We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Benicia Bay

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sister property”(2 reviews)
“b bs”(2 reviews)
“late arrival”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
6
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
6
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister propertyb bslate arrivalroom was spaciousshort walknapatvdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed in the Casablanca room. It is on the main floor and has it's own entrance. It is a large room, very clean and comfortable. There is plenty of room to spread out and relax. The TV and wifi worked without issue. However, there...More

Thank 2Finediners
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

No complaints about the room at all. Very nice. But when I entered the office to check in, there was no one there so I waited. Finally I called the number and the person, Ann, I think said they ask that we call ahead of...More

Thank Kelly M
Response from ShorelightInn_MGMT, General Manager at The Inn at Benicia BayResponded 3 October 2017

Hello, We apologize for your inconvenience. We do ask that one call us 30 minutes prior to their arrival so as not to incur these types of problems. I'm sure your room was ready by 3 pm, just that no one was not there to...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017

I stayed here on business for one night, as my usual chain hotel was overpriced for July and staying here would save my company $65! My business meeting was only a block away at the Benicia Yacht Club, so this location was perfect. Knowing I'd...More

Thank TrvlGrl12
Reviewed 24 July 2017

While our room was very nice, the service was absolutely terrible. Three out of the four days there, we had to ask for fresh towels and our room to be straightened up and even after asking we had to wait until the end of the...More

Thank kmcfall
Response from ShorelightInn_MGMT, General Manager at The Inn at Benicia BayResponded 25 July 2017

Hello, I'm very sorry you felt you had a terrible stay with us. We always strive to give our guest excellent attention and service. Unfortunately, we are unable to please all our guest in the way they feel we should. From not charging for a...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Spending 3 nights in the Commandants Quarters. Comfy bed and amazing bathroom with an actual sauna. Short walk to sister property for breakfast (see picture) with amazing view. First street is just down the road for shopping. We like our privacy and this place was...More

Thank Cindy W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Benicia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$194 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$194 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kess08
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Shorelight I | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. The Orient Express is decorated in an Asian motif. It has a King size bed with an outside private patio. The room is large with an armoire, fridge/microwave, desk if you need to do some... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Casablanca is a lovely spacious room. I would choose it again. It is a bit pricey though."
Read review
"I really enjoyed the Casablanca room. It's upstairs on the balcony, and was quiet all night."
Read review
"The Commandants Quarters was a very nice room."
Read review
"Four rooms face the front yard - 2 on top, 2 on bottom. Top rooms - Ceilia's Garden & Casablanca..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing