the full hook-ups along the river and loved...More

    Thank holicow
    Response from John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We're thrilled that you had such a good time and that you'll be back again.

    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 4 April 2017

    I had no idea what to expect since I have never been to Arkansas but I had a trusted friend who made our reservations so I was in for the adventure. When we arrived at White Buffalo it was very late so I had no...More

    2  Thank flcruises
    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    They state WiFi...we had one bar and camped next to the office...could not get online for anything, could not call anyone (even through WiFi and cell phones do not work there)...worthless. They stated waterside, but it is really a drop off with a peak-a-boo of...More

    1  Thank Carlis B
    Response from John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo ResortResponded 16 July 2017

    Years ago traveling across country in our motor home, we were forced to spend a night in a Walmart parking lot. There was a good internet connection, good cell phone signal, and it was flat with no pesky trees in the way. I think it...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here prior to the 4th of July in our class A motorhome and moved to a state park asap. We were next to the mini Cabo's under a huge tree. There was "no service" on our phones accept when we left the area...More

    1  Thank Marija L
    Reviewed 26 October 2016

    Went for a long weekend. First, the staff was amazing, delightful and so hospitable. My first time to trout fish and I loved it. We had a guide the first day and rented a boat the second day, they have a private dock that has...More

    2  Thank Lori B
    Brass Door Motel
    29 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gassville
     
    Executive Inn of Mountain Home
    13 reviews
    #13 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
     
    Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
    8 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Lakeview
     
    Econo Lodge
    31 reviews
    #14 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$23 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arkansas >
    • Mountain Home
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nima's Pizza
    50 reviews
    13.88 km away
    White Sands Cafe, Inc.
    48 reviews
    14.54 km away
    PJ's River Run Restaurant
    88 reviews
    15.69 km away
    KT's BBQ
    60 reviews
    13.84 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours
    91 reviews
    14.60 km away
    Donald W. Reynolds Library
    26 reviews
    17.00 km away
    White River Family Fishing
    8 reviews
    17.15 km away
    Buffalo River Float Service
    18 reviews
    17.18 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from White Buffalo Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Full hook up sites are along the river but bank is steep, electric only are closer to water if that's..."
    Read review
    "All of the cabins have fantastic views so you can never go wrong!"
    Read review
    "cabin on the white river with river front just walk to fish"
    Read review
    "Go for a lodge that over looks the river. Beautiful and relaxing"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing