We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Van Buren

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Van Buren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Van Buren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

after a long trip from the UK we arrived at midnight and as we checked in online and picked our room it was so simple they just handed our key and went straight up, brilliant!!! They didn't mention anything about my Hilton points though, the only let down, but I can live with it

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmX686ID
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Mark, Wow I can't believe you traveled all the way from the UK to come and visit with us. I am pretty sure I can remember you guys staying here for a couple of days and what a delight it was! You guys were so nice and just the best guest you could have been. E-check in is pretty convenient...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

8 girls stayed here prior to my daughters wedding and they had a blast. Complimentary breakfast was delicious. Hotel staff went out of their way to help us feel welcome and make sure that the girls all had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Hey Karen, We really did love having you guys here at the hotel. The party was so respectful of the hotel and other guest and always so polite when coming in and out for the day! I didn't get a chance to see the bride so I hope that she has a great wedding day and CONGRATULATIONS to her again!...

The Colony, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We love this hotel, have stayed in it twice, now. Great pool, quite rooms , good beds, an excellent breakfast! Friendly staff, super clean. We had my elderly father added to our plans at the last minute, and the hotel accommodated us with a room upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretjc2014
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family at our hotel while you were on your class reunion trip. We appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you again if you're in the area. Have a wonderful day! Santana Hice General Manager santana.hice@hilton.com

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Fantastic place to stay! I would highly recommend. Beds are super comfortable! Would come back again ! Breakfast has a lot to choose from. No complaints ! Has everything you could possibly need in the room, refrigerator , microwave, etc! Treat yourself to stay at a Hampton inn!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37kennetha
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Wow, We really appreciate the time you took out to write such a great review about your stay! Everyone just loves how comfortable the beds are and all the great amenities that you get when you stay here. I also love the location because you have such a variety of food choices, stores if you forgot any toiletries, although we...

Alabama
Reviewed 13 September 2016

After a 12 hour drive it was a good place to stop. The staff was courteous, rooms clean and a good breakfast. The cookies that you see on checking in seemed to be in greater numbers that a typical Hampton Inn and they also had M&M's. It is conveniently located off the Interstate and a good place to stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgsiii
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you, That is such a long drive, I would be exhausted too! We are glad that you had time to stop by here and get to experience all that we have to offer to the guest and families that pass through. We are very well known for our cookies and the "Hampton Mix" as we like to call it....

Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Excellent stay and excellent service all around. The staff, cleanliness, service, amenities and breakfast were surpurb! I was welcomed immediately when I arrived and then again as a diamond member. I have no complaints at all!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537jodid
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you, It is so good to hear how well of a job we are doing, it only makes us want to work even harder to please our guest and make them feel at home! We love all of our members and we thank you again for being a Diamond member. We know how many stays and time away from...

Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a great hotel! We were greeted by the friendly front desk staff. The hotel was typical Hampton, yet the breakfast area was slightly unique. Loved the wide variety of freshbaked cookies upon arrival. Our favorite was the strawberry cheesecake cookie. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our front desk staff is absolutely amazing with making sure that the guest are happy and that they are always very welcoming, so the fact that you experienced that makes me very happy! Our breakfast is another big thing that people notice, it...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This Hampton is just off I40 with easy access to the city. The hotel is very clean, common areas included. Staff are very friendly and accommodating, more than most hotel staff in general. Breakfast is standard hotel breakfast, but the eggs and potatoes are better than most. Room size for the king suite comfortably accommodated a good size octagonal play...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassry
Santana H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are happy that you had a good experience at our hotel with the staff and breakfast. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the noise near the elevator. We will definitely make sure that maintenance finds out what it was. Thank you for letting us...

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Enjoyed staying here. Friendly front desk staff, clean and quiet room. Just wish the AC fan could be set for continuous run without having to turn it off cool. The cycling on and off woke me up numerous times. But I would choose this Hampton if back in the area now that I know to bring a fan along.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ole97texas
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words, We are so happy that you chose to stay with us during your time here in Van Buren. I am so sorry that you had to be awaken through the night from that noisy fan, there may actually be a way to have it going continuously. Next time you are here please...

sand springs, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Excellent location to I-40 and area decent eateries. Low traffic noise level. Fuel service and provisions close by too. The lobby folks were attentive and they had a good selection of munchies. Easy in and easy out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review

Robert, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you got to try some of the favorite local choices with the restaurants. We also have some grocery stores close by us for the convenience of the guests! Those gas stations do help a lot also being so close so you don't have to go far to...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
13.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
522 reviews
11.0 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
13.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Historic Victorian town of Van Buren, the Hampton Inn offers guests spacious and comfortable guest rooms as well as a free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, a newly remodeled Fitness Center and free High Speed Internet access. Come make your self at home and experience the friendly customer service you've come to expect at Hampton Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Van Buren

Address: 1916 North 6th Street, Van Buren, AR 72956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: $148 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Van Buren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Van Buren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose back side if possible”
mobilemreynolds, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility offer larger rooms”
MaryAnneRose, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back (north facing) have a view of the small mountains here,and are quieter I had a view and some noise of I-40.”
spuryerd, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms not on the highway side are quiet.”
KissItGoodby, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Super clean and affordable”
134edb, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5