We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina

Visit hotel website
Traveller (401)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Breathtaking views of the Bay Area, San Francisco skyline and Golden Gate Bridge usher guests into our elegant lobby. Our beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites include private balconies or patios, and are available with Berkeley Hills, Courtyard, or Marina views. Our 378 guest rooms include all the comforts of home, including high-speed Internet access and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. Guests are also offered fine hotel amenities, which include an indoor family pool and spa, indoor lap pool, well-equipped Fitness Center, and sauna. Enjoy the finest in California cuisine at our waterfront restaurant, Bay Grille, or relax with your favorite beverage at sunset in the Bay Lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
2,227Reviews
474Photos
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 642
  • 775
  • 477
  • 209
  • 124
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff was friendly but not overly knowledgeable of the hotel. The lay out is complicated and you can end up walking a lot. When I got to my room I had to turn around and go back to the desk because I was given the wrong room number.
Read more
Response from DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Robert Sudakow, We appreciate the review. I am happy to hear our staff offered you a warm welcome, but I understand there was some confusion navigating the hotel. I will certainly discuss your input with the team to ensure our guests are getting as much assistance and information as possible, and we apologize for the inconvenience. All of us would love a second opportunity to improve your perception next time you are in the area. Thank you, Jack Hlavac General Manager Jack.Hlavac@hilton.com 510-665-7126
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Business often brings me to the area and this is a lovely place to stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. I love the breakfast buffet. Not only do I get a beautiful view of the marina, but the food is wonderful. The buffet has a few surprises every day and the food is
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Laura, It is an honor to be your hotel of choice when you are in the area. We are thrilled we can offer you a peaceful retreat with stunning Marina views, and it will be my pleasure to let the chef at Laguna know how much the delectable dishes they serve contributed to your five stars, especially those mouthwatering coconut pancakes! All of us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Berkeley Marina look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Jack Hlavac General Manager Jack.Hlavac@hilton.com 510-665-7126
Read more
I have stayed at probably 20 Hilton owned properties. I find most of them quite good. This was by far the worst. The front desk check-in was a disaster, the hotel itself is very run-down. The worse thing was that our cosmetics bag was thrown away by the cleaning staff and the
Read more
Response from DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your review. It is disheartening to hear of your experience as it does not sound like a typical time at our hotel. I understand you did not receive a seamless check-in, and I will talk to the staff to ensure we do not fall short in the future. Also, the cleaning team will certainly be made aware of your feedback, as we understand how personal items being lost can be extremely frustrating. Please feel free to reach out to us for further assistance on this matter as we are always here to help. We hope you give us a second chance to win you over. Thank you, Jack Hlavac General Manager Jack.Hlavac@hilton.com 510-665-7126
Read more
This is our third stay at this Double Tree. The front dest staff were busy but still friendly. The welcome cookies at check-in is a plus. Upon entering the first floor room that was given to us, we found the carpet near the sliding door was soaked. When we tried to report
Read more
Response from DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, It was a pleasure being able to offer you a warm welcome with our fresh baked chocolate chip cookies as well as a seamless check-in from our friendly staff. I apologize for the inconvenience with your carpet and the delay with the front desk, but I am excited to hear how our team was able to get you into the perfect room! I will be happy to pass along your kind words, and all of us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando at SeaWorld hope you return soon! Thank you, Jack Hlavac General Manager Jack.Hlavac@hilton.com 510-665-7126
Read more
Nice location by the Marina. Expect 40 min drive with traffic to SF downtown. Hotel needs refurbishment. Breakfast/restaurant and pool area too cold. Breakfast ok but not among the best I’ve experienced at Hilton properties
Read more
Response from DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for offering us a review. I am thrilled you found our beautiful location to be top-notch, but I understand you had some troubles. I will be sure to discuss your feedback about the food with the chef so we can make sure everything is perfect for your next visit. Also, I will have maintenance check out the thermostats! All of us would love to have you back for an improved experience next time you are in the area. Thank you, Jack Hlavac General Manager Jack.Hlavac@hilton.com 510-665-7126
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Rodents
Queen size bed, non-smoking room. View is of the parking lot, however it was quite at night.
Room view
Cesar Chavez Park next door
PreviousNext
12345631
About $10 to $30 depending on the time and traffic.
1 vote
Show all answers
yes, there is one in the pool area, inside.
0 votes
Show all answers
Pet friendly
Actually I do not know
0 votes
Show all answers
We saw no evidence of (much needed) renovations. The marina is not really a view except to the extent that other rooms overlook dumpsters, the parking lot and whatever. Walking to and from buildings on the outside (rather than through buildings) turned out to be a pleasant diversion for us.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Avoid hotel near elevator - very loud"
"Upper floor, marina facing,"
"Stayed in building 2, away from the hotel entrance and parking lot."
"marina view is best"
"Of course, try and get the marina view!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton berkeley marina hotel berkeleydoubletree berkeleyberkeley doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBerkeley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
378
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing