We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosscrag B&B

Glenridding CA11 0PA, England
Save
Best prices for your stay
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GlenriddingSee available hotels in Glenridding
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Best Western Glenridding Hotel
412 reviews
#2 of 2 hotels in Glenridding
 
Glenridding House
58 reviews
#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenridding
 
Inn on the Lake
1,642 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding
 
Fairlight Guest House
105 reviews
#6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenridding
 
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Best Western Glenridding Hotel
412 reviews
#2 of 2 hotels in Glenridding
 
Glenridding House
58 reviews
#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenridding
 
Inn on the Lake
1,642 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding
 
Fairlight Guest House
105 reviews
#6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenridding
 
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. Mark and April couldn't have been more welcoming, lovely room, clean and comfortable. The breakfast set us up for the day. We would definitely return. No complaints whatsoever.More

Thank Jackie O
Response from Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&BResponded 1 week ago

Hello Jackie Thank you very much for taking time to review your time spent here at Mosscrag Guest House . We really appreciate your positive comments. It was pleasing to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. Hoping you choose to stay at Mosscrag Guest...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my girlfriend, baby and dog for a couple of days. The hosts are a perfect mixture of very helpful but also just leaving you alone to enjoy your break. Rooms are tidy and very clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Also very close...More

Thank Tony W
Response from Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&BResponded 1 week ago

Hello Tony Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay at Mosscrag Guest House. We were pleased to hear that everything was to you and your girlfriends satisfaction .We do hope we can welcome you back when you next choose to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were booked in for two nights on 21 and 22 of June on arrival we were told we had been double booked for the first night he told us he could phone another B and B over the road to get us in for...More

Thank jcgraven3
Response from Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&BResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr and Mrs Graven Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent contact with us at Mosscrag Guest House. At the time I did apologise quite sincerely for the situation and discussed at some length options available to you so as...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed in an ensuite room for two nights to attend a friends wedding at the Inn on the Lake. This friendly little b&b ticked all our boxes - two minutes walk away from the Inn on the Lake, parking, ensuite rooms available, spotlessly clean and...More

Thank RufusUK2013
Response from Mosscrag, Manager at Mosscrag B&BResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello RufusUK2013 Thank you for taking time to reveiew your recent stay with us at Mosscrag Guest House . We were so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your time spent here . We really do hope you will choose...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Had 3 nights here recently and really enjoyed it. Rooms cozy and comfortable and absolutely spotless. Cooked breakfast a treat. Nice to stay in a traditional Guest House which is also in the heart of the village. This means you can enjoy the human scale...More

Thank castlesM
Response from Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&BResponded 17 May 2017

Hello Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Mosscrag Guest House. We value all feedback from our Guests . We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your time here at Mosscrag. We do...More

Best Western Glenridding Hotel
412 reviews
#2 of 2 hotels in Glenridding
 
Glenridding House
58 reviews
#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenridding
 
Inn on the Lake
1,642 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Glenridding
 
Fairlight Guest House
105 reviews
#6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenridding
 
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Details
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 6
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • England >
  • Cumbria >
  • Lake District >
  • Glenridding
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lyndilou777
13 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Peter W | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I just stayed at the guest house, which is lovely, but I'm nothing to do with it.
0
Votes
Shriekum
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Mosscrag | Property representative |
Hello We do allow pets ? Dogs £5 per night per dog Regards Mark Mark Hook .01768482500
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go to fair light B and B over the road"
Read review
"Make sure to say if you want en - suite. Very quiet"
Read review
"Room 4 has a comfy four poster bed with views over the beck"
Read review
"We wanted to save money, so chose the room with bath down the hall."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing