We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Azzurra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Villa Azzurra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz, Germany
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice and modern Apartment lodge. They serve Breakfast as well if desired! Very friendly Personal . The Appartment is maintained by Family members only. There is a very nice Restaurant attached to the Same Location. I can Survey rechnend to stay at this Appartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speeedy64
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The property was alright but the manager, Alex or whatever he is calling himself now was extremely abusive, threatening, constantly drunk and was involved in theft on our property- an iPhone 5S and 4-5 bottles of premium liquor. There were also quite a few hidden charges attached to our rental costs: shady deals and set meals that he organised for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agentNBD
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We spent two weeks holiday in Villa Azurra with two other families. Our group was 6 adults and 7 small children. Villa is good for big groups. It was nice spend evenings together after kids went to sleep. Alex arranged us everything we wanted and even more. He made us breakfast every morning. He arranged transport for our whole group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larvanto
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I stayed in the villa last December, planning to have some quiet time on my own. Alex, the owner, was getting drunk every day, waiting for me in front of the bathroom in just underwear, knocking on my bedroom doors at nighttime and doing all sorts of things that he shouldn't. I complained to expedia, got my money back and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Klaudia A
Cologne
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We booked a stay for four nights at Villa Azzurra over christmas on Expedia. The reviews here sound quite good. After a long search for the place we found Villa Azzurra and also a house which was completely booked by a family for two weeks till new year. They told us we had to call a guy (they told us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SSQ79
Irankhan, Gérant at Villa Azzurra, responded to this review

Indeed, you have booked a "Comfort Double Room, 1 King Bed, Bathtub" room for 4 nights at $ 45 a day. It is true that Mauritius signs are rare and difficult to spot. However, on our Expedia announcement, there is a Google maps link to find us and also indicate that our establishment is composed of two separate buildings. However,...

Switzerland
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We had a super nice time there. Super price! We were kiting in the Ion club, 15min to walk. The owners are lovly and food was so delicious. By taxi or bus you are in a few minutes in Grand Bay with nice restaurants and clubs. Would like to come again....we really enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imi111
Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I stayed for 1 week, and have only positive things to say about this place. I enjoyed every day of my holiday. The staff is very polite and service minded. Recommend especially if you are backpacking Mauritius.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andre20142015
Cambridge
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

This was a great find as it was big enough to house a mixed group of family and friends in 8 rooms. The pool is a good size and was seen as a big bonus by everyone. There was plenty of space both in the open air and under cover outside next to the pool for people to gather together...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank curioustraveller66
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We rented the whole villa for 2 weeks for a large family party and with the huge pool, extensive covered outdoor space and great location it was a perfect choice. The only downside is that the whole place is sadly in need of a facelift which is a shame as the basic villa is very attractive and could be stunning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally i
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2012

well where do i start? my wife and i rented the whole villa so our family could come over for our wedding day. we were stuggling to find somewhere big enough to house all of us and we found Villa Azzurra. the pictures look brilliant so we contacted Alexandre the owner. Alexandre answered all of our emails very promptly. we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve b

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calodyne
0.4 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
2,010 reviews
1.9 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,949 reviews
2.7 km away
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
6.2 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,092 reviews
5.4 km away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Azzurra is a guest house located in a small coastal village a few miles north of Grand Bay in Mauritius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Azzurra

Address: Avenue Mirabelle, Calodyne, Mauritius 99000
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Calodyne
Price Range: $55 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Azzurra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Villa Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Azzurra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's no wi fi in the rooms, but available on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 637klaudiaa, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms similar with en suite bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sallyi968, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay