We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Feynan Ecolodge

    Dana Nature Reserve | Off the Dead-Sea Aqaba Highway, Dana, Jordan
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DanaSee available hotels in Dana
    Traveller (390)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good18%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “local bedouin” (43 reviews)
    “star gazing” (61 reviews)
    “vegetarian food” (34 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Meeting Rooms
    Rooftop Terrace
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Dana hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (575)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 472 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We have just had a splendid stay at this lodge. It is a very local venture, with a couple of excellent local leaders. As it is all locals, who are the Bedouin tribes, some aspects are not as slick or sophisticated as might be wished....More

    Thank Thomas P
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Myself and two friends travelled to Feynan Ecolodge for two nights - October 3& 4 The ride from the Reception Centre to the Lodge was better than anticipated. It was fairly smooth and we were informed and entertained by our guide, Suleyman (not sure if...More

    Thank Brian M
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Lit by candlelight with courtyards and terraces in which to relax and watch the sun set was a wonderful experience in this eco lodge. A member of the staff took us on a sunset walk to a hill top to drink tea with his Bedouin...More

    Thank Julian R
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    As soon as you jump on the 4x4 and start the 20 mn drive to the hotel, you enter antoher world of beauty and complete change of scenery. The landscape is incredible, the hotel beautiful, and the staff super nice. They are very helpful, interseting,...More

    Thank Docdoz1
    Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

    I and my husband stayed here after hiking through wadi ghwayer. The lodge is a perfect little hidden gem between the mountains of the Dana biosphere. This is an ecolodge, meaning there is no electricity and everything is done to maintain the least possible carbon...More

    Thank Anmar A
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Location
    • Jordan >
    • Tafilah Governorate >
    • Dana
    • Also Known As
    • Feynan Eco-Lodge Hotel Dana
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (390)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (318)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Tower Hotel
    315 reviews
    10.40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Deretna My Mom Recipe
    625 reviews
    35.12 km away
    Kathy's Porch
    7 reviews
    36.52 km away
    Ursula
    67 reviews
    36.64 km away
    Al-Wadi Restaurant
    322 reviews
    35.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dana Nature Reserve
    158 reviews
    10.41 km away
    Peimot Midbar
    7 reviews
    26.44 km away
    Antelope Ranch in the Arava Valley
    23 reviews
    32.02 km away
    Vidor Center - A window to Arava agriculture
    9 reviews
    29.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LamaObeid
    1 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
    Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
    0
    Votes
    LamaObeid
    1 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
    Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
    1
    Vote
    Nandini76
    12 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
    Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The lodge has only candlelight, so It is recommended to bring portable lights -if you would like-"
    Read review
    "The family room (4 beds) was spacious and beautiful."
    Read review
    "Pick a room with a balcony, the views looked much better!"
    Read review
    "Request a room that faces the mountains."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing