We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oualie Beach Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Oualie Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is right on the beach so no swimming pool. The sea is calm and reasonably clear. The rooms are very clean but could do with a little update. We had a window behind our bed where humming birds could be seen as we woke and from the other window we could see the sea. The food, despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyD8
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. Chef Gary has taken your advice to heart and the dinner menu now changes every evening. He has added more items to the fixed lunch menu to add variety. We also recently completed customer service re-training for all staff. We hope to welcome you back to Oualie really soon.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at the Qualie Beach Resort was a delight. I want to start with the minus points and finish with the many plus points. Minus points. We felt the hotel needed a major TLC facelift. I think we were given a older room (203) that we felt needed a makeover. Rotten wood needed replacing in areas ( restaurant ) and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DFW15061955
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests. We are pleased that you loved your stay with us and complimented all our staff. Your comments about the need for some TLC and new sun loungers is noted. Chef Gary has also noted various comments including your own about the need for menu variety. As a result he has just...

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This will be a lengthy review as I want to do the resort justice but ... So I'd read the FB reviews before I went and feel the need to agree / disagree with bits of them. Getting to Nevis i.e. the journey has got to be seen as part of the holiday as: 1 Your plane will almost certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank THEL0bmeister
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your very detailed and extensive review. We are delighted that this was one of your best Caribbean holidays so far. I note your comment that even though the fish was lovely this was limited to just two choices of fish. We do this on purpose as the Caribbean, like most Tropical destinations, has an issue with Ciguateria which...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here several times before, so was really disappointed about the poor check in experience and total indifference of the front desk clerks. It's like I was bothering them by showing up. WiFi didn't work for the whole time I was there, not that they cared. This might have been a worse review but that would be mean spirited because...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A L
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us frequently and complimenting our property. However, I apologise that our receptionists were not more welcoming. We took your advice and recently held 3 re-training sessions for all staff on customer service. We look forward welcoming you back to Oualie Beach Resort soon.

UK
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Like other reviewers, I would say that if you want glitz, casinos and shopping, then you maybe better off somewhere else. If you are looking for a totally chilled out vacation on an 'out' island that's easy to get to, then this is for you. Oualie is a great little find. everything works, but in a charming laid back island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Susan_C
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review that describes the essence of Oualie Beach so well.

England
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I fall into the first category, but I can well see that persons expecting Four Seasons type of Resort would hate it. You need to do proper research before going there. To me as an Englishman it is some thing like a country pub having a very friendly bar with restaurant and rooms attached. The accent is on the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DEREKAL
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

You have described the ambience of Oualie Beach perfectly. It is one of the few locations where you will find an ecclectic mingling of locals, visitors and resident expats particularly on a Tuesday night!

Boston
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We just returned from a week at Oualie Beach, and, after benefitting from dozens of reviews, I'm eager to return the favor. If what you want is Four Seasons at Holiday Inn prices, this is NOT the place for you. That's not the way the world works, and you're going to complain. Oualie Beach is a wonderful, simple, laid back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScubaTravelers
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your marvelous review of Oualie Beach!

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in on December 26 for a week and it was the friendly, relaxing, scenic vacation that I needed. The room was clean and comfortable with daily room service. Based on my room - rooms would probably benefit from some upgrades -especially the bathroom and overall decor. However, this is a minor quibble as my room was directly on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela W
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay at Oualie Beach. Your helpful suggestions on a bathroom upgrade and more variety in meal choices are noted.

Reviewed 29 January 2017

In a world filled with travelers who are increasingly needing to find the best value, Oualie Beach is an option for those who understand that value does not mean getting something for nothing Value is being happily surprised at getting something lovely for a reasonable price. Having traveled extensively to the US Virgin Islands, the BVU, and various other Islands...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael M
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for describing so well the ambience that is the heart and soul of what Oualie Beach is all about.

Somerset
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This hotel could be amazing if the management stopped being in denial about their customer service. Yes the hotel is tired but we found the rooms clean and adequate .All the rooms are close to the sea on one of the nicest beaches on the island. Being a small resort is its charm. The beach furniture is well passed its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank treasure1Somerset
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for confirming that ".....All the rooms are close to the sea on one of the nicest beaches on the island. Being a small resort is its charm....." . We take your constructive criticism on our service levels in the restaurant seriously and promise to do our best to improve them in time for your next visit to our...

786 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (377)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Green Flash (55)
Viewed
Paradise Cove (55)
Viewed
Pelican Point (70)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
2.0 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
185 reviews
7.5 km away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
16.5 km away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
507 reviews
13.9 km away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
174 reviews
3.5 km away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A delightful 3.5 star beachfront resort on the best beach on Nevis. Gingerbread cottages hold 32 rooms with cool, screened verandas offering stunning sunset views over the Caribbean Sea. The ambience is casual. All our fish, lobster and grass fed beef tenderloin are kept FRESH on ice, never frozen. We source FRESH local, seasonal vegetables and fruit whenever possible. Our cuisine is a fusion of Continental and Caribbean flavours served at our beachside restaurant. On site amenities include scuba, snorkelling, spa treatments, sailing, windsurfing, mountain biking sport fishing and FREE High Speed WiFi everywhere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oualie Beach Resort

Address: Oualie Bay, New Castle, Nevis
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Price Range: $197 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oualie Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Oualie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oualie Beach Hotel Nevis
Oualie Beach Nevis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oualie Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Oualie Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a deluxe double with 4 poster bed, a few steps to the sea. Bathroom in need of an upgrade but everything worked so not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles SallyD8, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The best you can afford.”
 of 5 bubbles THEL0bmeister, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the "far" end of the beach are the quietest and seem most recently updated.”
 of 5 bubbles ScubaTravelers, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front desk staff is very helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles rachaelm467, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book self catering ,all rooms in hotel are on beach .Ask for bungalow and avoid larger blocks further down beach.”
 of 5 bubbles treasure1Somerset, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5