We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Texarkana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Houston
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First room was horrible. I tried to sleep, but when I killed a ROACH at midnight, I went to office to request a "CLEAN ROOM"!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unshortedlady
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond, though we are sorry for the inconvenience. I'm glad we were able to get you to a satisfactory room.

Rogersville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciacE1228YO
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel for business quite often. When passing through Texarkana Arkansas some time back I had decided that I would stay at the Days in on N. State Line Ave. There were several reasons. 1- I do like hotels that the doors open to the outside mainly due to the fact I carry lots of things in, also I like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismeredith2016
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! I realize that you took your time to go to the website and respond and we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5928RDthomasj
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Van Buren
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is not up to Day's Inn quality and my experience with the Wyndham Rewards chain of motels. And, my experience with the Day's Inns around the country. I selected this location because of it's juncture with highways I came in on and would be driving the next day. My experience began with the obvious indifference expressed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanBurenZgirl
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad that our location was a bonus for you, though we with that the smell of the particular cleaning supplies was not pleasant for you. We do take pride in providing clean rooms for our guests and now and then a housekeeper may go a little overboard. Again, though, we appreciate your visit!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room smelled and did not get any better after we turned on the air. The bathroom was badly in need of remodeling: toilet paper holder was rusted completely through and hanging off the wall. There was a rubber bathmat that had been left on the bottom of the tub. I wasn't about to pick it up to see what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5940KYpatriciao
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

We are sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. We will work hard to continue improvements and hope that you will give us another chance if you're through this area again.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The office smells Vero old and moldy. All the rooms smell like cigarettes and the lady at the office is very rude. It's a shame this place has the name Days Inn. If this was my first visit to a Days Inn I would think this was like all the old by the hour stay hotels. Very sleazy. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario R
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but according to our records you were staying in a smoking room. We would expect our smoking rooms to smell like smoke. I'm sorry that you didn't feel safe, but this has actually been a very safe location. I suspect checking with local authorities would reveal the same. Again, though, I'm sorry...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in late evening. Staff quick and welcoming. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast a lot of carbs, but did have yogurt. Good coffee. Coffee maker in room. Cable t.v. Fairly easy on/off back to Interstate. Would stay there again. Don't remember if microwave in room, definitely no refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We work hard to make the stay a pleasant one for our guests and we're glad you came!

Kempner, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpcp1977
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I thought I was living in 1800. this indian couple at front desK. the lady was very rude and pushy and full of hate.. Also noticed that she treated employees that work there like slaves, I would never stay there. It only took about 20 minutes for the attitude of this lady to come out. She tried to over charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie I
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn Texarkana, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you felt this way, but I can assure you that we are not racist. We may be from Indian descendants, just as you may be from other descendants, but we are proud to be American citizens and we worked very hard to achieve that. I don't know what other problems you encountered and we are sorry for...

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
1.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
498 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Texarkana
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Econo Lodge Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
35 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Texarkana

Address: 4012 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854-1936
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If all the rooms have an odor, like the one I stayed in, I couldn't give a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles VanBurenZgirl, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“they have smoking and non smoking rooms with excellent accessability.”
 of 5 bubbles patf744, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are cheaper if staying weekly.”
 of 5 bubbles B6638OJcharlesb, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“A regular size room is cheaper and comes with a king size bed and the amenities listed in the review. On-line reservations seem to offer better prices. The room, contents, carpet and floor were very clean. Lots of pillows that make it easy to watch TV in bed. Some of the hotel accessories may be purchased like pillows, hair blower, towels, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Me567, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If one needs wheelchair accessibility, go to another hotel! I couldn't get into the office!”
 of 5 bubbles JANETM45, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay