We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Seeb

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Seeb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Seeb
 Click to rate
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Can't tell if this hotel is built in the 90s or the 70s but it undoubtly needs a major upgrade. Okay the WiFi signal is quite good & staff are all friendly and helpful but just about everything else needs a major overhaul. Breakfast was okay but not enough variety of fresh fruits, the rest are the canned sweetened type....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djmadjam
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is old with worn out furniture and atleast they have to change their old carpets in order to get rid of that old stinky carpet smell. Overall it was not a bad stay if ur paying $75 a night for their deluxe room. It was around $100 if booking through their website which I think is a rip-off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VenkyMo
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are very attentive and make your stay and dinning experience a pleasure. The hotel is situated near the airport and close by to local tourist attractions. The themed nights are great, we went t the Thursday love cooking night. lots of different culinary delights to suit all taste buds. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojobird0001
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for your comment and appreciate your efforts in having to provide us the good points relating to our hotel during your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb. We were glad to note that, you found many areas of the hotel clean and staff hospitable, friendly and at your service. We were also happy to note...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good and quality experience. Really relaxed environment, peaceful surroundings and pleasant living. The true value of money spent on hotel stay at a foreign trip. Quality service offered in affordable price.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for your comment and appreciate your efforts in having to provide us the your opinion relating to our hotel during your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb. We were glad to note that, you enjoyed your stay in the hotel . We thank you for patronizing our hotel, and look forward to your next visit....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is standart. Nothing special. Rooms are old with equipment and better is to have pool view with balcony than parking view. Pool view rooms are sunny and warmer than other side very cold and wet rooms with hard open window. Facilities for sport are great tenis courts, swimming pool, gym (renovated), unfortunately this hotel is very noisy, bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimíra Š
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your review and for the opportunity of being of service to you. We take great pleasure in informing you that very soon the entire hotel will go in for a renovation, in terms of rooms, furniture, fixtures, services and facilities. I apologize for the inconvenience caused because of the loud music...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We drove from abu dhabi and reached by midnight of 24th feb & just checked into the room prepare to sleep, but found hair on the bed and seems bedsheet and pillow cases are not changed. Called 3times duty manager came with new room key, seems already knew the problem. Checked into room 103 again found one hair on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bekhruz N
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for your comment regarding your last stay at Golden Tulip Al seeb hotel , and we apologize for the inconvenience that you faced . Our guest sanctification is our priority and we always make sure to have a clean and comfortable room , and as you know , supervisors check and release rooms for...

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been in this hotel for several times and every time I've been astonished by the hospitality and the profissional performance of the hotel's employees. I am writing this review as a humble note of appreciation for the outstanding customer service that is provided by Mr. Magbool Al Balushi , the Guest relation manager. He determined my expectations needs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naheel_s2
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for your comment and appreciate your efforts in having to provide us the good points relating to our hotel during your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb. We were glad to note that, you found many areas of the hotel clean and staff hospitable, friendly and at your service. We were also happy to note...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are comfortable, clean and with the necessary amenities. Many airline staff stay at the hotel. All the rooms have balconies but the 'no smoking' rooms face the freeway and the hotel car park and gardens (not noisy though) and the balconies have solid windows that make it completely enclosed. Smoking rooms have open balconies and face the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for stay at Golden Tulip Seeb. We have taken note comments and appreciate the fact that you liked the food, services, and facilities provided by the hotel. We look forward to your next trip to Oman and we hope you will stay at Golden Tulip Seeb. Best regards. Fady Abi Khalil General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed in Golden Tulip twice, each stay 3 weeks. First was when christmas time and the hotel was decorated like a fairytale which was nice for me as a European guy in Middle East area. Second time is right now (February). Welcoming in the hotel is warm and nice, however the reception could work a little bit faster....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukáš U
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for your positive comments, sent in through Tripadvisor. We and are glad, that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb, and that you appreciated the food, services and facilities, provided to you by the hotel. We look forward to your next visit and glad to meet you. Best regards. Fady Abi Khalil

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The Hotel is well built and far away from city. They offer shuttle service to near neareast Mall in the evening at 5. Transportation is little challenges however Staff are friendly and nice. Hotel need to improve on variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitdel166
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb. I am pleased that overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction in particular the hospitality and friendliness shown towards you. We hope your stay was both pleasant and we look forward with great pleasure to your return and continuous support of Golden...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seeb
1.5 km away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb
8.4 km away
Oman Palm Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
14.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 49 in Muscat
1,287 reviews
18.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 49 in Muscat
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Seeb

Address: Exhibition St. | P.O. Box 69, Seeb 121, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Seeb
Price Range: $116 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Seeb 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Golden Tulip Seeb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Seeb Hotel Muscat Governorate
Golden Tulip Hotel Muscat
Golden Tulip Muscat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Seeb staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Seeb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking and smoking available”
 of 5 bubbles jojobird0001, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No smoking rooms have enclosed balconies. Smoking rooms have large open balconies facing the pool and the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieD301, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool view recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 477luk_u, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just good if you have to get close from airport”
 of 5 bubbles OlivierCho, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel completely!”
 of 5 bubbles 575alexi, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5