We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Polokwane, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Awesome hotel and has the best view of a gold coarse I have seen in a long time. The rooms are on par with some of the very best hotels in the world. Great holiday and family vacation location. Safe and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank theodorejohnv
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear theodorejohnv, We are pleased to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and that we could offer you a world class experience. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations More 

Roodepoort, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great overall expreience! Exceptional service and hospitality. Spa facilities and treatments are good. Food at the Balaka Restaurant was 5 star. Stunning spacious rooms. Great atmosphere on a Friday evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrisley_ferreira
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear chrisley_ferreira We are pleased to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel and in Balata restaurant. Even though we are not 5 star graded, Balata is an award winning restaurant 5 years in a row and we are so happy that we could share our food and service with you. We hope to welcome you... More 

Lusaka
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is the place to be. Beautiful and spacious rooms and a lovely environment. The staff are just amazing and forever helpful. I loved the place much more than it appeared on the website. I look forward to taking my lovely sons there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vmunsa_517841
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear vmunsa_517841 Thank you for the lovely review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the service. We look forward to your next visits with your sons. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

calm, effective and polite service from beginning to end. never over the top. clean and modern rooms in wonderfully calm surroundings overlooking the golf course. no room service but Balaka restaurant very good. patio bar convenient for small meetings, drinks and food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter D We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service could make your stay extra special. Even though we do not offer room service we are glad to hear that you joined at our Balata restaurant to have the dining experience we want all our in- house guests to have. Thank... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The staff were lovely and very attentive. The service is outstanding and the room was comfortable and clean. Pleasant stay, very relaxing. I enjoyed the stay and would recommend it. Beautiful surroundings and very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shimone555
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear shimone555 We are so pleases to hear that you had a lovely, comfortable and memorable stay with us and that our staff and the service could make your stay extra special. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It is the second time this happens to me and there won't be a third. I booked a room well in advance just to learn the day before that they had a "technical error" and my booking had to be canceled. The first time they did not offer a solution. The second time they booked me on a 4-star hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank aserrano40
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aserrano40, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value all feedback received and can assure you corrective action is taken where needed. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. The booking platform used by the hotel and your Travel Agency (Amadeus) was making some amendments to the hotels availability (block out... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Overall experience was very good. Staff were excellent at every level. Food was good and my only small disappointment was over a few things in our room. Cracked wash hand basin, mould on the shower cubicle wall and the patio furniture cushions were filthy. Not 5 star standard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 257kingsleyl
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 257kingsleyl It is great to hear that you had an overall memorable stay with us and that the staff could make it extra special. We are however truly sorry to hear that the room was not up to standard and have taken the necessary disciplinary action with the housekeeping and maintenance managers. Thank you for taking the time to... More 

Booysens
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had very pleasant Board Meeting's over the course of 2 days in the Wine Cellar. The tea/coffee breaks with snacks was excellent. Service was excellent! Loved staying at the hotel the rooms are exquisite and setting is so relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sharonlR4163IQ
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear sharonlR4163IQ We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and conferencing with us. It was such a pleasure to have you and the rest of the group here. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations More 

Jhb
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Fairway hotel and spa is a beautiful venue I highly recommend it, the service, the welcome , the service in general also from the waiter was amazing, the food could be better but I had an amazing time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank babeypetso
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear babeypetso, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and services. I am pleased to hear that you had an overall memorable Dinner event with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations More 

Botswana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, 5 star service, loved the place , I honestly did not find fault with anything, staff very friendly and helpful, I recommend Fairways to any person, rooms were big and clean and very comfortable

Helpful?
Thank carlpatzuc
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear carlpatzuc We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and good stay with us. Thank for rating our service 5 star. Even though we are not officially star rated, we are pleased to know that you had this experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations More 

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
10.8 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Johannesburg
624 reviews
6.9 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
2.4 km away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
9.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
14.4 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 6 in Muldersdrift
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is situated on the Randpark Golf Course, 15 minutes from Sandton City centre and 2km from Cresta Shopping Centre in Johannesburg. This modern business hotel provides the ultimate destination for conferences, functions, corporate golf days, weddings and leisure guests in a safe residential area with tree-lined streets. The luxury development overlooks the famous Randpark Golf Course and is situated just north east of the clubhouse, on the 1st hole. The Fairway has 62 hotel rooms and 14 double storey Golf Villas, each with 4 en-suite rooms. The hotel rooms include 35 luxury rooms, 16 premier rooms, 1 paraplegic room, 2 Suites and 8 family rooms. Gym, tennis courts and spa facilities further add to the enjoyment and comfort of guests during their stay. The 8, 200m² hotel comprises a multi-volume foyer and private internal pool courtyard, a conference centre, boardrooms, breakaway rooms, lounge and deck with stunning views. Brides can look forward to a magnificent chapel and the Windsor Ballroom for hosting their function. Being the meeting venue in Johannesburg, Bar Verve is renowned for after work cocktails which may well extend into unparalleled late night Fine Dining in Balata Restaurant. The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is a member of the Guvon Hotels and was awarded with 'Best New Hotel Africa and Indian Ocean' at the World Travel Awards 2010. The Balata Restaurant is accredited with the American Express Platinum Fine Dining Award 2013, 2014 and 2015. In case of an Eskom electricity outage The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is 100% powered by our own 630KVA "Silent Pack" generator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Setperk Street | Randpark Golf Course, Randburg 2194, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Price Range: $173 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel & Golf Randburg
The Fairway Hotel And Golf Resort
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“premium rooms on the left side all have views. 2nd floor rooms on the right side have a bit of view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanB24, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Rudi456, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a luxury room with a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles eunnette, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view of the Fairway”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Shafeeqahi, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay