We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa

    Old Rustenburg Road | Private bag 5004, Magaliesburg 1791, South Africa
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$123
    View Deal
    Traveller (289)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good26%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “rambling vine” (75 reviews)
    “golf cart” (29 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
    Special Offer: Pricebreaker
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (28)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Garden Room,Regular Rate, includes breakfast daily, deposit required
      US$123
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$122
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Garden Room,Regular Rate, includes breakfast daily, deposit required
      US$123
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$155
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$155
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View
      US$155
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 28
    Valley Lodge & Spa
    313 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    Magaliesburg Country Hotel
    2 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    De Hoek Country Hotel
    501 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    Budmarsh Country Lodge
    270 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (679)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 671 reviews

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    Having spent 2 days there on conference, I am impressed. But, I just came out of horrible hotel experience. Food was awesome, cooked well and presented. I think they are stingy with coffee though lol. But, overall, an awesome place. The fireplaces were beautiful. I...More

    Thank Khayem150
    Response from MountGrace, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & SpaResponded 1 July 2017

    Dear Khayem 150, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you had found Mount Grace to overall a awesome place. That you were able to leave being impressed. Along with the great...More

    Reviewed 28 June 2017

    The following e-mail was sent to the manager of the Spa and to date no response:- Good Day, My partner and I booked in at the hotel for a long weekend and decided to try out the spa at the facilities. We pre-booked 3 treatments...More

    Thank paulapfister2017
    Response from MountGrace, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & SpaResponded 29 June 2017

    Dear paulapfister, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa with us on TripAdvisor. It appears from your feedback that there were a few challenges during your stay with your Spa treatments. In...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    We arrived and were told at check in that we had a private pool. This surprised me as I never booked a room with a pool. Of course the lady at reception was confused. The aircon/heater never worked. The barman had never heard of Pinot...More

    Thank Noel S
    Response from MountGrace, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & SpaResponded 27 June 2017

    Dear Noel S, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa with us via TripAdvisor. I do know that our Deputy General Manager has responded to you via another means of correspondence....More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    This hotel has definitely fallen from Grace... the hotel is unkempt, is disrepair and in need of a total refurbishment. Our room (R3200.00) was no bigger than 3 x 3 and totally overpriced. The (included) breakfast was just as disappointing as the hotel. The two...More

    Thank Wade G
    Response from MountGrace, GUEST Relations Officer at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & SpaResponded 21 June 2017

    Dear Wade G, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa with us. As a valued GUEST & Marriott Rewards Basic Member, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our...More

    Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

    We booked at Mount Grace for a double celebration of my wife's birthday and our wedding anniversary from 12-13 June. It did not live up to our expectations and w number of things went wrong. 1) we requested early check in at 12:00 when making...More

    Thank Joey_The_Jackie
    Response from MountGrace, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & SpaResponded 18 June 2017

    Dear Joey_The_Jackie, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It saddens me to read that your stay with us over a very Special Time both a Birthday and Wedding Anniversary turned out not to what was expected. I would like to make contact with you...More

    Valley Lodge & Spa
    313 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    Magaliesburg Country Hotel
    2 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    De Hoek Country Hotel
    501 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    Budmarsh Country Lodge
    270 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Magaliesburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$124 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 121
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Magaliesburg
    • Also Known As
    • Mount Grace Country House Hotel Magaliesburg ,
    • Mount Grace Country House And Spa ,
    • Mount Grace Country Hotel ,
    • Mount Grace Country Magaliesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (289)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (33)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Hotel & Grounds (230)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Budmarsh Country Lodge
    270 reviews
    2.52 km away
     
    Valley Lodge & Spa
    313 reviews
    2.04 km away
     
    De Hoek Country Hotel
    501 reviews
    3.29 km away
     
    Magaliesburg Country Hotel
    2 reviews
    1.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Horse
    426 reviews
    3.73 km away
    Melon Rouge
    56 reviews
    3.70 km away
    Vintage Amber
    12 reviews
    1.38 km away
    White Dog Taproom
    21 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hekpoort Heksie
    27 reviews
    13.55 km away
    Sterkfontein Cave
    445 reviews
    18.47 km away
    Wild Cave Adventures
    233 reviews
    19.02 km away
    Rhino and Lion Nature Reserve
    511 reviews
    22.83 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brenda K
    22 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Andrew J | Reviewed this property |
    I stayed in 221 with a good view of the water. The view was facing other units on the other side of the lake but there was a lot of vegetation so I didn't see anybody. The villas are really worth the bit extra due to the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "For the romantic traveler and best views, ask for unit 188 that also has a heated private splash pool."
    Read review
    "Luxury Mountain View Rooms are very nice."
    Read review
    "The room allocated to us 111 (was disgusting)... definitely not worth R3200.00 per night!"
    Read review
    "The rooms are great but the Villa was fantastic"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing