We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Westchester County, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at most of the hotels in Bakersfield and this one is outstanding. Friendly welcoming staff, well appointed clean common areas, nice rooms, comfy beds. The only weird thing is no elevators and outdoor steps so you get to lug your suitcases up the stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiwaychild
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for recognizing our friendly and accomodating team members. We do not have elevators , however, our staff is always ready and willing to assist you with any luggage requirements. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've spent just one night with my family during a road trip. The rooms are huge and clean. The bed very comfortable. The Wi-Fi excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. There is a nice pool but I didn't have time to use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiaR75
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us that your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton was a pleasant experience. We are happy to hear that you liked your room accomodations and your Wi-Fi experience. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank You!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son had a gymnastics meet in Bakersfield and this was one of the host hotels. My parents drove in from Nor Cal, and I drove from San Diego. I made one reservation on Orbitz, then discovered I needed to add a night. I made the second reservation by calling the hotel directly. The day before we arrived, my mom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We always strive to please all of our guests, but sometimes, we fall short of our goal. Please contact me ( 661-862-7428 X 128 ) and I will be happy to discuss your concerns with you in further detail and resolve this issue...

TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night here last month. Got a good deal through priceline. This property is spread out. Rooms have patios and are in blocks almost like in an apartment complex. Huge rooms and bathrooms. Very quiet. Nice central pool / hot tub area. Good for families. Only one computer in business center located in lobby. Staff was very courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALTX01
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a wedding in Bakersfield recently and this was the assigned hotel for friends and family. The staff was very warm and helpful. The room was spacious and the breakfast staff were very courteous. If we were going on a long trip and had to stop for a break, i would stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muneerahl
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your favorable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield. We are always pleased to hear when guests are satisfied with their stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I travel all over the United States . This might be the worst we have encountered! I read the reviews I can't see why anyone thinks this is a nice place. The sad thing is it could be, but it's so outdated..carpet stains...curtains torn I literally had to place a hair clip to hold them closed! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbieengl
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the physical condition of the hotel. We communicate all guest comments regarding the physical appearance of the property to our ownership so they have the ability to...

Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I don't write a lot of reviews, this place deserves one. I travel A LOT.... I mostly travel for business and once in a while for pleasure (with my kids). I am quite loyal to SPG in general, but if I find a better option in the area,I'll stay there. The Four Points treats me like a valued guest. Responsible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Keith, thank you very much for your complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield. I agree with you, team members, such as Stephanie, Jason, Dinorah and Pablo make all the difference when it comes to delivering an excellent guest service experience. I will share your comments with our team and let them know...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Belong to a group that was having their Christmas party at the Four Points. We have been there before and they have always treated us well, with good service, and descent food. The setup and service was good this time too, but the food was awful. We had three choices salmon, chicken, and grilled beef. The salmon must have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kentonmiller
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the food that was served at your Christmas Function did not meet your standard due to it being overcooked. I am following up with our chef to identify what happened and to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. In the meantime, I would like...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Let me start off by saying that generally speaking, I don't think TripAdvisor is overrun by shills or trolls. This is one of those hotels, however, that really make you think. Why? Because it seems like every other review is 1/5 or 5/5. It was so frustrating that I almost avoided staying here altogether. Long story short, I ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrzyShane
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

CrzyShane, thank you for taking the time to allow us feedback rgarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff and the level of guest service that we are able...

Folsom, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Four Points on our way back to Sacramento. We've stayed in Four Points properties in Emeryville and Rancho Cucamonga and those experiences were good ones. This one was horrible x4. We booked through Hotels.com, and got a "secret price." Apparently, The "secret price" gets you a room in the far rear of the property that backs up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parizienne
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your product and service expectations. There are no excuses for the dirty carpet , the urine stains and the deficient A/C unit as well as the non-responsiveness of our desk associate. If you would kindly give...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 62 in Bakersfield
496 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
3.8 km away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
764 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield is located in the heart of the business district, with scenic sights and sounds and a short walk to corporate offices. 6,800 square feet of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Address: 5101 California Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $127 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bakersfield
Four Points By Sheraton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Sheraton Bakersfield
Four Points Bakersfield
Bakersfield Four Points
Bakersfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles hiwaychild, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no connection to some of the outer rooms from the lobby area so if its raining, make sure you have the umbrella handy.”
 of 5 bubbles muneerahl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the pool and ask for the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles keithmL9983GD, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“facing inward toward the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Musqat, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing the Courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles MaltonNorthampton, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay