We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Darrenwood Guesthouse

    3 Edgeworth Crescent | Darrenwood, Randburg 2194, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$49
    View Deal
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good43%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Darrenwood Guesthouse
    Deals (7)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • The Loft (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$49
      View Deal
    • The Loft
      US$49
      View Deal
    • The Loft
      US$49
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from US$49
    Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
    672 reviews
    #12 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
    97 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Randburg
     
    Michelangelo Hotel
    945 reviews
    #3 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Road Lodge Randburg
    38 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Randburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (16)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 16 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My stay was above expectations. The owner is very friendly and tries to make your stay as well as he can. The room was excellent, clean and although a bit older, very pleasant. I would highly recommend staying at Darrenwood Guesthouse, especially if you need...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank berndb394
    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    Even though we arrived earlier than expected, Walter was all too helpful in getting our room ready. Lovely home away from home. Walked into an amazing full out breakfast spread the next morning. Will definitely return!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 798joceline
    Response from WalterHofer, Owner at Darrenwood GuesthouseResponded 7 June 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review. You are most welcome to return.

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    We were made to feel very welcome. Mr Walter Hofer is a wonderful sweet host. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable, clean, and in a perfect location. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend this accommodation for a family.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank I3267UBtracyb
    Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

    I was very disappointed. They were not aware of our online booking. When we arrived around 16:00 our room was not ready. Lack of professionalism is a problem. I would not consider a small bowl of fruit salad each, three small flapjacks and two slices...More

    Thank Johzaan B
    Response from WalterHofer, Owner at Darrenwood GuesthouseResponded 5 days ago

    Dear TripAdvisor Team, Yes, we were running late with cleaning the room but were just about finish when the Guests arrived. We offered them coffee and biscuit and it didn't take us more then 10 minutes to have the room ready. The reason for being...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    What an amazing little spot, with the best host ever. We were looked after above the call of hosting, and made to feel welcome and at home. The room was comfortable, clean, and in a perfect location. the grounds were looked after and there was...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 323pias
    Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
    672 reviews
    #12 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
    97 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Randburg
     
    Michelangelo Hotel
    945 reviews
    #3 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Road Lodge Randburg
    38 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Randburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$40 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Darrenwood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Randburg
    • Also Known As
    • Darrenwood Guesthouse Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Michelangelo Hotel
    945 reviews
    7.28 km away
     
    Road Lodge Randburg
    38 reviews
    3.09 km away
     
    Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
    97 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
    672 reviews
    5.75 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fish Hook
    12 reviews
    .43 km away
    Plaka Restaurant Cresta
    194 reviews
    .99 km away
    Thundergun Steakhouse
    232 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Food Restaurant
    19 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Northcliff Ridge Ecopark
    27 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Fusionista Beauty and Spa
    21 reviews
    1.95 km away
    Adventure Golf
    21 reviews
    3.27 km away
    Delta Park
    64 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Darrenwood Guesthouse staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I do not have a tip"
    Read review
    "Ask for the Cottage Room. It opens out onto the garden closest to the swimming pool."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing