We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    La Residence Normande

    40 T route Amfreville sous les Monts, 27430 Connelles, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov 6 Nov
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Acadine Hotel
    135 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Le Neubourg
     
    Hotel Altina
    66 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pacy-sur-Eure
     
    Best Western Plus Palais Des Congres
    306 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Evreux
     
    La Corne d'Abondance
    48 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bourgtheroulde-Infreville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good51%
    • Average34%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (3 reviews)
    “le comptoir” (2 reviews)
    “pleasant stay” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Acadine Hotel
    135 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Le Neubourg
     
    Hotel Altina
    66 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pacy-sur-Eure
     
    Best Western Plus Palais Des Congres
    306 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Evreux
     
    La Corne d'Abondance
    48 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bourgtheroulde-Infreville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (32)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 29 reviews

    Reviewed 19 March 2017

    Despite the february typical weather we had a pleasant stay. The whole region is rich in visits, castles, abbeys, churchs, castles ... and the stay was just qiet enough to allow necessary relaxing. And all information about walks and visits was provided.

    1  Thank psega2016
    Reviewed 13 December 2016

    This is our second pre Christmas break here. The peace, quiet mists and views of the Seine all add to the magic of the retreat. You are always made to feel welcome. We had just been recovering from flu so the rest was most welcome,...More

    1  Thank Peter_Dawes
    Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

    This complex is part of the Diamond Resorts International Group. It is on the same site as Le Manoir des Deux Amants, where we stayed last year. The apartments are well presented and have all the basics you require - in our case spread over...More

    1  Thank Keith S
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at La Residence NormandeResponded 27 May 2016

    Thank you very much indeed for the lovely comments you decided to share - thank you for taking the time. We hope that your good experience means that you may pay us another visit in the future Georges Pinselaar Resort Manager

    Reviewed 6 April 2016

    We arrived in March 2013 when weather should have been mild, and woke up to a white snow covered beautiful scenic view of the nearby River Seine and its banks. Wine and small items of food were sold in the reception area, and we had...More

    1  Thank ShelleyR63
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at La Residence NormandeResponded 2 May 2016

    We are thankful for your kind words of appreciation and recommendation. We hope to see you coming back soon! Vivien Varoqui Resort Manager

    Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

    The opportunity arose for us to get away for a while just the two of us. So as we live in France we came back to Connelles, 1st time to Res Normande though. Accommodation is adequate, clean, functional and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Resort...More

    Thank blondgirl87
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at La Residence NormandeResponded 19 April 2016

    Thank you very much we are pleased to read your feedback! Please come again soon! Vivien Varoqui Resort Manager

    Acadine Hotel
    135 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Le Neubourg
     
    Hotel Altina
    66 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pacy-sur-Eure
     
    Best Western Plus Palais Des Congres
    306 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Evreux
     
    La Corne d'Abondance
    48 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bourgtheroulde-Infreville
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$1,419 - US$1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your La Residence Normande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Normandy >
    • Haute-Normandie >
    • Eure >
    • Connelles
    • Also Known As
    • La Residence Normande Hotel Connelles
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Plus Palais Des Congres
    306 reviews
    28.52 km away
     
    Hotel Altina
    66 reviews
    29.71 km away
     
    La Corne d'Abondance
    48 reviews
    28.96 km away
     
    Acadine Hotel
    135 reviews
    29.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    le moulin des connelles
    133 reviews
    .23 km away
    LE BOUJOU
    128 reviews
    4.40 km away
    Le Sabaidee
    252 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Auberge du Halage
    91 reviews
    4.83 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Biotropica la Serre Zoologique
    467 reviews
    6.01 km away
    Base de loisirs - Lerry-Poses en Normandie
    23 reviews
    6.16 km away
    Parc Tolysland
    7 reviews
    7.39 km away
    Toukyland
    17 reviews
    3.98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mikb123
    26 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Hi there, Unfortunately, at this moment in time the WIFI at the resort is currently not working, so we suggest that you arrange alternative methods for accessing WIFI. We are working with the internet provider to resolve... More
    0
    Votes
    mikb123
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, the 2 bedroom standard units have one full bathroom. Each apartment has a washer and there is also a laundry room on site for members to use. Hope this helps.
    1
    Vote
    Ann G G
    23 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Hi Ann G G The last refurbishment at La Residence Normande was in 2008. For the last two years we have experienced good weather in March and April, with it being sunny and warm. Unfortunately we never know what it is going... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms have a view of the River Seine, I believe. Narrow stairs to bedroom in our upstairs unit."
    Read review
    "Ask for one with a balcony."
    Read review
    "Be sure to let the hotel know if you have mobility issues."
    Read review
    "Only a couple are on the ground floor. If you have trouble climbing, it can be difficult to get to your..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing