Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana

Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana

Carretera Uvero Alto Plot No. 214, Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23002 Dominican Republic
Traveller (8959)
Panorama at the Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
360
Panoramas (51)
Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
S$648
S$343
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 5 all-inclusives in Uvero Alto
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nothing says "Family Fun" like getting Slimed as a family. In addition to a huge variety of Nickelodeon activities, there is a world of Karisma Gourmet Inclusive® Experiences to enjoy here at our hotels and resorts. All-inclusive access to aqua aerobics, dance and more means there is no better time to explore new interests. Go above, beyond and into the deep blue sea during scuba diving trips, fishing trips, an island tour, snorkeling, golf and almost any activity you can think of. At Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts we invite you to discover a new kind of all-ages vacation. From the Aqua Nick playground to luxurious spas, we make sure that every guest has the experience of a lifetime. This five-star vacation destination brings the spirit of infinite play to every minute of the day. Our glamorous and spacious Swank Suites, and a wide variety of upscale accommodations all feature playful décor that brings out the inner kid - or the actual kid - in every guest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Carretera Uvero Alto Plot No. 214, Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23002 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Punta Cana Airport
32.9 km
See all flights
La Romana Airport
54.8 km
See all flights
7,064Reviews825Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,824
  • 1,076
  • 556
  • 250
  • 359
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lori B wrote a review Feb 2023
Paramus, New Jersey17 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best time! I'm so glad I didn't listen to the recent reviews!

We had a swim up suite. Get it, it makes the trip! You will be on the first floor and have instant access to some fun! The rooms were clean, well stocked and just very nice. The bed situation is weird for a family resort, but we knew that going in - one king bed and a pull out couch, no double beds. The king bed was comfortable enough, and the other one was ok. The shower and bathroom were beautiful and well laid out. It was the first rain showerhead that actually got shampoo out lol. Great water pressure.

The waterpark was fun - characters, lazy river, lots of activities. Great for kids under 7 or so. Some larger slides for the older ones as well. The restaurant at the waterpark is ok - flatbreads, burgers, chicken wings, fries and a full bar with mixed and slushy drinks and ice cream. The waterpark is kind of across the street from the resort- there is a path to get there or the golf carts take you. Transportation wasn't an issue.

The hotel pools were beautiful but cold. There are 2 infinity pools and then 2 others, one with a swim up bar. The beach is gorgeous- lots of seats and cabanas. The restaurant zest that's by the pool is probably the worst one there. The buffet has random items and nothing great. Location is good though.

The other swim up bar is Frescos - it is smaller and very cute - they have a restaurant there as well with a few options. the yuca balls are great. Kids got mac and cheese.

If you have small kids, don't miss the splash pad by the restaurants.

The restaurants -
Wok Wok - yuck yuck lol. Fried rice was good, that's about it.
Burgers PH - very good. we got the machete burger and mozz pockets and fries. All delish.
Spacewalker - very cute, the steak and stroganoff were good. Must go here if you go! It's a vibe.
Verdello - everything here was decent. Pizza, pasta, chicken. Their salmon was amazing and their eggplant parm was delish.
Sugarcane - I am not a buffet person but this place was excellent. Huge selection for all meals, and the food was reallly good! They will make you custom things, but what they offer is great too. Breakfast is huge, I'm really going to miss this. fresh pressed juices, custom omelets, quesadillas, crepes. salmon, steak, allll the things!

Service - Out of probably 60 people we encountered there, only one was not nice. Everyone else was overly kind and went out of their way for us.

Download the app and you will see all the entertainment for the day. And yes, get slimed!!!!!!!

We want to come back again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Pools are chilly, bring alot of sunblock and aloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karisma Hotels, General Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 22 Feb 2023
Dear lorib237, Thank you for your recent visit to the Nickelodeon Resort Punta Cana and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regards to your accommodation and our hotel facilities. Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive till the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this. We truly appreciate the five-star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StMattShan wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is spectacular and from the moment you arrive you are blown away by the well kept gardens, the mini village that houses the restaurants, the enormous pool and beautiful beach.

Room

The rooms are modern and have a huge bed that is very comfortable, the bathroom was perfect with its rainfall shower. The room has a mini bar which is restocked every day with beer (Coors Light and Heineken), Soft drinks and chocolates. We had a garden view balcony, the balcony itself is very spacious and has comfortable seating.

Pool/beach

There are several different mini pools and then the main pool just before the beach, we chose to sunbathe in the adults only area as we found it much more peaceful. There are plenty of sunbeds available and a handful of bars to keep you hydrated throughout the day. The beach is amazing and each day we would spend a couple of hours here, you can hire the day beds for free by booking at the towel hire which we did every other day. When there is a green flag in place you can take out body boards and kayaks which I would definitely recommend.

Restaurants

Breakfast at the lighthouse was delicious, plenty to choose from and the staff were constantly on hand topping up drinks. Evening meals must be booked (except for burger place and buffet), at first we kept being offered times such as 18:00 or 22:00 and staff would state they were the only times available.
However if you get a routine going of booked two days in advance you tend to get your choice of time. The food at all the restraints was brilliant, the staff were incredibly attentive to your every need, there were lots of different options and always very well presented.

Trips

We booked Saona island through TUI. It does at first look expensive, but the day out is amazing. Swimming in crystal clear waters, finding star fish and relaxing on a white sand beach.

My first criticism, and the reason for not giving this hotel 5 stars, is the evening entertainment which I believe was ruined by the British staff who formed the TUI entertainment team. Unfortunately they destroyed the nightly entertainment with their poorly choreographed performances which more often than not resembled a GCSE performance and actually did very little to entertain the audience with shows such as Seasons and cosmos, which was described as an emotional journey through the mysteries and grandeur of the universe. This was unfortunate as the resident musicians that played in the plaza were fantastic playing a range of music that entertained everybody and actually had people up dancing but unfortunately were given the poor time slots based around the shocking TUI entertainment team.

My second criticism is a message directly to the poorly qualified and inexperienced management in place who on different occasions I witnessed disciplining their staff in public. My tip to you is don’t discipline or talk down to your staff in front of guests it belittles the staff member and makes yours guests feel incredibly uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarismaHotels, Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear MatthewShan_1875, Thank you for your review and kinds word, we appreciate the time taken to share your expeirences. We are delighted to know you had an amazing Gourmet Inclusive stay with us and consider Sensatori Resort Punta Cana to be worthy of a five star review. Our goal is to provide our guests with world class accommodations and a unique vacation experience, so we are very happy knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed the time spend with us at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Jan 2020
Wishaw, United Kingdom53 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First holiday on my own and was very daunting at first but the friendliness of the staff at the resort made it a very happy experience!

The room with king size bed upgrade was spacious and the balcony was quite large where I read a book and often had a beer out the minibar fridge which was stocked daily.

Breakfast and lunch were normally taken in the lighthouse restaurant by the pool which was an adults only restaurant at times. The food was top notch with freshly made omelettes in the morning and freshly made burgers in the afternoon. The waiters/waitresses were always polite and friendly always asking questions about where I was from etc and it just made it a nice atmosphere to be in.

The pool had a waiter/waitress who often came round and took orders but you could go up to the poolside bar anytime you liked or even the swim up bar.

There were a mix of nationalities from American to Canadian, British to Eastern European and I think South American too. Everyone seemed friendly enough and there were always beds available for lounging round the pool. Alternatively you could chill on the beach which was literally a stones throw away where they also had a butler service but whenever I was on the beach I think I only a butler once. They do have a couple of bars on the beach though.

When on the beach you do get a lot of vendors trying to sell you the usual shades, scarfs and hats but there were also vendors with monkeys parrots and an iguana I think. They aren’t free and they do expect at least 10 dollars for a few photos so if you don’t want to spend any money then just be clear with them and the generally leave you alone.

The gym has some good equipment but it’s limited but you can get by if you know your stuff. I managed some push pull and legs but there are some limited machines for legs. With the exception of dumbells which only go upto 50Ibs all equipment was fixed weight machines instead of free weights but they do have cables and a smith machine. There is sometimes a supervisor in there but not always which is why I think they keep away from free weights. They do some classes during the day but the ones in the morning seem to get cancelled after a few conversations with the other guests. There are classes such as yoga, Zumba and HIIT.

In the evening I went to the sugarcane restaurant and didn’t really go anywhere else just because I loved the food so much. Had everything you wanted really but I hear wokwok and the burger bar are awesome. Heard mixed reviews on verdello and k23. After dinner I went into the vinovino bar where they have the best cocktail maker and some great service. There seemed to be some sort of act on at 10ish when it was adults only but it isn’t amazing nightlife and I was always in bed before 11.

Overall an amazing time for someone travelling solo but mainly a couples/family place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarismaHotels, Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Thank you so much for choosing Sensatori Resort Punta Cana for your recent vacation. We understand that we are one of many hotels in the Dominican Republic and truly value you as a loyal guest. We feel very honored to receive your compliments and we thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our goal for each guest to have a memorable experience at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana, so it is a delight to know that you will be returning once again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I spent a week here end of February/ beginning of March and we absolutely loved it!
We got upgraded to a honeymoon swim up suite which was amazing. Room was lovely, huge bathroom with a nice big corner terrace around the pool. Minibar stocking was a bit sporadic. But when we mentioned this to reception, it was filled later that evening.
I'd recommend attending the welcome meeting, only 30 minutes, very informative and not pushed to buy extras at all. This is were we found out every guest gets a free hydrotherapy session at the spa - we didn't know this otherwise.
We LOVED the food, and that's coming from a fussy eater! We tried all the restaurants. Don't let the look of some put you off. Space walker is very gimmicky but the food was fab. K-23 has a very mad menu but it's definitely worth a trip. If you're a breakfast person like me, you'll be in your element, both the lighthouse and sugarcane have everything you could want.
Drinks selection is great with branded spirits available everywhere. Wine can be a bit hit and miss but some of the restaurants had really nice wines. Yes you get plastic glasses when outside but that makes sense right? Proper glasses in restaurants and indoor bars. Make sure you go to Shaken for a cocktail (or three) they are amazing.
We were planning to do an excursion but there's so much to do on the resort(& we were only there a week) we didn't bother. Plenty of activities all day or perfect to just sunbathe & relax. The sea was very very choppy so we didn't get chance to take out a kayak or anything, but still had plenty of fun being battered by waves. If you're interested in snorkelling, go left on the beach and keep walking until where the coast sticks out in front of a hotel with purple towels. There is a nice clear, calm bit of water where you can see plenty of fish. It's rocky so aqua shoes would help.
Yes there's kids at this resort but wasn't a problem for us. It's not advertised as adults only.
Evening shows were as expected really, not incredible, but keep you entertained. The resident musicians are brilliant!!
We had $100 free resort credit to use - don't get excited about it. It's not clear at first but this is just money off certain things such as dinner on the beach or spa treatments, but you still have to put quite a lot towards these experiences so we didn't bother using any of it.
Take US dollars instead of peso for tips and extras. Everything is priced in USD including at the airport.
We honestly had the best week here and loved every second of it. Would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarismaHotels, Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 23 Apr 2020
Dear han212s Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive experience. Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive at the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this. Thank you again for your review, and I look forward to hosting you here at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana many times more in the future. Kind Regards, Your Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sctd421 wrote a review Jan 2020
Machynlleth, United Kingdom267 contributions182 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited here 13th-20th January and it was just amazing. Such a stunning hotel and such an amazing experience from start to finish.

Check in was excellent, as we were in a premium room our check in was on the coach where we were handed our key cards, pool towels, and wristbands in an envelope. Got to the hotel and here we chose the aroma and pillow etc, and such a warm friendly welcome. The welcome drink was much appreciated.

We booked premium but were allocated a room in adult only section, but this was perfect and quiet. Really enjoyed the premium extras, it helped to make the stay that little bit more special. We had room 8119 which was a swim up too. The swim up is a lovely touch, if is the perfect place to relax in the evening or for a morning swim. The rooms are very spacious and immaculate. Extremely clean. The beds are amazing, very comfortable. Bathroom spotless and enjoyed the rain effect shower.

Food here is just fabulous, every restaurant has plenty of choice, high quality food and excellent service. Went to Lighthouse every day for breakfast and lunch, the food is amazing but the staff make it extra special. Yenny and Kiara are outstanding such friendly and lovely members of staff, always waving when they saw us, they are a big credit to the hotel.

K23 was also a good experience, would definitely recommend dining here. Every restaurant here is amazing.

The pool is stunning, was great to relax in the pool over looking the beach and watching the waves. High quality sunbeds too. Drinks service was good aswell, Orlando was great never left you with an empty glass.

Shaken lobby bar was lovely to the Barman and Sory were excellent and made lovely cocktails. Vino vino also was great to.

Over all this hotel is just perfect, couldn’t of wished for a better holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarismaHotels, Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear sctd421 Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive experience. Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regards to your accommodation and our hotel facilities. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you here at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana many times more in the future. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khai-Tri Vo wrote a review Feb 2020
Gatineau, Canada3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent an amazing family vacation (week) at the Sensatori! The grounds were impeccable, the rooms spacious and very clean, the balconies were huge and staff were amazing! When I say, clean I mean clean! Even the washrooms by the beach didn't have a speck of sand on the floor. The cleaning staff were amazing! We were in the Premium section and took advantage of the beach beds almost everyday we could. Hint: you have to book the beds 24 hours ahead at the towel station (manned by friendly Jonathan and Jhan Carlos) by the Lighthouse resto. They open at 7:45 AM so get up early and book the beach bed! Totally worth it. Once at your private beach bed you will be served by Ryan the beach buttler. What great service! He will tend to your every need beachside, drinks, snacks, wet face towels you name it! If you go to the beach bar you will be served by Kenny who will greet you with a warm smile and a cold drink. Kenny went out his way to get us fresh coconut to drink once he he found out my daughter and wife loved cocos! The service was exceptional! Ryan and Kenny really made our trip! We had a private concierge, Jose Augusta, who made sure our stay was one to remember. Jorge, the manager at the Lighthouse has done a great job with his team. You will be greeted by the friendly hosts and served by attentive waiters like Walmer, who was always singing and always happy to see you. Or by Sano with his soft spoken manner and gentle smile. The chefs there were just as attentive. Edwin always made sure that we ate well. At the buffet, Sugarcane, Joel sings while making you omelettes and always greeted my daughter with a big smile and a song for her! Emanuel went completely out his way to make my wife exaclty what she wanted at the pasta station. What can I say, the staff were amazing every you went! Want a fresh cappuccino made by friendly barristas, they got them too! Even our short encounters with our bellboys were a delight. I don't think I did much to get all the great service, just a smile and a friendly "hola" was all it took! Highly recommend for families.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarismaHotels, Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Khai-Tri, Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive experience. Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you here at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana many times more in the future. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann L wrote a review Mar 2020
Norfolk, United Kingdom37 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautifully kept hotel...buildings, grounds and rooms. We had some rain in the 12 days there but it was very windy, you will need towel clips!
Several restaurants you will need to book, apart from the Sugarcane..we found it was the best place to eat, food was excellent, didn’t enjoy any of the others. The Coffee Shop was excellent. Sugarcane had a separate area for adults which was good, you just had to negotiate your way round the children in the main area. The restaurants which need to be booked sometimes are quite noisy with children.
We had a room in the Premium block which came with several extras, pillow choice which we got, choice of soap and turndown with a choice of room spray - the soap and room spray we never got.
The info about the hotel says Premium guests have a private pool, this is not the case...the ‘pool’ is a long channel of water which is everyone’s private swim up pools in both the Adult blocks and the Premium rooms. Personally if I’d paid the extra for a swim up room, I wouldn’t be very happy with that situation.
Several bars kept running out of beer, premium drinks and even one night our drinks came in a Styrofoam!
We booked a private taxi back to the airport, make sure the driver has your name, we were saved by Sarah who’d been helping us and she found the right cab, otherwise you would have to pay again.
We wouldn’t go back to this hotel, we prefer the Sensatori in Mexico but saying that the staff were excellent, everywhere was exceptionally clean and the choice and quality of food in the Sugarcane was brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Adult rooms but not a swim up because you may get people and children constantly going passed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarismaHotels, Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Ann L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, it was an honor to host your recent stay with us. While we are very happy to know you did find many aspects of your stay to be enjoyable, we are disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered; we are known to provide our guests with an unmatched level of service however we are very sorry if that was not your experience. We hope to have an opportunity to host you once again in the future, so that we may provide you with the stay you had envisioned. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kg184 wrote a review Mar 2020
Fareham, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Second visit to this resort and once again was brilliant. Booked through tui and did the premium version this time, with this we got personalised check in, pillow and soap choice and in the adults only area. Had a beautiful swim up room which was lovely and quite but a very short swim away we had the papaya bar with the amazing Vladimir serving us. He was the highlight of the holiday, don't get me wrong, all the staff were great but he went above and beyond and kept us entertained throughout our visit, fantastic service along with his personality (Thanks Vlad) lots of different restaurants to choose from (wok wok for me was the best this visit) but the buffet was brilliant. Looking forward to going back hopefully next year. Due to the staff, weather, rooms, food, entertainment and cleanliness etc I won't bother going anywhere else on an all inclusive holiday. Highly recommend coming here, the only downside was having to leave
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarismaHotels, Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear kg184, Thank you for your recent visit to the Sensatori Resort Punta Cana and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectations with regard to your accommodation and our hotel facilities. We truly appreciate the five-star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenthhhh wrote a review Jan 2020
Oxton, United Kingdom60 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are on the final day of our stay here and I cannot for the life of me understand some of the negative reviews.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the grounds are immaculate, staff are friendly and varied food options are available within a range of restaurants.
We were concerned that the shared facilities with nickelodeon guests would make the place feel like a theme park but it doesn’t at all.
If you too are concerned about this you honestly don’t need to worry in the slightest.
The drinks are far superior to many of the other AI resort hotels we have stayed at. Premium quality spirits are included and in vino vino the cocktails are prepared with as much skill and care as you would expect in any cocktail bar.
The buffet is very good but the a la carte options are even better. K23 has an exceptional tasting menu and the steaks in spacewalker are really really good. Reservations are straightforward and can be made in advance.
There is a nice coffee shop in the main square for afternoon snacks and the mini bar is refreshed daily.
A lot of effort is put into entertainment in terms of live music etc and the beach bbq also had additional entertainment such as dancers and DJs
Evening entertainment is a personal thing and not all of it was to our taste but I cannot fault the effort put into catering to a range of tastes.
The only trip we went on was the island of Haitses day trip and is was perfectly ok but we felt a little overpriced at around £140 per person. If you do go on this trip take plenty of water and snacks as food and drink offerings are limited and not the best quality.
Aside from being a touch disappointed with the trip everything else was faultless.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KarismaHotels, Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Kenthhhh, Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. We are sure your review will help many with future vacation choices. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be. Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this. We hope that Sensatori Resort Punta Cana will be your preferred resort for your next visit to Punta Cana and the Dominican Republic. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MumsThaSTN wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom18 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiance and I stayed in a Adults area swim up room for a week. Firstly as other reviews have mentioned the sensatori is shared with nickleodeon so for those wanting to avoid little people this probably isnt the place for you. With that said I personally thought the resort was perfect. So much so that we will be returning next year with our children.

I'm going to start with the food because I am a very fussy eater and when looking at holiday reviews/pictures its always the thing I look for first! I never had any trouble finding something I enjoyed! Even if that meant ordering a childrens chicken tenders n chips (that only happend once) Plenty of choice in the buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner. Not overly repetative in the evenigs which was nice! Wok Wok was a fave! Brgrs PH went down a treat as well! Also loved the room service menu which we utilised often!

Room: The room was incredibly clean and well maintained. Housekeeping came roughly the same time each day and the ladies were lovely. The minibar was always stocked with soft drinks (we didnt drink any of the alcohol in the fridge so requested soft drinks only). Our room had a large bed and a sofa bed and access to the swim up pool/pool bar which was a nice feature!!

Grounds: Well maintained! You see the groundskeepers out daily tending to the areas!

Beach: The sea is a little rough due to location. We didn't go in the sea but on yellow flag days we saw plenty of people who did.

Bars: Great service from every bar we went too. We aren't avid drinkers so cant really comment on the quality but we liked what we had! recommend the white russian and the blue lagoon!

Service: We always had service with a smile from everyone. We regularly saw Eddie in the sugarcane buffet and he was a delight!

I would recommend this hotel and can't wait to be back! I'm not one for repeat visits to a hotel but I know my children will love it here! Before leaving we went on the shopping excursion to San Juan (I think that's what the shopping centre is called) while we were there we saw one of the TUI reps and enquired about where to eat - He recommended a place named Chef Pepper (oposite the shopping mall) I deffo recommend it if you are there and fancy something tasty! The language barrier wasnt an issue either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karisma Hotels, General Manager at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Dear mumsthaSTN, Thank you so much for choosing Sensatori Resort Punta Cana for your recent vacation. We understand that we are one of many hotels in the Dominican Republic and truly value you as a loyal guest. We feel very honored to receive your compliments and thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our goal for each guest to have a memorable experience at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana, so it is a delight to know that you will be returning once again. Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection ensuring our guest with the most relaxing experience. Kind Regards, Your Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diorely C asked a question 6 May
Miami, Florida10 contributions2 helpful votes
How much extra is the slime experience and pictures with the characters?
Leah Bergener asked a question Mar 2024
Rifle, Colorado191 contributions52 helpful votes
Do you feel it’s appropriate to tip? Or is it considered included?
Answer from Nabil B
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Small tips are appreciated in all Caribbean resorts. Room service, pool bars and pool servers,transportation if resort is huge, buffets and restaurants. A dollar or two seem appropriate for most services except restaurant dining where 3 dollars per person would be appropriate. You might need about 75 $ per adult for a week’s stay.
Answer from Daisy
Canada14 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes it does. Waterpark had aqua nick bar that had food and drinks! Enjoy 😉
Tourist08459656861 wrote a tip 26 May
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great family resort with above average pool, friendly staff and a very clean facility. However, I have stayed in other places in Punta Cana."
Read full review
christinafells2015 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina9 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this resort at all cost!"
Read full review
Escape29055111170 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of Nickelodeon's timeshare scam with "Prestige." They promise luxury trips but deliver subpar hotels after you pay thousands. Connect"
Read full review
Jonathan L wrote a tip Apr 2024
Parsippany, New Jersey25 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your hot water when checking in to room. Swim up rooms are worth it. Frescos is a nice hang out area for lunch and drinks."
Read full review
Carissa H wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach is the only clean place here. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Uvero Alto area.
PRICE RANGE
S$457 - S$677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaUvero Alto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
460
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NICKELODEON HOTELS & RESORTS PUNTA CANA: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 9,763 Photos (Uvero Alto, Dominican Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Nancy Gift and Cigars Shop (1.1 km) and Guys and Dolls (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indigo, Vespa, and Kitchen 23 - Cuisine D’Auteur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Uvero Alto HotelsUvero Alto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Uvero Alto
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire