We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Doubletree.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$100*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,041: English reviews
Oakland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this hotel due to the customer service and the comfort of the rooms. Yes, this hotel is older but its comfortable, the rooms are a great size and I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. I travel all the time for business and customer service makes all the difference in the overall comfort...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delicia B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Doubletree didn't have the Hilton polish. It was clearly once one of the nicest hotels in Bakersfield. The campus is still nice - with a green courtyard and pool at its center. But the rooms have a "lived in" feel. Could use an update of carpet and decor. The front desk staff were not particularly friendly upon check-in. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This facility has steadily gone downhill. Upon arrival using Hilton Honors, I had to request a desk lamp and a desk chair. The curtains are shredded with sun damage and I killed cockroaches every night in the bathroom. Thankfully, there were no bed bugs and the towels were of good quality. Even the sheets were threadbare!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudybLasVegas_NV
Carlos N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Hello JudybLasVegas, Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are sorry to hear that about your stay was not perfect. Currently, we are planning the upgrading of each room in the hotel so this problem does not happen in the future. I have also passed your comments along to our executive staff for further review. Please...

Henderson Nv
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dissapointed in the maid service Saturday night had no fresh towels Bed not made up Trash not emptied When we first entered the room there was a sewage smell and foam came up through the shower drain. Smell went away when we turned on the shower

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129carolyng
Carlos N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Hello 129carolyng, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate honest feedback, Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will be discussing your comments with the Management team and the Housekeeping department to prevent this from reoccurring. Our hotel takes pride in our service and clearly we failed during your...

Moreno Valley, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Purrfect. Just needed a place to lay my head, but got a suite which was nice and unexpected. The pillows were soft and the bed was too. I only wished I was able to stay longer but this trip was short.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Safford, Az, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the hotel is in desperate need of updating. The carpet in the halls and the room was old and worn, as were the drapes in the room. We were never able to connect to the internet in our room. There was a big sign...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theodore F
Carlos N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Hello Theodore F Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay at our property. I am so sorry that you had a bad impression of us during your most recent stay with us. We try very hard to deliver a memorable guest experience to all of our guests and regret that you did not enjoy your...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Customer Service was GREAT! BUT The room had bugs! 2 roaches and 1 spider! Yuck! The whole hotel needs renovation. The guest room furniture is old. Dark old wood doors, showed wear and tear, etc. made room look dark. But the BED and the Chair provided was COMFORTABLE! I decided to stay. Traveling for business.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna H
Taft, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn't the best experience at a hotel. It was very disgusting and we had to switch rooms. It won't be our first choice for anything ever again. We should've stayed at a different hotel like we planned

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dillon H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I think of the name DoubleTree it conjures up a certain image of modern comfort. This property is anything but modern or comfortable. Let me give a shout out first to the best part of the stay which are the employees. Every single one I interacted with was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Now for the rest. I pulled into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenneth O
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here during my first ever trip to Bakersfield and feel obligated to share some thoughts... The Pros- The location is decent. Right of the highway and there are several restaurants within walking distance. The staff. Everyone I interacted with was well trained and friendly. The Cons- The bugs! Apparently, inch long 'pincher bugs' are common in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDbusiness

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
6.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
2.3 km away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
783 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 62 in Bakersfield
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be it business or pleasure. We are conveniently located less than 3 miles from Rabobank Arena, Local, State and Federal Courthouses and Government buildings. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas and guest rooms. We offer complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wanting to maintain your fitness regimen? Try out our fitness center, pool and spa. We also have over 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space to handle your meeting, convention or special occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $119 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid freeway side.”
rabbitone, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel..Marriott is close by.”
JudybLasVegas_NV, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for interior facing rooms NOT on the first floor.”
TDbusiness, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room away from the freeway! I was on the opposite side and it was brilliantly quiet.”
VagabondKatt, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It appears they haven't remodeled this hotel in a long time, smelled like smoke. Look for someplace other than this location to stay.”
  • Stained ceiling, stained wall and patched closet wall.
  • Baby cockroach on the desk top.
  • Another baby cockroach on the desk top.
  • Baby cockroach on the curtains.
630bradleyp, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Doubletree.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates