We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mahindra Dharamshala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Dharamshala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Club Mahindra Dharamshala
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was little upset when I got the confirmation voucher mentioning it is not meant for senior citizens. But they assured they will take care of it. When I went there, they gave me a very personal welcome and made me happy all the 2 days I stayed there. Food and service are great. Club activities were superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf383
Mumbai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was another resort I stayed in on my tour to Himachal Pradesh. After reading the reviews of this resort, I though I'd made a mistake to book a room for 3 nights here, however it wasnt as bad as I thought it would be. I wouldn't consider this as Club Mahindra's best resorts as they have far better properties,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridge R
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review

Dear Ridge R, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our property amidst the beautiful landscapes. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was our first stay at a Club Mahindra property and we were a tad bit disappointed with its overall location - which was right on the main highway opposite a petrol pump. The room was also really small and claustrophobic considering the amount that was charged, so it did not contribute much to improve our impression of the place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shom_Blr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time at the resort. Although the resort needed an upgradation and we were disappointed with the lack of certain amenities the staff more than made up for this deficiency. The trek up the slate mines and the picnic lunch arranged by them along the beautiful stream is forever etched in our minds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srimathy A
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review

Dear Srimathy A, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We have also noted the points that you have highlighted and will definitely look into it. It was...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like the title suggests that's the best they can do and VN Mishra, Babloo, Rajat, Sunny and almost all over there excel in this sphere. Because that's all they can offer a guest. The property is miserable, the rooms worse off, the furniture pathetic, the view offers you a fuel station, a Club Mahindra property can't get any worse.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanveerraval
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review

Dear tanveerraval, Thank you for taking time to review us. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stay at ur resort. We also want to apologize for the discomfort that you may have faced during your stay. We will have this discussed with immediate effect to take corrective measures and improvise. We hope to welcome...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Unlike some other Clubmahindras this place is on the main road and makes one feel clostrophobic.Very small activity room with limited recreation avenues.Food prices are steep and quality questionable..The usage noise from the bath and toilet of the adjoining room can disturb your sleep.No sound proofing.Avoidable property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shinde51
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review

Dear Shinde51, We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. Further, request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to connect with you regarding the concerns highlighted. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome you...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had a family vacation at CM Dharamshala. The resort is small compared to a few of their other resorts, but checks the boxes on many of the standard CM features. There was a reasonably stocked bar, a small activity center, outdoor activities, restaurant, and neat & clean rooms. The resort appeared a little old as shown by the finishing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nihal K
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review

Dear Nihal K, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. Also, we have noted the points that you have highlighted and will definitely look into it. It...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Terrible experience. Myself purple member of club Mahindra, highest membership available in club Mahindra. Had issues, met resort manager (forget his name) and he was all lost. Don’t know what’s happening. Result, blindly back staff. Members, go to hell. Good place but resort made mess by manager. staff taking advantage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harpreet Singh D
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review

Dear Harpreet Singh D, We are apologetic about the experience you had at our resort. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and are already taking necessary actions to up the quality of service. We further request you to share your details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to assist you better. We...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed here alone for 5 nights mid of October 2016 in the hotel unit. It's a small CM property but has decent rooms, a small activity area, restaurant, bar counter.. the open space in the backyard facing the Dhauladhar mountains is nice. Location : Not that great as its 4-5kms from Dharamshala market and 10-12kms from McLeodgunj main square....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JineshDesai
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review

Dear JineshDesai, Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We value your patronage...

Dharamsala, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

It provides good stay; good food; some activities like archery, airgun shooting, badminton court etc. A nice place for a family vacation. In the vicinity of Dharamsala town and some of the important places to visit. Doesn't have a swimming pool. On expensive side.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Himanshuray
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review

Dear HimanshuTaotzu, We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We endeavor to create memorable experiences to take home and I am glad that we could be of service to you. At the same time, we have made a note of the feedback you have shared and will...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.8 km away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#18 of 69 in Dharamsala
198 reviews
2.0 km away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.4 km away
The Divine Hima
The Divine Hima
#1 of 69 in Dharamsala
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
349 reviews
7.2 km away
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
#28 of 69 in Dharamsala
196 reviews
4.7 km away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#17 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Dharamshala

Address: Sidhpur Yol Road | Sidhpur, Dharamsala 176057, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kangra Valley)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Price Range: $110 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Dharamshala 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Dharamshala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kangra Valley Hotel Dharamsala
Hotel Mahindra Kangra Valley
Resort Mahindra Kangra Valley
Club Mahindra Dharamshala Dharamsala, Asia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Dharamshala staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Dharamshala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A view facing the Himalayas would be could otherwise you'd only get to face the main road.”
434ridger, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“None really”
tanveerraval, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As I have not seen other rooms,can;t comment”
Shinde51, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mountain facing rooms offer a great view”
214nihalk, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“buffets are better”
Himanshuray, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5