We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candia House Suites

25 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
5 Aug 2017
“Avoid”
28 Aug 2016
“Large rooms, very polite owner, no 24h air condition”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)Write a Review
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
4
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
4
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Big disappointment. Overpriced, dirty swimming pool, poor quality and old sunbeds in the swimming pool, very poor breakfast with leftovers served the next day, and always the same limited badly cooked choices with no refilling in case of insufficiency except the cheap ones. Isolated place...More

2  Thank Theo C
Response from Angela P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Candia House SuitesResponded 6 August 2017

We would appreciate it if you mentioned them all during your stay. On the contrary, you assure that everything was great and you did not have any problems. I honestly can not understand why you mention things that do not apply. Which your criticism aims...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights, with our 2 kids. The suite is large, with 2 rooms, a small living room, a WC and a large veranda all around. The personel and the owner are very polite and helpful, always. We faced serious problem with...More

2  Thank Nikos T
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Highly recommended! Suitable for families and for couples.There is something very relaxing in the air there! Spacious, very clean rooms, big bedroom, living room, big bathroom with bathtub and a small kitchen (however there is no sink and no stove, just a small fridge so...More

2  Thank Elise L
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The best choice we could do! Love this place! Value for money 100% Great view Clean rooms Friendly staff Very kind owners The breakfast was more than enough The beach is in 50meters If you like espresso you won't be dissapointed by the barista! No...More

1  Thank fuxie
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This was the second time we spent our summer family vacations in Candia area, and the first one with Candia House. We stayed at a family suite, 2 adults and our 2 1/2 year-old twins, for 5 nights. In general, it was a good choice...More

2  Thank UponCloudNo9
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Candia House Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Wifi has stronger signal near the pool and the lobby area."
Read review
"There isn't one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite