We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Resort Petra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Petra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort Petra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,132: English reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location of this hotel couldn't be closer to the entrance of Petra - which was a huge relief after a full day of trekking. The hotel itself was quite nice, comfortable and decent size rooms. We ate at the mediterranean and rooftop restaurants and enjoyed both. There was some noise from the downstairs area and also the morning call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Whales
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities provided exceeded your expectation. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you should your travel plans bring you back to Petra. Best regards, Abedrabo... More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The plus of this hotel is surely to be the nearest one to Petra entrance. After a long and tiring walk through the fantastic city, to be so near to your room and to the hotel facilities is really a pleasure. The hotel is comfortable and clean. Rooms are spacious, we have been pleasantly upgraded to a suite, well equipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank picbal
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities met your expectation, as well as you were satisfied with the dining options. Moreover, we have taken careful note of your comments in regards to our staff... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

If you want 5-star accommodations and service, Movenpick Petra will not disappoint. The huge staff is just waiting to serve you. If we asked for it, they provided it, including a third bed in our room. The hotel offers a range of eating options: white napkin dinner spot; splendiferous buffet; snacks in the courtyard; an ice cream parlor; a bar;... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank forthwrite
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. It goes without saying that I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided by our employees. Moreover, we are pleased to know that our dining options met your expectations. I sincerely hope... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent location at gates to Petra but otherwise fairly average hotel. Wouldn't say it is 5 star, maybe 4. Bathroom in room dated. Good breakfast. Good service and of course great Movenpick ice cream

Helpful?
1 Thank Nailz
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities provided exceeded your expectation. Moreover, we have taken careful note of your comment in regards to the condition of the bathroom which is an invaluable source... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Lovely hotel, great rooms and amazing service. We travelled with my father who has Alzheimer's and they were happy to alter our booking so we could have connecting rooms, nothing was too much trouble. Just across the road from Petra couldn't have been more convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Helene9594
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel facilities and services provided met your satisfaction and exceeded your expectation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort Petra in... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel! My partner and I stayed here for two nights whilst we explored Petra. We had a great experience with this hotel. To start with we were offered a cold welcome drink during check-in and then we were upgraded to a suite. During our stay the staff were fantastic! They all went out of their way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz A
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor. I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and service provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing "honest, uncomplicated,... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel with our first and last visit being five years ago. The quality of the hotel has not deteriorated during that time and we enjoyed our stay here very much. The breakfast buffet is excellent with many choices of hot and cold items and a good way to fill up for all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrifw
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. It goes without saying that I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your second stay at our resort and that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and services provided by our employees. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again should your travel... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
294 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

You expect a Movenpick hotel to be really good and this is no exception. For this one, it is location, location and location as it is right across the street from the entrance to Petra. It has style, class, and excellent staff. We were on the 4th floor and the view was very nice indeed. The room was quiet, large,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaleRachmeler
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor. I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and service provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing "honest, uncomplicated,... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Movenpick Petra was the perfect choice for our group, late last month. We spent a wonderful evening in the hotel. Its proximity to the Petra Caves, beautifully appointed rooms, great food and service all added towards a great trip. Highly recommended to one and all!

Helpful?
Thank LeisureHotelsGroup
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor. The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort Petra and the hotel facilities and services provided provided by our employees met your satisfaction. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great hotel, directly at the entrance of archeological site of Petra. We (me and my husband – stayed there for one night – we arrived at noon to visit Petra the next day). You literally just have to cross the street to arrive at the gates of Petra. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary, and got an upgrade for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfc21
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share such an explicit review of your stay with the Moevenpick Resort Petra on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and services provided. Your kind comments are source of great encouragement for the staff... More 

1,110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1065)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (317)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (370)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
2.4 km away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
758 reviews
1.1 km away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
470 reviews
0.1 km away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
770 reviews
1.2 km away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
272 reviews
1.4 km away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#11 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the hidden city. The Movenpick Resort Petra is the ideal starting point for exciting excursions to the ancient City of the Nabateans. It also offers an enchanting atmosphere for you to relax and unwind as never before. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Petra

Address: Tourism Street P.O.Box 214, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $145 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Petra 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Resort Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Petra Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
mövenpick Petra Wadi Musa
Movenpick Resort Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#5 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort Petra staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort Petra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with the pool, it is F R E E Z I N G !”
 of 5 bubbles KittyF309, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony were very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles earthtrekers123, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel does not offer big rooms as it has a look and feel of a heritage property”
 of 5 bubbles 623prernag, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If there is a tour group staying at you hotel none of the rooms will be exceptionally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles leenam820, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you mention if a double bed is needed as some rooms have twin beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 461brendaw, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay